petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone

Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone

This tag could save your pet's lifeThe information on the tag can help reunite you with your pet in the event that he becomes lostThe tag includes a toll-free number that's staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Review 1 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Pleased

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
I received my pet tag in a timely manner and it was well made. I love the bone shape of my pet tag. The only thing the color of my pet tag looked more like a pink color then a purple color that's shown. Other than that, i will continue to shop at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Letters wear off

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
After approximately 6 months of wear time all the letters and numbers wore off the tag so it is useless now. They aren't engraved so wear and tear and most likely water (dog baths) will make this tag blank.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
2 months after I put this tag on mt pet she got out wjile I was busy in another part of the house. Almost 2 hours later I received a call from a great pet lover that called the tag number and was directed to me. I went to pick up my pet and made a new friend as well.
Great tag and it works.
Thank you so much petco,com.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
the dog tag fell apart the first day the i got it. its plastic and doesn't hold together very well. made very cheap!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver Tag

PostedMay 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Norristown, PA
2 months after I placed this tag ion my pet she got out of the house. An hour later my phone rang and it was a nice gentleman who found my muffins and I went and got her from him Really a life saver.
thanks petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
The tag arrived quickly and registration on the website was fast and east.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this was okay

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I didn't realize i ordered a plastic one and it was kind of big for my little dog too. but , better than nothing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased Lost Pet Tag for my new puppy. I feel better knowing this is on her harness in case she gets lost or away from me. I hope we never need it. I have purchased three and given one out as a gift and would purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Saver

PostedJuly 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, Fl
Unbelieveeable tag. My Shiba got out three days ago when my son opened the door for the pizza we ordered. About 2 hours later I was called and a very nice stranger foud him, called the toll free number on the tag and Astin was found. What a great tag. If you love your pet as I do, place this tag on him and you will have a good feeling someone is there when you can not be.
Thanks petco for this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chewed up and discarded

PostedNovember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
My dog had this item chewed up and destroyed within a day. The product is made with layers of compressed paper with a plastic coating on the front and back. Not durable at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

could be better

PostedSeptember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
When I ordered these I thought they were metal... they are plastic and thick. I can't even use the protective cover I had ordered because they will not fit. I have four dogs and in matter of hours the had chewed the tags. It's a great idea for one dog only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Tags Lost Pet Recovery System - Purple Bone
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great idea best ever

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from MEDFORD NEW YORK
this is a great way to protect your pets. i always worry because i travel alot and they are with me. with this id tag i have all the infor on there datea bade for all the places i have relatives and friends that we visit. from north carolina to new jersey. i feel more relaxed now that they have the tags .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.