petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy

Big rubber tug stands up to hours of aggressive playThese durable toys are made of non-toxic materials and colors
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
My Yorkies love this Tug Dog Toy. The length is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tug Toy

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hartford, ct
My rottie chewed thru this in 10 min. Very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
Got this today, and in about 10 minutes, my dog chewed right through one of the handles
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted 20 minutes

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dingmans Ferry, PA
To be fair I have 3 power chewers. This solid rubber just isn't tough enough for our house. Within half an hour I had little blue rubber chunks all over the house and the toy was left worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

eaten in one night

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bakersfield
I have a large and a medium dog this toy was eaten into small bits the first night I gave it to the dogs. I had one of these before several years ago with too big dogs and had no problems. This quailty does not hold up for large animals
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not purchase again

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I bought 3 of these thinking they would last me for awhile. I have a shepherd mix, a lab mix and a boxer mix and they tore this apart playing tug of war in a day! I sent the other 2 back. I am still searching for a toy strong enough for them to play tug of war with...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I have a 1-year-old hound/lab mix that lives to chew. Almost every toy we get her we have to heavily supervise, because she would rather eat it than play with it. This pull toy has lasted us longer than almost everything else - plus she could chew on it and do it virtually no harm. I just popped online tonight to buy her another one to replace the one she just broke tonight (it has lasted us about 8 months). I know some of the other reviews say this is not a durable toy, but if our Dani took this long to break it, I'd stand behind it, 100%.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for power chewers

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our dog enjoyed playing tug of war with this but as soon as he took one chomp on it it broke the rubber in half. We'll be taking it back to get something more durable!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Solid Rubber Tug Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

:]

PostedJuly 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
this toy is awesome, but one drawback. Right at the top on both ends my dog breaks so that it's not connected anymore. We had to get two of these, since thy break. But, its really fun to play with my dog with this toy!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.