petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy

JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy

Three 6" diameter solid rubber linksDurable and long lastingPerfect for chewing and tuggingGreat for medium and larger dogs
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upper Arlington, Ohio
I have a pitbull and a lab. My lab is a normal dog who plays with toys, but my pit has destroyed every toy she has ever had within minutes, including an elk antler. These three-ring toys are the ONLY toy she has been unable to destroy on contact. I just threw the third ring away (they do tear over time from repeated stress and the dogs play with the thing for hours every day) and we have had the toy at least six months. I will stop at our Petco and buy a new one today. Greatest toy ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
This is a very nice toy but way to big for my tiny Maltese. I had no idea it was this big. It would be great for a much bigger dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Invincible is a misnomer

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harleysville, PA
That word... I do not believe it means what you think it means.
Within minutes, one ring had been split. Within another 5 my dogs were attempting to ingest rubber. Within a half hour, both blue rings were toast.
I give it two stars instead of 1 because they actually LOVE it. However, I can't leave them with my dogs because I don't want them ingesting a ton of rubber.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
I have two 60-65lb dogs, and they love playing tug-o-war! These rings are very close to indestructible. They played with them for DAYS, and most toys can only withstand a few hours of tough play before falling apart. When they eventually snapped, the dogs loved chewing on them. I quickly ordered two more! AND, they are certified non-toxic. I love these things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Invincible Rings

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kennesaw, Georgia
The name does not live up to the product. Great as a pull toy, but my pit bull had one ring chewed up in less time than it took me to go to the bathroom. Came out and there were little pieces all over the floor. Two rings survived and will only be used for tugging from now on. A real waste of about 15.00.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Large Puppies Teething.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Milford, CT
Puppy devowered the toy in 30 minutes, the three rings were all disassembled and little plastic pieces were everywhere. Not the greatest for a teething puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Invincible Rings

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
I have a 1 year old German Shepard and this is one of the only toys that she has not been able to destroy. We have had this toy for a few months and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Less than 3 minutes with an 8 month old puppy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA
3 minutes: That's all it took for all 3 chains "links" to be broken. If you have a dog of less than 20 lbs, it would pobably last, but with something saying it's invincible, I would have imagined we would get at least a full play time with the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Invincible...yeah right.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Saw the word "invincible" on the label and was instantly excited. Gave it to my 45 lb German shorthair in her kennel on the way home from the store. By the time we drove the 15 minutes from Petco to the house, the invincible rings had been defeated...into a million pieces all over the kennel.
Not for aggressive chewers!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally...a toy that lasts!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kirksville, MO
We own and breed 5 very large, very active American Bulldogs. For 5 years we have experimented with different types of toys, but our dogs manage to destroy everything, and when they don't have a toy, they are known to sneak one out of the kids' toy boxes and demolish those as well. We picked up this toy on a trip to Columbia, and though it looked strong, I didn't expect it to last long. Much to my surprise, they haven't been able to even leave any obvious teeth marks, and we've had it 4 months now! They tug each other with it, tug with me, toss it in the air, chase each other for it, we play fetch with it, and they like to plop down every now and then and chew on it for awhile. No other toy has lasted more than 2 weeks ( with the exception of braided rope toys). We are very impressed with this toy, and will recommend it to everyone who buys our dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so much

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Given my 1 year old beagle is a "jaws of life" but he chewed clean through one ring in 5 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy!

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My dogs find many ways to play with this nice, sturdy toy. They can chew on it independently, play tug with us or each other or goof by themselves! Shake it, put it between your paws & pull, run with it -- my beagle/pointer mix and Australian Shepherd just love this toy! I love the great quality as it stands up to rough play and busy chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great as a tug toy

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
These rings are great as a tug toy. I wouldn't let my dog seriously chew these, but as a tug toy our first set of chains lasted about a year, until finally one snapped and gave me a nice bruise. My dog is very strong, and with this toy I can take the two outside rings (the blue ones in the picture shown) one in each hand and he can tug on the middle one, which gives me more leverage and saves my hands a little. I was very impressed at how long these rings lasted. This is so far my dog's favorite tug toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Invincible???? Nope

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
My 70 lb labradoodle had these 3 links chewed into 1" pieces within 5-10minutes of giving it to him, He loves to play with rings and these would be great if he couldn't chew right through them. Petco sent me another replacement set but I'm sure they won't last long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Invincible Eh??

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Metro Detroit Area, Michigan
I bought this product because I have been so impressed with the durability of the JW Pet "Hol-ee Roller" ball. We play fetch with it, tug it, chew it ...you name it. I figured that this might offer the same result for months to come while at the same time giving my 9 Month Golden Retriever a little variety. He's had it oh...about 15 minutes.....tomorrow I have to take this broken toy back. That's right. I thought I had heard him laughing when I told him that these were invincible. Pass on this one...try the Hol-ee Roller Ball.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun white it lasted

PostedDecember 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a 7 month old German Shepherd/Sheltie and he loves to tear everything into tiny little pieces (and then eat them). This was a good, tugg-able toy while it lasted. Lasted a few weeks, then met its demise as little bite-size bits scattered across the living room floor. I'd recommend using it for tug-of-war, but not as a gnawing toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Longest lasting toy so far!

PostedDecember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my American Staffordshire Bull Terrier...she manages to chew threw everything in site, table legs, ottomans, etc, etc. This toy lasted over 6 months for us. I am purchasing my second one online right now and they keep her completely occupied for hours and hours. She uses hers as a chew toy so that is probably why she managed to kill the "invicible" toy but it took her many occupied (and furniture free) hours so i LOVE this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Invincible Chains Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the Best Toys Ever

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought these rings thinking I would probably be returning them with the receipt the next day when my lab chewed through them. But they surprised me and have been great. He has tried chewing through them with no success and they have held up to multiple games of tug and was between 2 or 3 labs. A worthwhile purchase for anyone with a dog that chews through any toy out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.