petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy

Pal around with your Petco pals with our Rope & Terry Dog ToysWe've taken a fun terry covered plush toy and added a super loud squeaker and an easy-grip rope body to make the perfect playmate for your dog
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not made very well

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from asbury, nj
boston terrier somehow managed to get the roping all off the toy and then split the toy in half
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in 30 minutes

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Etowah, TN
I thought it would hold up, but my terrier had it in 2 pieces and the rope all unwound within 30 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lasted the longest so far

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have bought one of these and one of the ones that say they will squeak after being punctured. This one last longer the only reason we had to get rid of it after a month was wear and tear from a 10 month old dachshund.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My doxie loves this toy

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Woodside, NY
My doxie really loves this toy. It's just the right size for him and even though he's played with it a lot it still looks new. This toy is one of his favorites and plays fetch with it over and over again. It is also one of his playpen toys for cuddling when he needs some quiet time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Toy

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from The Bronx, N.Y.
Our 8 week old pocket pit bull puppy loves this toy. Both plays and sleeps with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have a 3 month old American Bulldog and he had this toy shredded within 24 hours...it is a poorly put togeather toy. I would not recommend this toy due to the fact he was able to unwrap the rope and get the squeaker out. I was very disappointed because he loved playing with it, but it just did not hold up to puppy teeth
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lasted almost a month!

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, CA
Cody absolutely loved this guy! I thought the rope was going to help it to hold up better than it did - silly me! This toy was no match from my Jack Russel mix! Although when the head popped off I did manage to save the squeaker and sew up a new toy using the old stuffing and double thickness blanket material. NOw he has an indestructable (so far!) new squeaky that he loves just as much! THe next step is to use the rest of the old toy to make another squeaky for him. The terrycloth fabric is just too thin for any dog with teeth! Probably best suited for a dog who is not so into killing the squeaky or a smaller dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wow

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
I was surprised at how well this stood up to my dog. Also washes easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Blue Mews Rope & Terry Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

more durable than a regular stuffie

PostedJune 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
My dogs destroy stuffed animals in minutes. This toy managed to fight for its life for nearly a full day, so I'd say it was worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.