petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer

Ensures longer lasting tagsReduces tag noiseGlows in the darkMade for Quick-Tag and PetScribe Products
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Review 1 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Crossville, TN
I bought this for my dog's rabies tag, because between it and her ID tag, the constant jingle drove me nuts...especially at night. While it's not made for the rabies tag, it fit with a little effort and has made a world of difference! I would definitely recommend adding these to your pet's tags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Right Price, Wrong Size

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Noblesville, IN
I bought this tag silencer yesterday for my dog. I bought the bone-shaped tag silencer as well. I was very pleased with the bone-shaped silencer, but this one (the heart-shaped silencer) wasn't the right size! It's a little bit too big for my dog's tag... I kept the silencer on the tag (despite the size) because it does actually silence the tag. I was pleased with the price, and I am glad that the silencer actually silences the tag, but I wish the silencer was the right size. It would've been a five-star product had it been the correct size... If you really need a tag silencer, then this will do the job, but if you are looking into buying one sometime in the future, I'd do a bit more shopping around first... Sorry, Petco! I was surprised that this product didn't please me; I'm usually happy with anything I buy from Petco! ):
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick-tag-heart-shaped silencer

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ct.
Like this product.It does exactly what it's called and does,it silences the tags that my dog wears.I would recomend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tag glow in the dark & quiter

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Federal Way, WA.
Wonderful glows in the dark for safty and really does make their tags quiter. I got herts large & small hearts & circles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not fit.

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Bought it with the heart shaped tag it was advertised with and it doesn't fit. Its very loose around the tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet!!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
My dog has many tags & a front door key on her collar (yes, everyone asks why ... duh, they've never been locked out of the house????)
When she shakes her head the noise is jarring to say the least. With tag silencers the jarring noise is history. You still hear a noise, but it is muted and no big deal.
Her name tag is heart shaped, so I was thrilled to find a heart shaped silencer! Every tag on her collar, as well as the key have silencers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't fit

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
While a good idea, this product does not fit the tags it's advertised with - the Pet Tags Lost Recovery System.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Helps!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog had one of these on her tag. We've had it for a few couple of years. It came off and the differences in the sound volume of her tags was crazy. I ordered another for her that same day. What a difference. Much quieter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong shape

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought a heart, circle and bone shaped tag for my dogs three tags. The circle fits perfectly, the bone was hard to get on and fits ok, but the heart is completely the wrong shape. Its very wide at the top so it doesn't fit snugly around the tag. I'm not sure what heart tag its designed to fit, but mine is a very generic shaped tag I see a lot of other dogs wearing. I don't think its going to fall out and if it does the silencer is not going to go anywhere because the connecting ring will hold it on - but it just looks weird : (
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quick-Tag Heart-Shaped Silencer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Loved this product. Definately works...silences the jingle of tags plus it glows in the dark so I can always see where my chihuahua is at night! I am purchasing more for all of my pets collars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.