petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy

Dogs can't keep their paws off this soft lambswool toy with a surprise squeaker insideStuffed toys provide chewing entertainment and encourage exercise
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lambswool chewman

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit area
Oscar loves Mr. Fluff, as we call the chewman. It's lasted longer than we thought, as he destroys stuffed toys quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Hit

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This "lovie" is a big hit in our house. Bought for the bullmastiff puppy to carry around, its high pitched squeak gets the attention of the border collie and poodle mix as well. It is soft and a good size. So far is durable, though we watch the older two dogs to make sure they don't "de-squeak" it when the youngster isn't watching. Well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's Favorite

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida Keys
Been ordering these for years! Every dog we've ever had loves them. I keep a few on hand at all times. The quality is great. Great for flinging across the room without breaking anything. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and squeaky

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nevada
My little dog loved this stuffed animal. He enjoys chewing and pulling out the stuffing too. Perfect size for him to carry around. It was a big hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
My puppy loves this toy, and carries it around like a teddy bear. The plush texture is nice for him, since he is teething. I throw it in the washing machine each week, and it is like new again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
Pup loves to play with this, but I think it's a very cheap toy. The squeaker is a little lame and the construction doesn't look as much like a man as the picture on the website, but it's durable and it works. It's not his favorite toy to wrestle with, but he still enjoys carrying it around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No squeasers

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kettering OH
I specifically purchased toys that listed multiple squeakers (my dog loves them) but this had one and it was hard to find and it is going to be returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still squeakin'!

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
Great beagle-size stuffed squeaky toy. She adores "Nobody". That's what we named it, as it has no eyes, nose, mouth to swallow. She loves squeaking it herself and it's great to play catch with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple.

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Simple concept but great product. My dog loves them! They last longer than the average stuffed animal because they don't have eyes, so they get to keep their fluff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy Likes It!!!!

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
My puppy likes to play with it, still not her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Plainsboro, NJ
I have a 130lb Saint and she loves this toy very much. The only thing is that with her big teath she often puts holes in it. I can usually just take a needle a thread to fix it though. These toys usually last a year or to at the least for her. But since she loves them so much we just keep getting them for her no matter how quicklly she goes through them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up to my lab

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
Our lab loves his "dolls". He is never without one, chewing on it or playing catch. He is an "aggressive chewer" and one of these usually last 1-2 months, which I think is a long time because all previous stuffed toys have lasted 5 minutes before he has them apart at the seams. I buy these several at a time because he can't be without one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dexter's favorite toy!

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
This has been my dog's favorite toy from day one and he still loves it more than any of his other toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great But SImple

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Even though this toy is plain and simple, my dogs went crazy for it. I don't know if it is the material or the shape but it was one of their favorite toys. I also like that this toy has no loose parts or strings that my dogs could choke on. Since then, it has been chewed up, but it had lasted a good year or two which is a lot longer than I thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Toy

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newfield, NJ
This is a cute toy, the only thing is that it keeps losing fibers and my dogs gets them in her mouth. She does like to play with it just wish it would not shed like it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewman toy

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dog asolutely loves this toy. She is an avid chewer who loves to make it squeak and gets very upset when the squeaker stops working. Lasts a long time even though she plays with it constantly. Soft and fluffy too..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
I got this for my doberman pinscher when he was a puppy! he loved it so much! but after about 1 year it was completely ruined, and i never found it again afterwards with my luck, i'm so glad i found it after 4 years of looking for a toy he'd love as much as he loved this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dog loved it! Im getting it again tonight. the only problem is that its not plastic. It gets dirty so quick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not what I expected

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
When this arrived I was horrified to discover that it's PINK. The description doesn't mention this, and the picture doesn't reflect this. In the store it's the neutral, natural color, which is what I expected to receive. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Lambswool Chewman with Squeaker Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such a surprise!

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Tillamook, OR
got this guy for our black lab and she carries him all over the place with her! we were sooo happy she likes her "gingerbread" man!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.