petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden

SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden

100% organic oats, wheat, rye and barleyGrows in 4 to 6 daysAids with digestion, helps prevent hairballs, helps prevent ingestion of potentially toxic houseplantsSturdy wood frame keeps your cat from knocking it overKitty refill garden available, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Review 1 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product - better than some grocery store greens

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
katrine3003
from Aurora, IL
The SmartCat Organic Kitty Garden is a cool item! Read the directions thoroughly. If you follow them, in a few days they sprout and quickly the greens are tall enough to let Kitty at it! I like that the seeds grow in separate compartments - so my cat can sniff & pick his favorite, etc. The wooden base is awesome! Looks like a nice thing, not a cheap plastic tub like when you buy live greens at the grocery store (If they carry it.) It's heavy, and no tipping!
They have refill kits, you keep the base and just start over when the greens are done. Just don't forget to water them...oops I forget sometimes. But keep soil moist for the longest lasting greens.
I would recommend this to any cat owner! P.S. I love that the seeds and peat moss are organic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kitty Loved this, But..

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TML43
from Eatonton, GA
Kitty likes the grass, but the flimsy tray that holds the little pods of grass comes out when she pulls on the grass. I have dirt on my floor around where the little box sits. Also, when she pulls on the grass, the little pods of dirt come out on the floor & must be put back in. More dirt on the floor. I bought this because the little decorative box the grass grows in looks better than the plastic disposable container other brands come in. Guess I'll have to figure some way to grow the grass in the box without the plastic insert.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy kitty!

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tato
from Oahu, Hi
My cat loves your organic garden. It sprouted in 2 days and was ready for grazing in about 5 more days. I put the garden out during the day and bring it in the house when kitty is active. I need to buy more of this great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
EIsis
from Hamilton, NJ
Very disappointed. The display shows lots of grass but I'm lucky if there are about 15 blades. And it has taken longer than 5 days to sprout.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She Loves Catnip

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yukes
from Murfreesboro TN
My cat loves catnip and as a weekly treat she tumbles around with the stuffed animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy container

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
gvb52
from Akron, OH
Nice looking, very well made. My one cat has a habit of pushing the dishes around on the sinkboard (have to keep the cat food out of the dog's reach). Hopefully she'll have a harder time shoving this one around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product! Pandora approves!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PandorasMom
from Michigan
I purchased this as one of the gifts I gave my beautiful Pandora for Christmas. I planted it and it grew! One thing I did to keep it moist until it sprouted was to cover it with plastic wrap. It's been several weeks and the grass is in great shape and I just trimmed it. Pandora enjoys it! I plan to order a refill and a second planter for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SmartCat Organic Kitty's Garden
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For kitties that love grass it's a hit

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
PaulaLuvsHerKitties
from Massachusetts
I have 3 kitty girls, only one of them likes to snack on cat grass & she loved it. It has a nice decorative base and it's very easy to grow especially for someone like me who does not have much of a green thumb. Not all cats like it, but for ones that do, it gives them a nice variety & it's pretty inexpensive & cute to look at so I would definitely recommend giving it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.