petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews

WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews

Safe, colorful and fun to chewNaturally flavorful long lasting tasty treatTrims and cleans teeth to keep them healthyIdeal for rabbits, guinea pigs, mice, hamsters, gerbils and chinchillasFits Treat-K-Bob, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Review 1 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mineral candy chews

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshinekid1957
from Providence,R.I.
My Cockatiel Sammy likes this I got the 11 inch kabob and put it between the chews that come with the kabob and he loves it ! and you can put veggies and fruit on the kabob to !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophie22
from IL
My syrian hamster enjoys chewing on this treat and biting off the icing and decorations on top! She loves these treats but if you buy them be careful they do break easily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
hlseffigy
from NC
only problem with these are they are easily breakable....very hard to find unbroken in package. My rabbit (he is a Dutchie mix) LOVES these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good System i have set up

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
stressout
from New Jersey, NJ
Ok so this is how it started, i got a hamster named piper (chinese dwarf) who is such a picky chewer ad eater so i was looking for the right chew, so my friend let me barrow one of they mineral sticks from her guniea pig, i tried it and my hamster only ate the white icing on top, so when i got a Syrian hamster i gave her some of pipers chews that she didnt chew and SHE LOVED IT!! she chewed on it to the very last speck, so what i do is give all of them to piper and one she is done give them to my other hamster, if u are looking for the right chew try cheesie chews in 5 days both of my hamster chewed them all the down and now i am going to buy 2 more packs!!! let me remind u if my animals health isnt perfect i freak out and go crazy i stess sooo much and also my parents wouldnt let me get any other chews cuz i was "obsessed" but finally they gave in and i got cheesy chews. if you have a picky hamster buy cheesie chews (petco sells them) i wouldnt chance these because from most of the reviews half say they did like them the other half didnt, hope i helped byeeee <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hamsters

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
UPNorthMom
from Michigan
Both of our Syrian Hamsters only ate the white "frosting" on the top and wouldn't touch the rest of the treats. I was really hoping these would be something my hamsters would like, but they don't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Chewing

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
These are a good chew item for gerbils. I give them to mine as a special treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chinchilla loves these!

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
These are a favorite of my chinchilla. Helps keep his teeth worn down and he loves chewing on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
hearts710
from Mn
I tried these a few years for my pet, and noticed they loved it. The icing comes off first then bit by bit everything else goes, thank you for a wonderful colorful treat. I ordered them online and was pleased about packing and delivery service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, But Hamster Likes Top Best

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpyHammie
from TopSecret
My hamster likes the top of these best... I was disapointed when I found she had only eaten the top in a range of two weeks.
♫ SpyHammie ♫
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
HawaiiChins
from Kailua Kona, HI
My chinchilla absolutely loves these mineral blocks. Their teeth should be a nice shade of yellow if their electrolytes are balanced. The product is heavily dyed, so the fur around the mouth may be temporarily stained. My chin is happy and healthy when this product is in her cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny LOVES these!:)

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
hogie1
from IL
I Got my Hamster These cus they were good Price and Cute But my Hamster only eat Half (Witch is VERY GOOD) But i gave them to my Bunny and She eat Every Drop!!:) I Was Very Pleased!:):)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Bunnies

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessml
from Illinois
My two bunny boys are the pickiest chewers ever! This is the only product they will chew on! Can't go wrong with the price and of course the cute factor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great and cheap

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
chipchin
My chinchilla LOVES these things. I buy him the apple wood sticks and lava rocks and he always eats these ones up first. And for some reason his favorite is the white parts on top of them; after I put new ones on his kabob, that is the first thing he goes for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but no real thrills

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
WeHeartChins
Our chinchillas weren't too impressed by these. They prefer the triangular shaped lava bites or wood chew sticks. I wouldn't buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treat Ever!!!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
BettaMommy
from Richmond, VA
My hmaster, Tilly, absolutely adores this treat, and because it's a mineral treat it's good for her. Tilly is only a few months old and so she needs all the vitamans and minerals she can get. This is perfect because it keeps her teeth trim, it has minerals in it, and she loves it. My sister's gerbil, Obi, also loves these. They really like licking the white stuff off the top and then finishing of the treat later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're ok

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from Pennsylvania
I put these on the kabobs and my guinea pigs seemed to like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

D;

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
iluvmyguineapigPJ
I don't suggest you should buy these! I ended up throwing them away! Pj (guinea pig) tried it, and then he pushed it away! I was really upset!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for Hamsters

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
bunnystick
from New York, NY
My hamster only chewed on the white frosting. After all of the frosting was gone he didn't seem to show any interest in chewing the rest of the mineral candy.
Personally, I think this product would be more ideal towards rabbits and guinea pigs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
happybunny494
My chinchilla loves these! I always give her these with the lavas for her teeth, and these are always gone first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Mineral Candy Small Animal Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dwarf Hamster ignored it.

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
PaoloT
I thought these would be yummy and good for my hamster and hamsters teeth. But he ignored them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>