petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy

Durable rubber dumbell stands up to hours of aggressive playThree different textures in one toyMade of non-toxic materials and colors Offered in bright primary colors
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

spikes easily chewed off

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
my dog chewed the spikes off this in about 5 seconds. did not work for my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The one toy she won't play with

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Out of all the toys I've spoiled my puppy with, this is the one that she will not play with. She's a yorkiepoo and came home at 8 weeks. The toy was too heavy at first for her to pick up. Even now, 5 months later it remains the ONLY toy not played with.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to Tear Up

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brenham,TX
My dog loved this toy more than she has any in a while, but she ripped apart an entire end in less than ten minutes. I would buy it again for the price and her enjoyment, but it is not a very durable toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easy to chew up!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC,NY
Got this chew today, and in minutes my 4 month old yellow male lab chew it up that the red pieces started to fall apart. I had to take chew toy away before he would swallow any of the material.
He is teething big time. I like the sharp ends but the middle is easy to chew up.
Hope this helps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its okay

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
i got this thinking my puppy would really like it since he loves to chew on everything. it has the bumps on the ends to help him gums, its not too hard or too soft... but almost 7 weeks later and he has barely played with it. so it was kinda a waste of money, but at least it wasnt too expensive and its there if he does decide to use it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Best $3 chew toy! The 'bumps' on it have been chewed off and little red specs end up all over when he chews, but has lasted much longer than most toys - he's spent many hours chewing this toy! He's now a 10 mo old lab and has had this toy since 4 mo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Heavy!!!

PostedAugust 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
This toy was too heavy my dog doesnt even want to look at it let alone play with it!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Spiked Dumbbell with Ring Rubber Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable and Fun!

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
This toy is very durable, and you and your dog can play with it in many ways. Fetch, Tug-O-War, to chew on, a reward, it's just a really good toy all-around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.