petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Supports stress reductionNatural and sugar freeTasty, chicken liver flavor cats loveSoft chews are easy to administer, cats think they are a treatResealable pouch keeps treats fresh
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
36 out of 49(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and not so good

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, ma
I have two rescues. A 6yo female and a 3yo male. We introduced the male at Xmas this past year. Everything seemed ok to start and now the male is constantly attacking my older cat as well as having an obsession with scratching the heck out of all of our wood doors. I had tried one chew on a previous day with no effect. Today at 9pm I gave him 3 chews. He was calm for approximately 3 hours. Around 2am he had extremely loose stools and was back to trying to attack our female. I think it helps but for my male cat we will have to keep looking for something that works :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Kitty Chews

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami FL
Hoping Victor uses these, as his mom - my daughter - is trying to get some sleep or work done. Anything could help, nothing could hurt.... at least no 5:30am crying phone calls from mom that "Vic is keeping me up!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat loves them!!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought these to use for my cat's first time at the groomer. She couldn't eat them fast enough. They are much harder than I expected so I had to break them into a few pieces so that they wouldn't get stuck when she tried to swallow them whole. I gave her two as I was probably more anxious about the grooming than she was.
I don't know how effective they were and forgot to ask the groomer how she did. However, after coming home she only hid for about 10 minutes - after that she was back to normal and even slept on the couch next to me for the first time!! If it was due to the chews or just her personality I don't know, but I will use them up for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smelled weird

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
The "treats" smell very heavily like vitamins and I can tell one of my cats senses it. The treats don't even boast to have vitamins! Luckily the crazier of my cats really enjoys them but the other just leaves it be. Plus I thought the bag was WAY small for the money you pay.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like this product.

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
My cat is very skittish. I break up ONE of these daily and mix it into her kibble dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pets Naturals Calming soft chews

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from li, ny
Still out on effectiveness after three bags. Sometimes it works and other times the cat turns crazy. Not sure if it is to many (2 a Day) after trying (1 a day). Will try a little longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
One chew per day in the evening given to my male cat works well to take the edge off and prevent him from spraying in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS GREAT !!!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington
my cat shows no reluctance to eating this aid when mixed with his canned food.....I can tell it calms him down and much easier to control when he sees the food bowl come out...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not as expected

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brownstown, MI
Morsels in this "pouch" product were hard as rocks, yet they were advertised as "soft chews"? Maybe they got frozen in transit? Disappointed. Returned product to local Petco store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knock out pill

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hinsdale, IL
Have this to my kitten to calm him down for those times I need to give him medicine. In 40 minutes he was knocked out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves the taste of this product.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Garrison, MN
My cat does not need this product often, but when he does, this product helps calm him down. Within 30 minutes or less you can see the product start to work. It seems to have an effect that doesn't wear off right away. It provides hours of help to get my cat through a move or a trip to the vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cats spit it out

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, FL
Two cats, one nervous. Both love treats. Neither would eat these. The nervous one licked it, picked it up then spit it out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I give those to my 1.5 year old kitty before bed time; he is completely hyper and those do nothing to him, although he likes them as treats (but only gets one a day - that's the serving according to the package)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for several hours

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marin County, CA
Make sure you give this to your cat within a 3 - 4 hour window, otherwise, the efficacy diminishes considerably. Calming Cat Chews works well; I give it to my cat before we set out on our driving vacations, or when we are doing major remodeling projects on our house. She's skittish by nature, but these Chews help to chill her out, however, she appears to metabolize them quickly so I have taken to giving them to her every 3 or 4 hours as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to help

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
My vet recommended Anxitane to calm my anxious girl. This is a little cheaper and seems to help keep the peace in our home. Added bonus is that all my cats will take these. Drawback is that they always want more than one, which is the recommended dose. I will be back for more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think they must work pretty good

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisonburg, VA
These were bought for six cats; my three and my mom's three. Hers were two established males and a rescued female who were unable to be in the same room (the female attacked wildly and the boys were total cowards.) With a one-a-day each dose, they have all mellowed and are tolerant, if not loving, toward each other now. Of my three, two boys devoured and my girl sniffed and rejected, but none of them seemed any calmer. I had hoped to use when we leave them penned together in the mudroom and they sometimes fight, but was testing when not penned, so maybe it just wasn't noticeable. (We also tried the dog on his version of these treats the same day but someone got into them and ripped the bag open and ate half of it, so we don't know which pet was hopped up on an overdose. No one got sick though.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yuck.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats wouldn't touch them, they smell putrid. I broke them up into small pieces and hid in their wet food, and one of my cats threw up after eating it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restless Cat Solution

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
I had to help an outdoor cat get used to being indoors. He would whine & cry at the door all day, and became aggressive and annoying with our elderly indoor cat. These treats work surprisingly well. They do exactly what they advertise. He has calmed down tremendously. We've increased his indoor play, and between that and the treats, he's becoming a happy indoor cat. We don't give him the treats everyday now, only when he seems extra restless. It says only 1 a day but we did mess up one day and gave him 3... it didn't hurt him, but needless to say he was extra-chilled that day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat won't touch them

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I wouldn't consider my cat to be a finicky eater, but she didn't want anything to do with these. We even tried crumbling them into her wet food and she refused to eat them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these NUMS

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winter Park, FL
My mom got these for me because we had just moved to a new house and I was doing a lot of stress grooming and throwing up hairballs. I thought the barky things next door were going to come get me. After having some nums, I settled right down and my stress level is great now. YEAH!!!!!! I love nums...... Mom lets me have a few ever day and is buying more......
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>