petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy

You have to squeeze them to believe themThese soft to the bite toys are tough and durable with a long lasting squeaker built right inDogs love these roly-poly stuffed toys
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Review 1 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but easily chewed

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
I have a 1.5 yo spaniel mix, he loved it but was determined to get it open & get the squeaker out. It only took 2 days before i saw stuffing on the floor. He still plays with it, it was much cuter with the stuffing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, durable toy

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Very durable and fun for my 60+ pound lab mix. It actually isn't very small, or a least mine wasn't. She loves that thing :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
The toy is kind of small but perfect for my Jack Russel terrier to bite down on. The only problem is that the hair on the top comes out pretty easily and she likes pulling it out and leaving it all over the floor. No problem though. At least she's having fun and not eating the hair :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Favorite Toy!!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore,Maryland
My dog is ubsessed with it! He Loves It! I totally recomend it! My dog already has about three!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
My two dogs fight over it. Soft and really cute. I would definitely recommend it to small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
This is my sheltie's favorite toy, since it's round it's easy enough to roll on the floor and he prefers it over a tennis ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fluff

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from holyoke, ma
my dog loves toys that squeak. we got her a different toy that was ripped apart in 5 minutes. we gave her a 2nd chance with this hoping it would last longer. no chance. ripped apart in 2 minutes! fluff all over the place, squeaker ripped up. don't buy this if you have a chewer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Puny

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Etowah, TN
I did not expect a little 3-inch toy for a "medium" description. It was inexpensive, but still was not up to expectation. Too small for my golden retriever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Hedgehog

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha, WI
My bulldog LOVES this little guy! She can fit him, in his entirety, into her mouth and give him repeated chomps to make him squeak. She has been playing with him for about 1 1/2 weeks and he is still in one piece, which is really saying something since she likes to shred things...but I only let her play with it under supervision...otherwise it would be a-goner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Pug size

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carriere, MS
The Pug kids love them. Fairly tough little toys even for a little Pug who's been known to gut a toy with enough persistence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hedgie is great friend to pup!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Whiting, NJ
I wasn't sure if my SheltiePoo pup would like this toy, but she loves it. She parades around the house with it and will retreive it when I throw it for her. I think the price was well worth it and I would definely buy another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUPPY LOVES THEM!!

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
We have a Shih-tzu and she absolutely loves them to death, we bought her a whole family of "hedgies" and there is a mama hedgie and papa hedgie. When we had to throw one away because she ripped it apart, she sat by the trash can and cried, so we had to go to Petco and get her a new one! Your dog will love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
very tough..still in one piece!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small and Squeaky

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
THE NEW FAVORITE!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't hold up

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bought this toy for a middle aged Shih Tzu. Didn't even last a week. The toy's "fur" was pulled out very easily within minutes. The dog had the stuffing and the squeaker pulled out by the end of the week. While he obviously enjoyed the toy, I'd hoped it would last longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cute!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are only the size of a softball but my dogs love them! They have survived a week of constant play which is remarkable considering my dog is very large. Great toy for all sizes, my Mom's Rat Terrier loves them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun 4 small dogs

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
This toy has been a big hit with my yorkie pup and its pretty durable even though he has a tendency to destroy all of his toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hedgehog toy

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Perfect size for any dogs mouth. Makes for a great "baby" for any dog until the squeeker is ripped out of it. Our dog didn't destroy this one as she usually does and carries it everywhere she goes, as if it was a real baby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and Fun

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Very happy with this toy. My dog loves squeaking it and carrying it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Medium Hedgehog Squatters Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda makes the best toys!

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northern NY
Booda makes very high quality toys. We have 3 beagles. One is likes to chew, one is heavy chewer, one is power chewer. And they all love any Booda toy they recieve. They can withstand the loveing moments, the chew sessions, and the tug of war marathons. I would recommend any Booda made product. At least some companies still care about making a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>