petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Supports stress reductionNatural and sugar freeTasty, chicken liver flavor cats loveSoft chews are easy to administer, cats think they are a treatResealable pouch keeps treats fresh
Average Customer Rating:
3.73 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KarinaTexas
from Texas
I give those to my 1.5 year old kitty before bed time; he is completely hyper and those do nothing to him, although he likes them as treats (but only gets one a day - that's the serving according to the package)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for several hours

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ERunner
from Marin County, CA
Make sure you give this to your cat within a 3 - 4 hour window, otherwise, the efficacy diminishes considerably. Calming Cat Chews works well; I give it to my cat before we set out on our driving vacations, or when we are doing major remodeling projects on our house. She's skittish by nature, but these Chews help to chill her out, however, she appears to metabolize them quickly so I have taken to giving them to her every 3 or 4 hours as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to help

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Artemisia
from Durham, NC
My vet recommended Anxitane to calm my anxious girl. This is a little cheaper and seems to help keep the peace in our home. Added bonus is that all my cats will take these. Drawback is that they always want more than one, which is the recommended dose. I will be back for more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think they must work pretty good

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
MacGyversMom
from Harrisonburg, VA
These were bought for six cats; my three and my mom's three. Hers were two established males and a rescued female who were unable to be in the same room (the female attacked wildly and the boys were total cowards.) With a one-a-day each dose, they have all mellowed and are tolerant, if not loving, toward each other now. Of my three, two boys devoured and my girl sniffed and rejected, but none of them seemed any calmer. I had hoped to use when we leave them penned together in the mudroom and they sometimes fight, but was testing when not penned, so maybe it just wasn't noticeable. (We also tried the dog on his version of these treats the same day but someone got into them and ripped the bag open and ate half of it, so we don't know which pet was hopped up on an overdose. No one got sick though.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yuck.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Squidshoes
My cats wouldn't touch them, they smell putrid. I broke them up into small pieces and hid in their wet food, and one of my cats threw up after eating it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restless Cat Solution

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
rags2riches
from Fredericksburg, VA
I had to help an outdoor cat get used to being indoors. He would whine & cry at the door all day, and became aggressive and annoying with our elderly indoor cat. These treats work surprisingly well. They do exactly what they advertise. He has calmed down tremendously. We've increased his indoor play, and between that and the treats, he's becoming a happy indoor cat. We don't give him the treats everyday now, only when he seems extra restless. It says only 1 a day but we did mess up one day and gave him 3... it didn't hurt him, but needless to say he was extra-chilled that day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat won't touch them

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel88
from Milwaukee, WI
I wouldn't consider my cat to be a finicky eater, but she didn't want anything to do with these. We even tried crumbling them into her wet food and she refused to eat them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these NUMS

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
TiggerCat
from Winter Park, FL
My mom got these for me because we had just moved to a new house and I was doing a lot of stress grooming and throwing up hairballs. I thought the barky things next door were going to come get me. After having some nums, I settled right down and my stress level is great now. YEAH!!!!!! I love nums...... Mom lets me have a few ever day and is buying more......
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Missdoedeer
from Seattle
I got these today to see how they would work for my cat. I gave them to her about 30 minutes before I trimmed her nails and she seemed a bit more willing to let me do so. Usually she'll pull away or stare at me until she feels like trying to claw my face! But this time, she laid in my arms and squirmed a bit less. I might try waiting a bit longer next time I give this to her, but it seems to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with anxiety

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MammaVW
from York, PA
I have two Sr citizen cats age 13 who have been together like husband and wife their whole lives. I introduced a kitten 9 months ago...and the kitten had problems with the Sr citizens. She had issues in a new home, with the litter box...and used the floor, the bed, the rugs,anything but the box. With these snacks, combined with Cat Attract litter, I got the kitten to remove her anxiety over the other cats and the litter box. Now a very happy kitten living with the old folks all sharing food, water, litter boxes, and a home. All is right with the world.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, taste seems divisive

