petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest

Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest

Lightweight and non-restrictiveWater resistantSimple design allows vest to be put on or removed in secondsReflective tape and fluorescent color provides maximum visibilityPerfect for all hunting and outdoor activities
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Review 1 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reflective??

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Outdoorsdog
from Berkshires, MA
I have one to keep. It does slide without the leash. I do like it. Mine is old; maybe this is why....the yellow lines are just yellow and Not reflective for walking when it's dark. I took apart a joggers vest and sewed on those reflective stripes over these. Again, mine is very old...so check the new ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I'm going to try to return them.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mmm491
from MA
They do slide sideways no matter what. It is not to big.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reflective product!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
lbast
from Townshend, VT
Found I need to put my dogs in orange for their safety. Easy to use with velcro strapes. Dogs don't seem to mind it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safty dog vest

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
jlflink
from Ashby MA.
Tried this on my dog Abby she didn't seem to mind wearing it and it will protect her during hunting season. I have been looking for a orange vest for a while but was unable to find one Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disapointed

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
vettechgirl
from CT
My dog weighs about 53 lbs and this vest is way too big for him. It also slides off to one side or the other and won't stay in place. Cheap material but easy to wash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
RSQDOGZ
from Eastern Shore, Maryland
I love this item - it stays on my dogs without falling off to one side or the other. It is bright & reflective for nighttime walks. The belly belt is adjustable and comfortable. The velcro attachment around the collar keeps it from falling off when my dogs run through woods or swim. The opening for the collar ring & tags means we can go walking on a leash without the vest turning sideways. It's wonderfully light weight. The price is competitive. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
pmne
It's a good product for the price. One thing i would say is that the size chart may not be accurate based on weight alone. My dog is a German Wired hair pointer and is 65 lbs, so I ordered the large and he probably could have worn a medium because of his thin waist. In any event we just went out and bought a strip of velcro and added it to the vest. Problem solved. This vest is great for living in the woods it keeps my dog very visible to us and any hunters that could be in the area, so it's a great safety item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price Ever

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
ckoa
Bought for friend's dogs so they could be seen at night when walking. Also, closthes are so cute and at good prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Your Dog Into a Foreman!

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Yankeee
from Killen, AL
We love this product. To respond to the reviews that state testimony about the vest slipping or falling to the side of their dogs, that is only because they are putting a size too large on their pet. If you get the right size (read the sizing chart), you will have no problems, and even if it IS a little big, you can always modify the velcro to strap the back down tighter.
Our little guy looks so handsome in his little "Foreman Outfit". We pair this vest with the PupLight and it is an awesome combo for keeping our guy safe in the dark. He gets all proud when he wears his vest, because he knows it means walk-time.
Highly recommend this product to anyone considering buying it. Buy two so you can have one on-hand when the other is in the wash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No chest coverage, lousy for small, long haired do

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwidow
from Watertown, NY
The color is great. but the vest must be velcroed
around the dog's collar. Had to return as
both my small dogs have long fur and
this was not practical for them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fighter
from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
The ONLY thing that's good about this vest is the color. The design is awful!!! Even though the vest is anchored to the dog's collar, the vest CONSTANTLY slides around so it is riding on one side of the dog. I have a large male dog so I bought the large sized vest for him. The strap that goes under his belly is too far back because of the length of the vest so he frequently soaks the vest side or the strap when he urinates. I have had to sew the straps because they apparently designed these for dogs who are built like pigs. My dogs are big but not fat so the straps would not fit snugly until sewed but even then, the vests do not stay in place. I would definitely NOT waste my time or money on this product again!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use, Acceptable to Rocko

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
RockoMom
from Maine
First, understand Rocko goes nuts if you try to put a scarf or bandanna or costume or him. Tries to flip around and eat it. He tried that with this for 2 seconds, then gave up and forgot it was there! The way it is cut, falls just right on him, and the straps are not annoying, that it got ignored and he just went about his day. AWESOME. Great safety item for those of us up in the sticks during hunting season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kt3508
from Stow, OH
My dog feels do important when he wears this vest. It's funny to watch hoe he behaves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

reflective vest

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
It is easy to put on and it is well seen at night. The streets we walk on at night are pretty dark and this allows Lola to be easily seen at night. Lola is an 86 lb german shepard so I went with the largest size and it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep granddog safe

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacksmeme
from Baton Rouge, LA
My son is a runner and of course so is my granddog Jack. I was concerned about him running at night. This vest eases my mind, and he looks so handsome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Reflective Safety Dog Vest

PostedOctober 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Corvallis, OR
Very sturdy product with highly effective reflection from a distance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.