petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand

Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand

Aquarium stand designed to fit perfectly with your BioCube AquariumFish tank stand has a convenient storage shelf for storing fish food and suppliesAttractive black cabinet doors keep supplies out of sightPre-drilled holes in back accommodate cordsOceanic BioCube Aquarium sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Review 1 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overpriced particle board but it works

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
jesteraz
from Arizona
Review of Biocube 14 stand. Quality is drastically lacking! Considering the price you could get a real wood heavy end table for less or just make your own. The stand is particle board with a glued on black layer that was peeled and chipped off in some areas. I had to use a black marker to blend in the chips.
On the upside, its easy to put together and holds the tank fine. There is one removable shelf and the door secures magnetically. I have it on carpet and it stands solid. However, there the tank fits just perfect with NO room to spare on the edges. If you have children or large animals that may lean or push against it the odds are it will tip over.
Being the smaller 14 model there's not a lot of room inside. I can fit a 5 gallon bucket on the bottom and food and meds on top. There are 2 holes to run cords within the stand, but you'll find if you do, you won't have much room for your supplies. If you're planning to store a bunch of stuff or run a hidden sump/refugium get the 29 gallon stand model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is ok

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fishman069
from New Hampshire
I have to say I'm a little disappointed in the quiality as well as the packaging.
When delivered by UPS, one side of the box the tape had slipped off and the cover could just be slid off / opened, fortunately all parts were there.
Putting the back panel into the pre cut slots, they weren''t quite large enough and split the seams, although I was able to glue it back to gether and seems to be holding up. you would think for the price the quality could be a better. I suppose if I didn't really need it I would return.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stand, easy to put together

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aslan
from Knoxville, TN
This stand was a lot easier to put together than my last aquarium stand from a different brand. I put it together by myself in about an hour. My only complaints are that there are more holes drilled in the actual pieces than on the diagram and it got a bit confusing to know which holes the wooden dowels were supposed to be inserted into. Also, the way the doors sit makes them stick out on the corners further than the base and top of the strand. It isn't anything functionally compromising, but it takes away from the aesthetics of the stand minutely. I'm just picky. Overall, this is a good products (especially considering I got it at half price). Now I can't wait to get the aquarium!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldSalty
from Hawaii
Nice stand. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Instructions are easy to follow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BioCube Stand

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJMCA
from Northern California
Looks great and was easy to assemble. Directions were easy to follow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great BioCube Stand

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanna2012
from East Bernard, TX
Love the stand. It was easy to assemble and looks great. No nicks, dings or scratches. Lots of storage space inside. The cut outs for the cords were a little small for the caps but it was very simple to shave the opening so the caps would snap in. Shipping was very fast. I received the stand in 4 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Timer For Petco

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
mistressk
from Garden City, Mi
I ordered a Bio Cube 29 Stand for an aquarium I already had purchased as a gift for my Husbands birthday. Was shipped and received at lightning fast speed. Product was exactly as described and I have a Happy Hubby. Thankx Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

29 gal Ocianic Bio Cube Stand

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reef1
from Colorado
Stand is easy to set up. It is just partical board so you do need to treat with care. Looks good with tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has potential, but i was not impressed

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishrookie
from Ogden, Utah
I received my tank stand 3 business days after ordering and just chose the free shipping available. Very pleased with the prompt delivery. When i started putting the stand together the instructions were easy to follow and understand. I started to assembly the doors and noticed i had 2 left doors. I returned it to Petco and they quickly ordered me a new one and at the same sale price i got mine. I waited a week only to find out the stand was on backorder and they didn't know when they would get more in. A little annoyed that no one knew that before hand. The stand itself would be a great product for the money and if i ever get mine will be very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product - some glitches

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
owlshead19
from Clearwater, FL
I bought the 29 stand to match my 29 BioCube tank. The shipping was very quick and the product arrived in good condition. The stand looks nice and is not flimsy. The stand goes together quite easily - there are only 6 steps and they are nicely written (in English - not pictogram.) There were a few problems however - (not the fault of Petco.)
1. The photos in the instructions were very small - too small to see in detail how the parts are supposed to go together.
2. The assembly photo of the hinges in particular showed them being put on facing outwards - which ends up being backwards. We had to take them off and turn them around.
3. Unfortunately my box had two right side doors and no left door.
4. On of my doorknobs would not tighten all the way and was loose.
I will say this for Oceanic - I didn't see a contact number in the instructions so I went to their on-line site and left a contact message with my issues - they contacted me back quickly via email and with no proof of purchase sent me replacement parts which arrived within a week. They apologized for the directions and indicated they are in the process of re-writing their directions. So I would give them a +++ for customer service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cabinet

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Herbert
I thought is was good, But whe you were putting it or assamble it the mechanism of holding it toguether did not tight the walls. I am not satisfied with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and easy to assemble

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul731
from San Diego, CA
Easy to assemble with just a philips head screwdriver. Charcoal grey color (almost black). Plenty of room inside to hide light ballasts, pumps and a shelf to store test kits, food, chemicals, etc. Shipped for free and arrived within 3 days of placing online order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sassy88
from Columbus, GA
The cabinet was sent in great condition and very timely. The product was fairly easy to put together. However, the cams won't catch on the screws if the screws are too far in so be careful of that. Otherwise, it's a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cabinet for biocube 29

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
mariomarci
Received in the mail and very easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oceanic BioCube Aquarium Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stand

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Woffer
The stand arrived in good condition and when it was promised. It was easy to assemble and looks pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.