petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy

Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy

Great for cat 'n mouse funIncludes catnip for that added cat attractionFun and mentally stimulatingThe only toy with electronic RealMouse(TM) sound
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 out of 38(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BEST TOY

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bouncy
from Woodbridge VA
After cat sitting for my sisters kitties and seeing that they loved this mouse I decided to get one for my anti toy playing cats and they LOVE this thing and I am going to get them a second one today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lilly32
from New York City
My cat spends a lot of time playing with this mouse, swatting, rolling and retrieving this toy. The squeak seems to arouse a primal drive in my cat, she chirps and make all sorts of noises when playing with it. Then when it's bed time she takes it to bed, grooms it and keeps it very close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitties go CRAZY for this toy!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJohnson
from Killeen, TX
They pick this toy over all of the different toys! They truly love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GETTING HOLIDAY GIFTS NICE AND EARLY

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
DEBBIE09
from PEABODY, MASSACHUSETTS
These mice are precious. I am sure that all the furry and four-legged recipients will love them when Santa arrives on Christmas Eve. That also includes Hanukkah and Kwanzaa.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product keeps my daughter's cat busy for hours

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
barkyboys
from California
My daughter received the order I placed with Petco last week and the first thing was to throw Sophie her "mouse". What a hit. She wouldn't stop batting it around, kicking it with her hind legs, and overall played with it to no end. A big HIT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeaker doesn't last too long

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiwiqt
from Pyatt, AR
There are 4 cats in my household. One absolutely loves this mouse and can play fetch with it for hours, the other 3 are not impressed. This could be because they are a bit older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
faux68
from Lake in the Hills, IL
my cats absolutely love this toy! put some catnip on it and they really go wild!! It is so great....i went and bought another one....and at the store they had a little bird just like the mouse...that squeeked...so i bought that one too....the cats can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts forever!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
FranksSlave
from winthrop wa
All 3 of my cats love this toy. Even the 15 year old one! Ive had it for a few years now and it still squeeks. Even my pug grabs it and thinks its real!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Looks Real

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meezzer
from California
Bought two of these because my cat plays with them a lot. This mouse squeeks when bounced around or batted. The mouse looked so real my friend nearly jumped out of her chair when I took it to show her. The last mouse didn't do to well. It ended up tail-less, ear-less, and nearly hairless. This mouse is built much sturdier. My kitty plays with it at night and so far it still looks new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So real that my cat drowns it in his water bowl!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
chaseNben
My cat loves this toy so much! I have bought him a few in the last 3 years. The toy sounds so real that I would constantly find the mouse drowning in my cat's water bowl! Eventually the squeaker would stop working after being doused multiple times in water. Such a great toy! My cat gets lots of much needed exercise chasing this toy around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

three years later and still going!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ABrownCrayon
from St Louis, MO
my fiancee bought this for his cat over three years ago. I on the other hand have spent at least $200 over the years on mousies and stuff for my cat that she'll only play with for a month or two.
It just stopped working for the first time tonight, but when he shook it a little harder and bumped it into something it started again, just like normal. It is very sturdy and has even survived being kidnapped and gnawed on multiple times by an excited puppy. I'm REALLY glad you guys still make this, so now we can get a backup just in case! Right now it is tied with a piece of hemp string and he's running back and forth across the basement, being chased by both cats. This is definitely worth the $5 investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tpy!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
xxikayixx
from OP, KS
I got this for my cat Lily for Christmas and she LOVES IT! She throws it around like it's the real thing. Very cute, and not obnoxiously loud to the point where it would keep you up at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, MIA now

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
KotasMama
from Charleston, SC
I found this in the store and instantly liked it. I brought it home, along with other toys. At first my cat wasn't interested in it because I had bought another toy that made noise but had feathers. But once he got a hold of it he fell in love, so much that it went missing within a half hour of having it. Great toy, just wish I could find it in my apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love it, kitten hasnt touched it

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kittenhugs
from Denver
I like it and thought my cat would enjoy it. she hasn't touched it since I got it. Shes only4mnths old so maybe this is more appealing to an older cat. It is very well made and the senor for squeaks is great to...my kitten just doesn't fancy it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
stargirl6
from Lakeland, FL
I bought this toy for my cat about a year ago and it's still his favorite toy. The squeak mechanism is sensitive so it will squeak when easily tapped. This makes it more exciting for my cat to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat's favorite Toy!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mjs426
from Rexburg, ID
My cat has absolutely loved this toy and it's still in great shape after about 4 months. The mouse squeaks tantalize my cat and he'll dart for it and carry it around in his mouth. The squeaker still works and despite this toy being dropped in the water bowl several times and violently played with for hours, it's still strong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
boktor
from Las Vegas, Nv
My cat loves it. It's the only toy he will play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dixiegirls
My cat went bonkers the day I brought this cute little mouse home. He throws it into the air, bunny kicks at it, and will attack it the minute it squeaks or is thrown for him. He used to have very little interest in any of his toys, but he really does love this one. He meows and paws it around on the floor and sometimes he is out of breath when he is done playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

squeakless

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
mephum
The squeak lasted only 2 weeks. Cheap ping pong balls in the bath tub last a lot longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Oh well!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
sumire
from NY, NY
After reading all the great reviews, I thought that our two adult cats (~1.5 years) would love it. But they've shown very little interest. I think they might not like the sound. They sometimes bat at it once, then walk away, looking bored. My cats like some solo toys, but not this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>