petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews

Help limit the instances of hairball formation by supporting healthy skin, coat and GI tract functionsNatural and sugar freeTasty, chicken liver flavor cats loveSoft chews are easy to administer, cats think they are a treatResealable pouch keeps treats fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They might work if the cat would eat them

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
kcpaull
from Fort Mill, SC
I'm not sure what is in these soft chews but none of my cats will even go near them. The youngest batted one around the floor a bit then lost interest as they don't roll well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
VF27
from Los Angeles
My long haired cat loves these, and they are effective when you follow the directions. Natural, made in the US, and also can be used as a vitamin supplement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty goes crazy for this treat

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
serielda
from Baton Rouge
I bought a bag of these for my lil guy and he just went nuts with how much he loves these. We had to hide his bag of them or he would hunt them down and want to eat all of them. Plus they do help with hairballs. He had one and shortly after I went to the store and purchased these, lets just say no more hair balls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hairball Catchews

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSFCAT
My cat vomitted about an hour after he took them. I think his tummy can't take it. We will try something new they just did not work for him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becc
from Virginia
I will definitely be buying these again! They work great, literally one hairball since I started giving them to my cat. I was worried about him liking them since that seemed to be the main negative review, but he loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Soft Chews

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
NCMtnGirl
from Asheville, NC
BOTH of my picky kitties love these. I did feel like I needed to break them up a little as they are a little dense. My long haired boy is prone to hairballs and allergic to chicken and it's hard to find treats that don't contain chicken. These only contain chicken liver flavor and he didn't itch after eating them. The other ingredients are very healthy (not the junk you find in most treats) so I will be buying THESE from now on. Thank you Pet Naturals!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These really work!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof2greatcats
Kitty #2 has a lot of throw up issues - these soft chews seem to really help him actually bring up the HAIRBALL so he can eat without urping up his food. And he likes these treats - tasty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cat Treats!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatLady23
from NY. NY
My cats love these treats, and they seem to be helping to relieve the hairball issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball relief

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tosik
from Brooklyn, NY
I've tried different brands for my persian cat and finally found one. I feed to pieces a day .no hairballs so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball free for a week now!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
BKersten
from Lawrence
We have 3 cats, so hair ball surprises are a usual occurance at our house. However since we have been giving these treats we have been hair ball surprise free!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairballers Work

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
RichY8
from Grants Pass, OR
Cat loves these. No more hairballs. No more getting up in the middle of the night to clean up hairballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
liberoni
from tucson az
All 3 of my kitties need hairball relief. This is the 1st product that all 3 will take willingly and the product does its job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Hairballs!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tesla
from Maryland
This treat is my cat's favorite. It tastes good, and it really works. If I give him 2 with his morning meal, he does not throw up at all. And, his coat looks and feels great. I really recommend this product. Unfortunately, I have had to start ordering it online, since I can't find it at the Petco stores I frequent in Florida and Connecticut.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MayaMom
from Erie, PA
My cat really likes these soft chews and they help prevent hairballs. We really notice it if we don't replace them right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyKittens13
I have done a lot of research and tried many products lately with no success. I have a 2 year old short hair and a one year old long hair. The older cat throws up anywhere from once a day to just once a week. The other one doesn't have any hairball issues yet. My older cat will eat these treats if I mix them with her regular food but I have not seen any improvements yet. It actually seems that she's throwing up more lately. My younger cat will not touch the food or try to eat around the treats. I guess this product is only good if you're trying to put your cats on a diet!!! These treats are huge and smell awful!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
2MMCats
I give this to my cats every day and it seems to do it's job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball remedy

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wtfd,Ct
Tony and Mikey are very large Maine coon cats that would have very large hairballs! They each get two chews a day that I crush and add a couple drops of water to. They won't eat them whole. The chews have been a great savior for me and Tony and Mikey too. They seldom have hairballs any more.
Pricey but well worth the fact that Tony and Mikey feel much better not dealing with hairballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 treats a day keeps the doctor at bay

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sweetums
from NY
As many other people have already stated, I was very concerned when I noticed my newly adopted cat appeared to be coughing and in general discomfort. Alarmed I rushed to the Kitty ER only to be told by the Vet that she might have asthma. Meanwhile, I stopped by Petco to try to see if perhaps it was hairballs causing all this fuss since he mentioned the potential of it being hairballs. I gave 4 treats a day to my cat for 4 days and then two after and she hasn't coughed since. A real delight! While they might be expensive.. they are truly worth the cost. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
CatLady235
We have used this for years and find that it really works. We have several cats and most of them seem to like it. Some won't touch it though. I break it into small pieces for our smaller cats because it seems to make a difference in whether they will eat it or not. For most it is a welcome treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Hairball Relief Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chews for a diabetic cat - hurray!

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
NancyA
from Riverdale Park, MD
I am very glad to have found treats for our diabetic cat, and even happier to find an effective treatment for hairballs. His special food helps to keep his sugar in line, but it leaves him with hairballs and constipation. These chews treated both and he is now a much happier cat. Woo-hoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>