petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy

Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy

Great for cat 'n mouse funIncludes catnip for that added cat attractionFun and mentally stimulatingThe only toy with electronic RealMouse(TM) sound
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
42 out of 48(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Review 1 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Squeaky Mouse Hunter Cat Toy

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, TX
Just like the Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak Jitter Mouse Cat Toy I recently purchased, my three cats did not care for this item at all. I think it's because they aren't used to playing with large toys. These are much larger compared to the little ones I find sold in like a 3-pack, etc. It's a lot heavier too, so they don't even try to bat it around the floor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect mouse toy

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is by far my cat's favorite toy! She was feral before coming to live with me, and hunted to survive. This has great, realistic mouse squeaks and perfect size and weight to throw around. Her last one ended up spending an afternoon in her water dish (obviously ruined the electronics) and I've been unable to find it in any local stores, but it was here on Petco.com. Highly recommend this for any hunter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat toys

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SAN DIEGO
this little mouse is a great source of fun in my house...i have 3 cats and they do have fun with the squeaky mouse...no batteries, just slightly move it and it squeaks on it's own...we all love it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reallistic cat toy

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mi
after nearly 2 years of playing, the little mouse finally died. My cat Loves this toy! She tosses, bats, and flips before finally dropping her prize next to my chair.
I'm ordering 2, to keep one as a spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
My cats carry these Mouse Hunter toys all over the home like they would if they were real mice. They bat them around and flip them up in the air. I think this is their favorite toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

number four of five

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
Good idea for a toy, this little cutie protests loudly when attacked. The sound can cause the attacker to retreat, another very pretty toy. This can be funny to watch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mouse hunter

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from summerfield, florida
Keeps Kitty busy for hours. He loves the squeek. I would get this again. He loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the toy

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scott AFB, IL
The "girls seem to love this toy. If one isn't playing with it, the other is. May need to get a few more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great while the squeak lasted

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, OR
My cats loved this the first couple of weeks. I would hear it squeaking at all hours of the day and night. But, after bringing my cats and their toys back from the vet where I boarded them while I was doing my 3 weeks of National Guard training, I discover it doesn't squeak anymore. They aren't so interested in it now that it doesn't squeak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

BORING!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, ny
SQUEEK IS NOT A BIG DEAL! NO BETTER THAN ORDINARY MICE BUT THEY ARE BIGGER IN SIZE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BEST TOY

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge VA
After cat sitting for my sisters kitties and seeing that they loved this mouse I decided to get one for my anti toy playing cats and they LOVE this thing and I am going to get them a second one today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat's favorite toy.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
My cat spends a lot of time playing with this mouse, swatting, rolling and retrieving this toy. The squeak seems to arouse a primal drive in my cat, she chirps and make all sorts of noises when playing with it. Then when it's bed time she takes it to bed, grooms it and keeps it very close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitties go CRAZY for this toy!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Killeen, TX
They pick this toy over all of the different toys! They truly love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GETTING HOLIDAY GIFTS NICE AND EARLY

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PEABODY, MASSACHUSETTS
These mice are precious. I am sure that all the furry and four-legged recipients will love them when Santa arrives on Christmas Eve. That also includes Hanukkah and Kwanzaa.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product keeps my daughter's cat busy for hours

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
My daughter received the order I placed with Petco last week and the first thing was to throw Sophie her "mouse". What a hit. She wouldn't stop batting it around, kicking it with her hind legs, and overall played with it to no end. A big HIT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeaker doesn't last too long

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pyatt, AR
There are 4 cats in my household. One absolutely loves this mouse and can play fetch with it for hours, the other 3 are not impressed. This could be because they are a bit older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toy ever!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake in the Hills, IL
my cats absolutely love this toy! put some catnip on it and they really go wild!! It is so great....i went and bought another one....and at the store they had a little bird just like the mouse...that squeeked...so i bought that one too....the cats can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts forever!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from winthrop wa
All 3 of my cats love this toy. Even the 15 year old one! Ive had it for a few years now and it still squeeks. Even my pug grabs it and thinks its real!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Looks Real

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
Bought two of these because my cat plays with them a lot. This mouse squeeks when bounced around or batted. The mouse looked so real my friend nearly jumped out of her chair when I took it to show her. The last mouse didn't do to well. It ended up tail-less, ear-less, and nearly hairless. This mouse is built much sturdier. My kitty plays with it at night and so far it still looks new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Our Pet's Play-N-Squeak "Mouse Hunter" Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So real that my cat drowns it in his water bowl!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat loves this toy so much! I have bought him a few in the last 3 years. The toy sounds so real that I would constantly find the mouse drowning in my cat's water bowl! Eventually the squeaker would stop working after being doused multiple times in water. Such a great toy! My cat gets lots of much needed exercise chasing this toy around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>