petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy

Stretchable, lightweight yet durable latex dog ballTiny nubs on surface create added texturePerfectly sized rubber dog ball for small dogs and puppiesSupports healthy exercise and play
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
mucky
from gilroy ca
Product is not even remotely durable. My dogs destroyed this toy in 10 min. It was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Squeaky Ball

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
TatBrat
from Aurora,CO
Wanted a replacement for a squeaky latex ball I thought we'd purchased from Petco. Although this one squeaks and is about the same size, it's not as SOFT and flexible (main reason we like the latex ones). Pup doesn't care for it as much as the ones we've had previously. Guess I'll have to keep looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Izzytheone
from Tigard, OR
This is the first ball I have bought that my dog did not chew, destroy, mutilate in the first 10 minutes. She can't pull out the squeaker. This is perfect for a 13 lb chewer/destroyer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great squeaker

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
squeaky6
from Springfield,OR
My dog loves this ball. Every time she hears it squeak, she comes running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Spinner Squeaky Dog Toy

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LunaT2
from Glen Cove NY
smaller, still soft, squeaky with lots of nubby extensions to chase, and help clean small dogs teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
dutchgirl
from Ft Wayne, IN
My puggle, Frankie, loves this ball. She loves squeaking it to get our attention and chasing it all over the house. My only problem with it is the fact the colored paint has come off from her chewing. That hasn't hurt her or the ball but I think it would be better if the color stayed on. Great product and price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spinner Squeaky Ball

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meeche
from Alpine, Ca
My Dog LOVE'S this ball!!! He takes it every where he goes, even out to potty!!! Keeps it next to him while he plays with his other toys... I've never seen anything like it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
DonM
from Macomb Mi.
This ball gets a lot of use. Good value. Great service
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlore758
from Bronx, N.Y.
This is my Tanners(9 month of shih-poo pup)favorite ball(He's got quite a variety). Light enough for hours of an indoor game of "fetch". will not harm furniture but, can tip things over(filled cups of coffee, soda, vases...etc.)so make sure to clear all valuable items, cups and such,which may topple over on impact. Squeeker really doesn't last too long(comes loose)but, Tanner is always up for a game of fetch at any given moment(always carries it around in his mouth). Great playtime toy for any size pup. Petco offers these at such a great price, I ended up purchasing multiples of these(great to use both indoors and out)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ball ever!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovepetcoballs1
from OHIO
I got this ball for my little Yorkie, and it is her favorite ball! I just ordered a new one today because the closest store is an hour away. Best ball ever! She likes it better than any other! My dog will be so happy to get her new ball! Her old ball finally split, and she still plays with half a ball! lol Buy this ball, you won't regret it. First time I ever wrote a review on anything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog toy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
smokiejoe
from westminster md
great toy for a small dog, but needs to be a larger model for mid-sized dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad you still have it!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzzieq
from Florida
I'm so happy to find Petco still carrying this ball. This is the ONLY toy our Cavachon will play with. She chases it probably 30 times over the course of the day. It's also her "worry" ball. She knaws on it and makes the cutest little moans. She actually likes it with a little tear in it! It's not heavy, which my dogs don't like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked this ball

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
122783
from Connecticut
I liked this ball, but my dog had other ideas. She doesn't like anything that smells like rubber, and this ball did. So as with other balls, I gave this one to my son for his cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker last 1 minute (maybe)

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fritz01
from Chicago
Our dog loves this toy but breaks the squeaker within a minute or so. As a fool, I have bought several and this just keeps happening! Can't you mae one where the squeaker lasts at a least a week?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs favorite toy

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveBears
from Meridian, Idaho
I had to purchase 15 of these balls on line, every Petco store we went in were out of stock. Or if they had any we bought them all, as this is a Petco brand. This is our dogs favorite toy, and just about the only one she will play with. She loves the squeak. She even knows where we keep them, so if the squeaker breaks, she starts jumping and crying at the area where she knows they are. She goes through about 2 a week. I was thrilled to see them online. Just the sound of the squeak makes our Abby go crazy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yellow squeaky ball

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
JackRatMom
from Iowa City, Iowa
My dog has a blue, a red, a yellow, and a multi-colored version of this ball. However, he only likes the yellow and refuses to play with the rest. He's had it for several years and the ball is ripped and the squeaker no longer works. If anyone knows where I can find this ball in yellow, PLEASE HELP!! Other colors, and other balls will NOT suffice...this is the only one he'll play with and I'm desperate to find another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loved the ball and would chew down on the ball as it made noise

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
red123
from ct
My 5 month old puppy loves the ball and the noise it make as he bites down on it when returning it ot me to throw again and again. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size ball for small/medium dogs

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dog1lover
from Penn Valley, Ca
I have small/ medium size dogs and they love this ball. It's a perfect size for them to play with and they love to hear it squeak. Would definetly recommend this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for soft mouthed pups

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveIsGolden
from Montana
When we got our 3rd Golden a year ago, this was one toy I added to his puppy toys. A year later, and it's still his very favorite toy of all (though it's been replaced a few times). My other two Goldens like it as well...but our 1 year old claims these as his and does not want to share them. Occasionally the other 2 will grab one and start squeaking it, which quickly puts the younger one into "it's mine" mode and he steals it from them. I've not had any problems with the balls being chewed into pieces, but again, these are soft mouth dogs (this ball probably wouldn't hold up to a hefty chewer). The squeaker does break loose after a period of time, though it lasts long enough for me to justify continuing to purchase them. I now keep several on hand extra for when the squeaker part does come loose (it stays inside the ball so no loose parts to be swallowed). This ball is played with several times a day (by choice as the pups choose it themselves). When our youngest is really excited about something, he will grab this and squeak away (his way of telling us of his joy & excitement). Makes me happy to see my pups happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Spinner Ball Latex Squeaky Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pup likes it but loses interest quickly

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kevin21
from San Francisco, CA
I have a chocolate lab pup (6 weeks) and I got this as one of his first toys, he likes it and chases it around the house but loses interest compared to other squeaking dolls. The sound attracts him but don't expect this ball to keep a pup busy for more than a few minutes. So far it still squeaks and looks like it will last a long time, I think Hershey will enjoy it when he is older.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>