petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers

eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers

Made with a delicious gourmet seed blend and fresh alfalfa2 in 1 great tasting treat and irresistible chew all in one100% ediblePromotes small animals' natural chewing instinct
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good for picky eaters

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
My rats are picky eaters and did not do more than take a few nibbles out of the treat. It just depends on what your rats like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious treat

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly, MA
So I have 8 rats so it's pretty much gone as soon as I give it to them. They absolutely love the inside which goes first, they are crafty I don't know how they hollow it out. Then they a little less enthusiastic about the outside but they still chew at it and every once in a while someone will go crazy and chew a lot. But with all that being said, it's gone. I didn't taste it, but it's delicious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
Bought this thing for a beast of a chewer (hamster), greatest thing I ever got! It had her interest and it took her a good while to chew the whole thing. She stopped chewing bars and other parts of her cage as long as I have one in there, thankfully! Cheap for how long it lasted IMO.
Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for a Great Price!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My mouse Mimi loves this product. After the death of both of her sisters, my sweet little girl was in danger of becoming depressed. I bought her a bunch of new toys to hopefully help her, and this is her favorite! I recommend taking it away after short periods of time, because the inside is incredibly junky (especially the seeds). I leave it in her cage for 5-10 minutes, and always have it out at playtime. I was surprised by the large amounts of ingredients though... It is not natural in any way. Great product for small animals though! Especially ones like dwarf hamsters and mice who would probably put the larger sizes to waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WA
My Robo hamsters like their new toy!
I give four stars instead of five because the the packing was opened when I got my stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hamsters LOVE This

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I have 3 hamsters and they love this treat log. After your hamsters eat the middle of the log out, It becomes a tunnel for them to crawl through. So, it's a 2 in 1 log. Love it and will love to buy more treat logs for the rest of my animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our rats LOVE this!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is the all-time favorite toy/treat for our two ratty-girls... they absolutely LOVE it. It takes them several weeks to eat all the way through it and chew the "log" down, making this a good value for the money. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rat LOVES this!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southwest Florida
This is a really great product. :) I'm glad I took a chance with buying this because my little rat can't get enough of this, and will get it down to nothing in no time! Will happily buy this over and over again. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great To Chew On

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs,FL
I always buy this item for my gerbils. They love to chew on this. Good for them in so many ways!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewed by a Picky Chewers

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling, VA
I got this as an experiment since my rats never seemed interested in any chew toys and every other kind would always end up peed all over or kicked into the corner of the cage and abandoned. This chew, however, has gotten my picky rats to finally chew on something other than the cage bars! The moment I put it into the cage, my rats started tugging over the toy and trying to chew out the seeds inside. I thought, "Alright. So they'll eat the seeds then toss the log, right?" No way! Once it was difficult to reach the seeds, the rats chewed all along the edges of the log to reach them. That's not it though! When the chew was almost gone, I pushed the seed chunks out of the log and left it there to see if they'd ignore it, and they still chewed on the log even without the seeds! It's great. I finally found a chew toy that is a good price and a good value. It's lasted for about three weeks so far and my rats' teeth look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as expected

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dyer IN
The log was smaller than I expected. Fred does not seem to like it. She ignores it. Was an experiment.
Oh well!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats love it

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have two large male rats who absolutely love it. Within a couple days, there was nothing left of the entire thing except for a tiny bit of rawhide. My boys eat the outside as well. This time around they've ignored hay or whatever it is, but they'll probably eat it eventually.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew/toy for rats

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
I bought one of these for my two little girl rats. They LOVED it! It was devoured within about 4 days. I wish I had bought two-so they each had their own. Sometimes they don't like sharing haha.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible...

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TopSecret
This thing would be great, except my hamster pretty much ignores it. She ate some of the seeds, but hates the hay and won't chew at the thick outside layer. If you buy this make sure you have a large, active hamster!!!
♫ SpyHammie ♫
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Gerbils LOVED this!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
This kept them busy for a while. I like that it provides them a tasty snack as well as something for them to chew. I will be getting another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful chew toy

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ASHEVILLE, NC
Great for their teeth and with the little treats in them my rats luv um!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very good

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
I got these for my rats.They only ate the stuff inside of it,never touched the outside thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
My hamster loves this thing i cant get him off it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My rats loved this!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Got this for my rats as a treat for Christmas and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Hamster, Gerbil, Rat & Mouse Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well...

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California, Los Angeles
my old hamster is CRAZY over it, but my new hamster hates it. Bagel(hampster) is not very picky, but he just doesn't eat it.
maybe your hamster is diffrent, but not mine.
i gave it a 4 cuz i really think its heakthy and looks great to eat (if im a hamster) so personally, i like it but my pet thinks diffrently.
oh well,..... maybe Bagel will change his mind.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>