petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas

Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas

Premium snack treats contain no artificial coloringsFormulated with essential lecithin to promote overall good healthIdeal for training and for bonding with your petResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Review 1 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chins love these treats!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
StellaMom02
from Maryland
Have given these treats to our two Chins for a couple of years now. They love them. Give them one or two a day & supply lasts for quite a while. Not too costly especially when Petco has them on sale. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chins Love Them

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
stupidmonkey
from Arizona
I have been purchasing these for a few years now and they are always a favorite for my Chin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchilla loves

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
sushi92
My chinchilla absolutely is in love with these! I just shake the bag and she goes crazy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Treats!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DianaK
from New York
My Chinnie LOVES these drops. I'll admit, the first time I tried to give the drops to her a few times, she didn't want to eat them. I tried giving it to her a bit later and she is now obsessed with them! Everytime she sees me come up to her with the bag she get excited. Sometime she stuffs her head into the bag and takes one out hereself!
This brand is really successful in their treats, my chin loves Vitakraft treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2 chinchillas love and go crazy for these!!!!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stillaround
from Canada, BC
my two chinchillas Rascal and Cutie LOVE these!!! they know the bag and they run to the front of the cage where i am and go crazy till they get them! they might be alot for chinchillas treats but if you love your chinchillas dont worry about the price and buy it! you wont regret buying these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that great....

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Taylo
from Connecticut
i think the company had a good idea doing this but my chinchilla just didnt like them so i ended up throwing them away. Like i said, a good idea but not for my chin.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Obsessed

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoDa
from Virginia
My chinchilla Lolani is absolutely obsessed with these! When he sees me go where I keep them, he runs to me and starts reaching out for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
chinbettafrogs
from Salix, PA
This product is reasonably priced for the amount of treats in the bag! This is my chin's favorite! Give it a try, I hope your chin loves these treats too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chins love this!

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
srndpty2000
This is my chin's absolute favorite treat!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chins love it

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
aliliu
from Sunnyvale, CA
My chins love it. I've tried other yogurt treats or mixed treat products, but they definitely prefer these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Possible For My Chinchilla!

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
daisysmommy10
from SC
I recently got my chinchilla and in an effort to form bonding, I bought these Dandelion Drops for her... well, worst possible purchase, she HATES them! She will not touch them! As someone else did, I tried putting them in her food bowl and she just eats around them or throws them in the bottom of the cage!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Chinchillas aren't fans

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimijump2
I have 2 Chinchillas, a male and female. Neither likes them. The male will take a bite then drop it and the female wont even take it. They much prefer nuts and rasins.
And they aren't even as healty as I'd hoped, the first ingredent is sugar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

EWW!

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
PetLover23
from Minnesota
SO.. I bought these in hopes my chinchilla would find a healthier treat to snack on instead of his raisin and papya addiction! Sadly he pushed it away when I tried to give it to him. So I put them in his dish only to come back to see they were laying on the ground outside his cage. I recently adopted him a little brother who is a white mosaic. He also hates them. I only gave it two paws because my gerbils an my dog will eat them haha. I would not get these for your chinchilla if he is a picky eater!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chinchilla

PostedSeptember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
jonasbrosrock
My Pet chinchilla RICO LOVES THESE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Dandelion Drops for Chinchillas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my chin loves it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
roskosmom
from Quad Cities, IL
My chinchilla loves these drops. We used them as a treat for training and he gets one for behaving. There aren't many options when it comes to treats for a chinchilla and this one is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.