petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy

Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy

Plush toy with a squeaker inside may just be your dog's new best friendToys are covered in thick berberOffers chewing entertainment and encourages exercise
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable plush toy

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richland, WA
My youngest dog absolutely loves her new plush fleece bone. It has become her favorite toy even though she is little and it is larger than most of her other toys. It seems to be just the right size for fun, fun, fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Very satisfied with the quality. Highly recommend. May be a little too large for my small dogs but it'll last
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy loves it

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa
this became her favorite toy. only wish they'd use heavier seam thread as I had to immediately sew it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Toy

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My 7 pound Chihuahua Jack Russel mix loves this bone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap cheap

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My chihuahua 1/2 Pom. Had the stuffing out of it under 20 min. Highly disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
I buy a good supply of these yearly. I wash them also and they are the best by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york ny
They like it but it is not their favorite toy. i wonder why?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Berber bone toy

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit area
Durable - our dog plays with it often with no apparent damage to it so far ( 2weeks)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stuffing

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
My dog started pulling out the stuffing in under 30 minutes. The seam where the stuffing was put in is very weak, but the rest of the toy is well put together. A shame that the one weaknes allowed a toy to be destroyed in less than an hour.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holding on

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Its holding on well, since its my puppy favorite toy. But only a week owning it, it looks like its been around for years. and the squeaker is hard to find for even myself and hard to squeak.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from edmond, ok
My small dog loves this toy. Soft enough she can get her mouth around it and make it squeak. She plays with it constantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Death of the dog bone.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from White Plains, NY
My dog loved this toy. The squeaker definitely got her excited to play but after five minutes she chewed a hole through the fabric to to the stuffing and killed the toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from aurora, IL
sturdy, cute little toy and the squeeker is still working!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken Bone

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
this squeaky toy comes apart super easily. My chihuahua has it apart within 10 minutes of playing with it. I recommend the soccer balls they last a lot longer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chew toy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My dog loves this toy. Its one of the few soft toys he has that he hasn't instantly destroyed by pulling them apart & tearing out all the stuffing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only stuffed toy left

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kamas, UT
This has been the only stuffed toy my Labradoodle has not pulled the stuffing out of. Hope he continues this trend with a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
Within two weeks my puppy tore this bone apart and the stuffing came out. I would understand if this was his only toy, but it's not
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Impressed

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
So I ordered this toy online for my puppy. It's a little big for her being as she is a mini poodle, but it's extremely light weight so she can carry it around. The only problem that keeps me from recommending this is the squeaker. We got it yesterday and she didn't even have it a full day and the squeaker is already broke. She still likes chewing on it though so I'll probably have to get a replacement for it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Berber Bone Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PETCO Berber Bone Toy

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from East Hartland, CT
My dog is very pleased with this item; however my husband and I expected it to be larger. We will see how long it last though (has already lasted 1 month).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.