petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers

eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers

Made with a delicious gourmet seed blend and fresh alfalfa2-in-1 alfalfa treat and irresistible chewGreat tasting & 100% edible rabbit treatSatisfies your small pet's natural chewing instinct
Average Customer Rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
21 out of 29(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Review 1 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guinea pigs love

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I scrape out the insides before I give it to them. I don't like them having seeds, plus once that stuff is gone they can get a better grip on it to chew. You can get these in a smaller size in stores, they are about half the size. My guinea pigs love them, it's a great teeth trimmer, and it is so cute to watch them carry it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

waaay too big!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Swarthmore, PA
This thing is HUGE! I was not expecting it to be so large. My Chinchilla has chewed at it a little bit, but I think he gets annoyed by it. It takes up a lot of space and gets in his way. I'm not sure what animal this would be best suited for but I would not suggest it for your chinchilla.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't last long!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan, KS
My bun LOVES his log! We have one for the living room and one for the bedroom (free roam bun and food/litter is in bedroom). He gets what we call "demon eyes" when he is attacking it for seeds (it really is cute). He even grabs it with his teeth and wings it around. The main problem we have is that one log will last about 2 weeks! Which does make me worry about him eating too many seeds. The only other issue we have is the hay doesn't look fresh and tends to get ignored once he can pull it free from the log.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good for guinea pigs

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from jersey city, nj
It was too hard for my guinea pig to chew to get to the treats inside so he stopped trying and ignored it. Ended up throwing it away...waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is my rabbit's favorite treat and it lasts for weeks! It's great for his teeth and it keeps him occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love more than hay!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
I have a big domestic bunny with big sharp teeth and he loves this log so much!!! It took him about 2 months to eat the whole thing. At first he was after the treats inside, but once that was gone he kept going. He is 9 months old and I believe it really helped keep his teeth filed down. I will definitely buy more for him! Now he has a 4 year old brother, who weighs about 4 lbs less (probably 1 lb) and a Lionhead, he is also a dental bunny, so he never touched it. But being a dental bunny this might have been because of his teeth. Overall, if you have a normal happy healthy rabbit, I would recommend this to you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting multiple uses

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha
This product is great! My guinea pig ate out the middle in about 3 weeks and so now I put hay, food and treats in it and he loves trying to get them out. He also stands on it and push it around and plays with it. You can also buy treat sticks and put them back into the log to use over and over. Its definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny Love

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
At first my bunny didn't like trying to brake or eat the thick hard outer shell. But as time went on my bunny started to enjoy trying to get the tastey seeds and hay without eating the shell.After he ate all the food inside the tunnle he would try to eat the outer side. Now all it takes my bunny is about two weeks to eat this log. I hope this product never geos out of stock ! (But I do think they need to lower the price a bit. Also your bunny might not eat this product because it is a lot of work for the it to just get a little nibble of the food inside.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hamsters Ignore It

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TopSecret
This thing would be great, except my hamster pretty much ignores it. She ate some of the seeds, but hates the hay and won't chew at the thick outside layer. If you buy this make sure you have a large, active hamster!!!
♫ SpyHammie ♫
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a snack they'll chew!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, MA
My 4 dwarf bunnies NEVER would chew at the pieces of wood that are marketed for rabbits. I saw the Ecotrition Snak Shak last spring, thought the price was very reasonable, and decided to try a couple. Well, my worries about overgrown teeth are gone! They love them, chew at them frequently, and have less boredom. I recommend 1 large roll for two dwarf bunnies, and that roll will last about 1.5 weeks, depending on how much other food they're getting. I can hear one of the bunnies chewing on one right now while I write this message. This is a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not very good

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clifton springs new York
on the box it says fresh hay it it but it is not because the hay is all brown and smells all moldy and I also think that they should make it when someone orders it because then it will really be fresh I would not give this to your guinea pig or other animals that you wonted to give it to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Give my bunny gas =(

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from boston, MA
My bunny loves to chew on stuff, so i got him this to cure his boredom a bit. He ignored it for weeks and then suddenly one day figured out he can eat the thing beside pushing it around, the next day my bunny got really sick. Turns out he had bunny gas, he was miserable for most of the day, we had a 4 hour tummy rub session to rub out the gas =/
so if your bunny has a sensitive tummy, beware!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chins love it!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My chins love it. From the babies all the way to mature adults. Definitely recommend to everyone but be sure to place it in a section of the cage where it will not roll into their urine or feces. It does soak up urine quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Chew Toy

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milton, VT
This is definetly good for bunnies that chew everything in sight. My rabbit chews on it all the time and after only two weeks she had eaten almost half of the entire thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hmmm

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from O'side, CA
well this thing is intense... the "log" coating is pretty thick and the guinea pigs like to chew on it but not often enough to get to whats left of the treats. if i were to leave it in their cage and they were to chew at it everyday it would still last like a year... they do like it but it seems like the one treat will last forever! also someone mentioned cutting it in half and this seemed to create more interest for me critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great!

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
This wasn't a treat that my rabbit could eat through quickly - it took her over a month. She absolutely loved it and chewed through the log and everything. I took it out a few times and every time I put it back in it was wonderful again! She has gone through the majority of it and it is still great! Sturdy and enjoyable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasts long time

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from bremerton, wa
my small pets love these. they are a great size for the price and seem to just keep on lasting. its nice to give my bunny and chinchilla each one of these and see that they use it and that weeks later its still there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun GuineaHog Treat

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from PacNW
Although I read a few reviews that said their guinea pigs totally ignored the treat; with Petco's smok'n good price, I decided to purchase the snak for my GHoggies play area. Initially, my little guys ignored it until I took a little knife and pried out some of the hay stems on one end so they could find them. Of course, once one started chewing on the log, the others couldn't resist and now they drag it around their play area away from each other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pretty good treat

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
while my rabbits do like these, it is difficult for them to chew through the "bark". the hole in the middle doesn't seem to lead them to chew from that angle. they never really eat the whole thing, so it's definitely not their favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for eCOTRITION Snak Shak Rabbit, Guinea Pig & Chinchilla Treat Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for rabbits, not for Guinea pigs

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
I originally purchased this treat for my Guinea pigs. However, they had no interest in it what-so-ever. Disappointed, I transferred it to my dwarf rabbit's cage. He absolutely loved it! The treat filling didn't intrigue him as much as pushing around the log and tipping it over, although he occasionally nibbled at the treats. If you are looking for a way to entertain your rabbit, this is an excellent buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>