petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit

Three brush cleaning kit for all Drinkwell Pet FountainsMade to easily clean hard to reach spotsGives your fountain longer lifeComfortable molded grip handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wimpy, wimpy, wimpy

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
jesslin
from Chicago
The only reason to get the brushes is for the tiny one that can best clean out the motor. The wire used in the handles is so flimsy, you can't get any purchase, and there's no bristle or sponge at the tops, so you can't get the bottom corners. You're better off with a decent bottle brush and a skinny toothbrush.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drinkwell Platinum Pet fountain

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Greg534
from Drexel HIll, PA
It's really not necessary to purchase this as the product is quite easy to clean without the brushes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
imps
from VA
works great! Too bad the stores I have been to don't carry them in stock,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
3PetsNY
from New York
This product is perfect for cleaning the Drinkwell Pet Fountain and Petco's price was less expensive than the competitor's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Helpful

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnhAnimals
Smaller clearness are helpful the large one dopes t do too much. Helpful in large water tank but not scrubbing overall good but should be a little cheaper
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must buy.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
pamelacats
from northridge,california
The kit makes cleaning so easy. It is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Get a baby bottle brush

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
4crazycats
from Raleigh
My cats love the Drinkwell fountains. It's a PAIN to clean them. I thought these would get in all the cracks & crevices making the cleaning less of a hassle. Negative. There aren't many bristles on the ends of these brushes so I still can't clean bottom corners well. A baby bottle brush with the sponge on the end works much better. The best thing to clean these fountains is actually a test tube brush from a scientific supply sotre. The long skinny brush in this kit is the only one that makes this set worth anything. The wires are flimsy & bend easily. Great idea... poorly executed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Brushes can really reach inside the nooks and crannies

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amos5
from Kansas City, KS
I've had a Drinkwell pet fountain for many years....I've always kept it clean, I thought. The first time I cleaned the fountain with this set I realized that I could reach into the narrow parts and behind the fly wheel. Boy, was there some gunk back in there! I'm very happy with this set and I highly recommend buying these to keep the water fountain clean and free of build up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FOR CLEANING

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mylissathedoglover
from san antonio, tx
The small brush is the main one that comes in handy for the motor cleaning. Cleaning the big dog water fountain weekly is only about 10 min max once you get the hang of it. I would recommend the set as you'll probably spend more hassle trying to clean it that spending the 10$ to have what you need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So very helpful

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ModPodge
from Texas
It is obvious that these brushes were made specifically for the Drinkwell fountain. I was having issues with water inside the side reservoir not spilling into the main bowl, and the small brush fits perfectly inside the pump when it's taken apart. The medium brush scrubs out the column were the water is pushed from the filter, and the large brush gets inside the filter containment area very well. I am so pleased that these aren't just generically sized, and are just the thing for anyone who has this waterer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile brushes

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
crobo
from New Mexico
While these brushes are made specifically for cleaning the Drinkwell pet fountains, they're just the right size for enough items to make them even more cost-effective. The large size is very large and might be a little awkward to store, but I'd say worth it. I purchased two sets immediately, reserving one set for the cats' fountain and one for jars, filters and whatever household items that needs a bit of extra scrubbing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have Item!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Terilynn
from Scottsdale, AZ
If you own the Drinkwell Fountain, this cleaning kit is a MUST OWN item. Take my word for it. I went from taking three hours to clean my fountain to a half hour to clean it with this kit - partly because instructions came with it that told me I could take the fountain apart! I didn't know that because I inherited it with a cat, and no directions came with it! I was spending hours cleaning it without taking it apart! Can you imagine? It saves a lot of time and effort. You won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Cleaning Wand

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
snoboard
from Central Point, OR
I like the fact that you improved the cleaning wand by adding a foam tip on there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Was Looking For

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
LeaderofthePack
from Mississippi
Needed brushes to clean the pump and tiny crevices of our Drinkwell Fountains and after having wasted my money on the two headed brush on a flexible spring wire base I found these. They fit all the tiny crevices and have held up much better than any others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet fountain cleaning kit

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
rhjuno
from Brooklyn, NY
EXCELLENT product, makes cleaning in hard to reach places a breeze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kingcoon
from Hagerstown, MD
Great deal. Works well. Glad I purchased it. Found that it is the easiest way to clean the fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what i wanted

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
moxiemom
These brushes are just right for cleaning the fountain. I couldn't find them in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right tools for the job

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
rancinm
These work great. Might be a little pricey, but worth it since these brushes get where you need them to for cleaning the fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cleaning kit

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richinca
from richinca
No really worth the cost
the brushes do not get in to the conners to clean the the fountain of the gunk build up.
Reall the best solution is but it in the dishwasher (turn off the heat dryer) I put it under warm soappy water and rinsed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Drinkwell Pet Fountain Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
JodyK
If you have a drinkwell fountain than you need these brushes to clean it thoroughly. Due to the fact that I was never able to clean the small crevices and I was able to see the residue, I had stopped using it. But after getting these brushes, I was able to clean everything and now my baby has a fresh water fountain again. The only thing I don't like is that the tips of these brushes are hard wire...and they should be the sponge or the harder bristles to scrub. I have to bend them in half in order to get them to clean properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>