petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy

Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy

Dogs can't keep their paws off these tough lambswool toys with a surprise squeaker insideToys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exerciseLong floppy ends to grab onto
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petco lambswool tug w/squeaker

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, ca
I have a 115 lb rottie who treats this toy like it's his baby. He loves it, has had @ least 5 of them prior to my purchasing the current 3. This is due to lack of not being able to wash them any further, not due to destruction. None of them has ever been torn up or down. Unleashed stopped stocking them, so glad I was able to find them online 2/petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, CA
My dog loves tug of war and this is perfect. No stuffing, soft fleece. No toy is indestructible with my dog, but this one seems like it will last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lambswool tug toy

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit area
Our miniature poodle plays with this toy many times a day, fetching and tugging, It is very durable- our first one lasted months. Will be buying another when necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute toy

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south carolina
cute tuggie toy my puppy loves to play with her new tuggie toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Omit the squeakers, please

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Great idea, but lose the squeakers.
Our girl loved these ... to death!
Once she discovered the squeakers,
she concentrated exclusively on
trying to get them out, which she did.
After we tossed the captures squeakers,
she started pulling the fuzzy insides out.
This was NOT a good toy for our girl.
She really loved them too, but safety first!
She's still looking for them.
Poor disappointed pup.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A staple in our doghouse

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
This one is a fav of both my dogs. It's by far more durable & longlasting (not to mention safer) than most stuffed and rope toys and long withstood vigorous chew and tug sessions between the 60 & 80 pound pooches. Just toss it in the washer & dryer to clean when needed.
Safety Note: No potentially problematic stuffing is a plus. There is a squeaker in each end however, so I only give it with supervision and frequent inspection. That said, our first one endured years of dual punishment without incident and its replacement is still holding up well after a year now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny dog's favorite toy

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
My 5 pound chihuahua LOVES this toy. He loves to chew "furry" stuff and he loves squeaky toys. This toy is soft and furry AND it fits in his mouth so he can make it squeak (both ends squeak). It's long enough that he is learning to play tug o war with it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Corgis love this toy!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
These aren't cutesy or fancy, but they're sturdy and my dogs' favorite toy! I buy at least 3 at time so I'll have a back up when they wear out. I throw 'em in the washing machine and dryer when they get dirty. I gave one to a coworker for her "grandpuppy" and it was instantly his favorite toy! Please don't ever stop making these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy likes her new toy

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alton, IL
This is a safe toy for my puppy and she likes chewing on it, shaking it and just running around with it. Sometimes she will just lay and keep squeaking the ends of it....she likes the sound. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect toy

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
My 3 year old rattie loves loves loves this toy. The squeakers wore out too fast (thus only a "Good" rating) but he continues to play tug with it. I'd put in new squeakers but I fear that opening it up would give him cause to do the same. I'll just get another one. They aren't expensive and seem to hold up good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
The long version of this toy is a favorite of my Pomeranian. I really love that it does not look like a stuffed animal, because we don't want our puppy to chew on our children's plush toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
did not yet open it, got way too many toys for the new puppy, waiting for him to destroy some of the others first, but looks well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't go wrong with this

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from little rock, ar
i have a beagle & this is the only toy i've ever gotten that he's loved to play with & not chewed up within 2 minutes. i have also fostered labs & german shepherds & the only reason i had to buy a new one was that the last dog i fostered tore it apart. you can throw it in the wash & it's fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Lambswool Tug with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd Time's a Charm

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
Our dog loves this toy. But she destroyed the first one in a matter of minutes. The only reason that I bought a 2nd one was because she loved it so much and I was sick of looking at the pieces. The 2nd one is still holding up after days and hours of playing. So, we are all happy now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.