petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Rugged all-vinyl soccer ballLoud squeakers for added entertainmentGreat for interactive funAssorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tried

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
122783
from Connecticut
Petco.com, I gave one of these balls to my angel Anne, and she really tried to play with it, but as she was dying, she really couldn't play (by the way I was truly unaware that she was sick at all at this point)!!, anyway these balls did not smell or taste of rubber, which Anne did not like at all, which is why she really tried to play with it. So I would recommend these balls to anyone who may especially have a dog adverse to any rubber smelling/tasting materials.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
LilyOwnsMe
from Oceanside, CA
Based on the picture, I thought I was buying 3 balls. There is only 1. Other than that, my dog loves these balls. They are her favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Me2169
from Arizona
Do not buy these if your puppy/dog likes to chew at all. The quality is so low that they litteraly began falling apart within minitues of my dog playing fetch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Massanutten
Purchased ten balls, None of the squeeking mechanisms worked. Unpliable texture of the ball made it very difficult for a small dog to grasp.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not suitable for aggressive chewers!

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
jnbrt
from NY
Nice size ball for small dogs, but my daschund punctured and ruined the ball in a few minutes. Guess I need a full-sized soccer ball!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs prefer white

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
RickinAZ
from Arizona
I would like to echo the remark about dogs preferring the white (with black) balls. For some reason, they do not like the other colors. It is my dogs favorite ball. If I can get them in all white or white with the black soccer ball pattern, in 4 inch, I would buy them by the dozens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thaski
The balls looked the same in the picture as the ones we got att the Petco store but they are different. Too hard for small dogs. I will be returning them and hopefully getting the correct ones next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color of the Ball

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blondebay
Myself and My Dog do not like the color . I always buy the ball like this , but it white and black. And that is what I would like to see in your stores again. You can keep the colored one too. I know they say dogs don't see colors , but my dog loves the white and Black ball and he won't play with the other ball. Please help us and bring the white wnd back one back...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Vinyl Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best vinyl ball toy

PostedJuly 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
SiberianHusky
This is one of the best vinyl toys i have ever bought. It took about 3 months before the ball got one little tiny hole in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.