petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant

Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant

Tasty lubricant for the elimination and prevention of hairballsSafe and effectiveGreat tasting gelTrusted by pet owners worldwide
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Review 1 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use Hairball Medicine

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
lorna444birds
from Baytown, TX
My cat, Buster, insists on grooming my long-haired Maine Coon. He got horrible hairballs and left messes everywhere. I use laxatone now; he likes it and licks it straight from the tube. It has been more than a week, and Buster doesn't get hairballs anymore. I give my other cats a small dose once a week to prevent any problems. They don't like it, so I rub a bit on their forelegs and they lick it off. I highly recommend this; an ounce of prevention is worth not having to rent carpet cleaners to get cat barf out of the upholstery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuna Spoon

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruggles1986
from St. Louis, Mo
We've been buying this product for years to help with our cat's mega colon. It greases the skids so our cat can pass solids. We're vey happy with the speed of delivery of our orders
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Each cat has a different preference

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pualani
from Albany, OR
I'm glad there are different flavors of the hairball lubricant. My black cat loves the catnip flavor over the original. I will be trying the other flavor(s) to see if anything appeals to my tabby, so hopefully I won't have to spread it on his paws before he'll eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty treat

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cabsun
from Leesburg, VA
The consistency of Tomlyn Laxatone is excellent. I have one cat who likes the catnip taste, however he did not like the Tomlyn brand when first served. Now I put it on the same plate as his dinner and he eats it up. He loved the last remedy that I purchased and ate it as if it were a treat, but it was too oily and leaked in the cabinet. Now that he's used to the Tomlyn, he licks his plate clean. I haven't seen a hairball in weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
rscmom
from Rialto, CA
My cat LOVES the taste of the malt flavor & it has been a lifesaver for her! She was having lots of digestive problems & this helped solved the problem! I give it to her as a treat when I clip her nails, as well as daily for maintenance. Well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gulagg
from Vancouver WA
Useless! My cats won't go near it; I even dumped some catnip by the stuff, and for the first time in their lives they won't go near the catnip!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it saved our cats life!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
peanutbutter2012
from west michigan
we have a 14 year old cat that we've had since he was 6 weeks old (and his sister). in the summer of 2010 he was diagnosed as having colon cancer, there is a cancerous tumor in his colon. the tumor is growing and sometimes he was getting constipated because nothing could get past the tumor. i looked for a laxative for cats and found Laxatone, not marketed as a laxative, but it sure works for him!! without your product, i'm sure he would no longer be with us. thank you for Laxatone. hope this helps someone else who may be in a similar situation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product, poor packaging

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Caringcatowner
from New England
Really like the product, it serves my cat well, she has a delicate digestive tract. However we struggle to peel the plastic safety lid off the top, and often end up hacking up the opening with a knife to get it off. Then we squeeze out the product and the tail pops open sending the product out the back and all over your hand. This has happened a few times, handle the tubes with care. But it should not stop anyone from using this very good product for cats with sensitive tummies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gets results

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
norlou
from Glendale, AZ
Laxatone works keeping fur balls on the move and no more messes to clean up.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomlyn Laxatone Hairball Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT STUFF kitties LOVE IT!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
darkstarzz10
my Kitties LOVE this stuff and its great for helping them with their hairballs. Especially the CATNIP flavor ! if you cats are having trouble with hairballs and hate the food like mine do, try this stuff I bet they will LOVE IT too!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.