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NightandAstra
from California
I got these chews to calm my cats before I would trim their claws, which are extremely sharp, and also to help settle them when I put their harnesses on. Unfortunately, while the chews work excellently, I need to work on feeding them at least 30minutes before whatever it is I wanted to do, as it does take some time for them to kick in. However, when they do kick in, my cats are sleepy and settled and wonderfully peaceful.
Regarding the taste, one of my cats absolutely loves them and gobbles them up. The other seems to be unsure whether she likes them or not, and I usually have to smush pieces of their normal treats into the calming chews to get her to eat them. Once I do that though, she is unfazed by the taste!
Overall, taste doesn't seem to be an issue, and they work perfectly. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Calming Chew Is Unreal !

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maew
from PA
We took in another abandoned cat but 2 of my other cats just took a dislike to him & tried to attack him constantly, It was chaotic for weeks .... the " the new kid on the block " was so scared & sad, The 2 brothers worked as a tag-team cornering him .... it was just horrible !!!
Since I am a regular customer of Petco I remember seeing calming products even though I never thought I would need to purchase any let alone whether it would work !!!!!
Well, let me tell you how wrong I was, It started working on the 1st day, It takes about an hour to work its magic. My 2 boys are calm & pose no threat to our new additional ..... life is good again !!
I will end by saying a BIG Thank You to the people who produce this product !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticed a difference

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
caligurl
from San Francisco, CA
One of my cats is very nervous and generally skittish. In addition to Feliway and a holistic food supplement, I began giving him one of these treats every night. He loves the taste and is noticeably calmer and less anxious about 15 minutes after he eats it. Depending on the situation, I sometimes give him two treats and he responds well to them. I do not think this product is a "cure all" for the anxious cat but it is a good supplement to whatever else you might be trying to calm your kitty's nerves. I will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful for new kitten introduction

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from vancouver, wa
My 3-year old female cat was terribly upset when we brought home a new kitten and was acting out. We were concerned because she was so aggressive towards the newcomer, who was so much smaller. So we tried these and wow! what a difference! In just a week, she was visibly calmer; after 3 weeks she is back to her old self and is starting to interact with the kitten in a positive way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimama
from denver, co
I took in a stray and he had oodles of behavior problems stemming from the stress of being a stray for so long; the Pet Naturals calming treats have helped me help him, in conjunction with behavior training, overcome almost ALL of his behavior problems; and he feels less stressed out, i can tell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Chews

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
COLETTES
from FLORIDA
MY CAT MAXIMUS LOVES THESE AND THEY CALM HIM DOWN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ANTARCTICDREAM
from Homosassa, FL
These SO work! Great product! And the cat loves the taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanNtx
from TX
This seems to calm my one kitty that is a bit of a bully so that he is not so hyper and agressive. He is high energy and really bugs the older cat but now life seems a bit calmer for all of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skeptical, But Beautifully Suprised

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BootzNBrii
from Maryland
I was really worried when I had to do a 6 hour drive From Ohio To Maryland. My Cat has always loved treats.. so I knew he would probably consume them(PLEASE CONSIDER, IF YOU KITTY NEVER EATS TREATS, THEN THIS WOULDN'T BE A GOOD IDEA. THEY HAVE TO BE USED TO THE SOUND AND SHAKE OF BAGS). I had brought them home. and let him try one just to see how he did the night before the trip. Nothing much really happened. So, the next day I had given him 2-3 and it took a good two hours before it settled with him. The first Hour of the trip he howled and meowed a little.. And after that hour hit.. he calmed quite well. No more meowing VERY.. relaxed. I was soo proud of him for being so calm and collected pretty much the whole time. I Would definately refer this to a friend and highly recommend this product to a friend (only if their pet enjoys eating treats) :) 4 stars.. only reason for no 5 stars is that it didn't take effect for 2 hours. Hope this was helpful :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

calming cat chews

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
mycats2
from spring creek
my cats won't eat them, they just smell them and walk away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>