petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews

Supports stress reductionNatural and sugar freeTasty, chicken liver flavor cats loveSoft chews are easy to administer, cats think they are a treatResealable pouch keeps treats fresh
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these NUMS

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
TiggerCat
from Winter Park, FL
My mom got these for me because we had just moved to a new house and I was doing a lot of stress grooming and throwing up hairballs. I thought the barky things next door were going to come get me. After having some nums, I settled right down and my stress level is great now. YEAH!!!!!! I love nums...... Mom lets me have a few ever day and is buying more......
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Missdoedeer
from Seattle
I got these today to see how they would work for my cat. I gave them to her about 30 minutes before I trimmed her nails and she seemed a bit more willing to let me do so. Usually she'll pull away or stare at me until she feels like trying to claw my face! But this time, she laid in my arms and squirmed a bit less. I might try waiting a bit longer next time I give this to her, but it seems to work
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with anxiety

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
MammaVW
from York, PA
I have two Sr citizen cats age 13 who have been together like husband and wife their whole lives. I introduced a kitten 9 months ago...and the kitten had problems with the Sr citizens. She had issues in a new home, with the litter box...and used the floor, the bed, the rugs,anything but the box. With these snacks, combined with Cat Attract litter, I got the kitten to remove her anxiety over the other cats and the litter box. Now a very happy kitten living with the old folks all sharing food, water, litter boxes, and a home. All is right with the world.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, taste seems divisive

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NightandAstra
from California
I got these chews to calm my cats before I would trim their claws, which are extremely sharp, and also to help settle them when I put their harnesses on. Unfortunately, while the chews work excellently, I need to work on feeding them at least 30minutes before whatever it is I wanted to do, as it does take some time for them to kick in. However, when they do kick in, my cats are sleepy and settled and wonderfully peaceful.
Regarding the taste, one of my cats absolutely loves them and gobbles them up. The other seems to be unsure whether she likes them or not, and I usually have to smush pieces of their normal treats into the calming chews to get her to eat them. Once I do that though, she is unfazed by the taste!
Overall, taste doesn't seem to be an issue, and they work perfectly. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Calming Chew Is Unreal !

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maew
from PA
We took in another abandoned cat but 2 of my other cats just took a dislike to him & tried to attack him constantly, It was chaotic for weeks .... the " the new kid on the block " was so scared & sad, The 2 brothers worked as a tag-team cornering him .... it was just horrible !!!
Since I am a regular customer of Petco I remember seeing calming products even though I never thought I would need to purchase any let alone whether it would work !!!!!
Well, let me tell you how wrong I was, It started working on the 1st day, It takes about an hour to work its magic. My 2 boys are calm & pose no threat to our new additional ..... life is good again !!
I will end by saying a BIG Thank You to the people who produce this product !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Noticed a difference

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
caligurl
from San Francisco, CA
One of my cats is very nervous and generally skittish. In addition to Feliway and a holistic food supplement, I began giving him one of these treats every night. He loves the taste and is noticeably calmer and less anxious about 15 minutes after he eats it. Depending on the situation, I sometimes give him two treats and he responds well to them. I do not think this product is a "cure all" for the anxious cat but it is a good supplement to whatever else you might be trying to calm your kitty's nerves. I will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful for new kitten introduction

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from vancouver, wa
My 3-year old female cat was terribly upset when we brought home a new kitten and was acting out. We were concerned because she was so aggressive towards the newcomer, who was so much smaller. So we tried these and wow! what a difference! In just a week, she was visibly calmer; after 3 weeks she is back to her old self and is starting to interact with the kitten in a positive way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimama
from denver, co
I took in a stray and he had oodles of behavior problems stemming from the stress of being a stray for so long; the Pet Naturals calming treats have helped me help him, in conjunction with behavior training, overcome almost ALL of his behavior problems; and he feels less stressed out, i can tell!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Naturals Calming Cat Chews

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
COLETTES
from FLORIDA
MY CAT MAXIMUS LOVES THESE AND THEY CALM HIM DOWN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ANTARCTICDREAM
from Homosassa, FL
These SO work! Great product! And the cat loves the taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Good

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanNtx
from TX
This seems to calm my one kitty that is a bit of a bully so that he is not so hyper and agressive. He is high energy and really bugs the older cat but now life seems a bit calmer for all of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skeptical, But Beautifully Suprised

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BootzNBrii
from Maryland
I was really worried when I had to do a 6 hour drive From Ohio To Maryland. My Cat has always loved treats.. so I knew he would probably consume them(PLEASE CONSIDER, IF YOU KITTY NEVER EATS TREATS, THEN THIS WOULDN'T BE A GOOD IDEA. THEY HAVE TO BE USED TO THE SOUND AND SHAKE OF BAGS). I had brought them home. and let him try one just to see how he did the night before the trip. Nothing much really happened. So, the next day I had given him 2-3 and it took a good two hours before it settled with him. The first Hour of the trip he howled and meowed a little.. And after that hour hit.. he calmed quite well. No more meowing VERY.. relaxed. I was soo proud of him for being so calm and collected pretty much the whole time. I Would definately refer this to a friend and highly recommend this product to a friend (only if their pet enjoys eating treats) :) 4 stars.. only reason for no 5 stars is that it didn't take effect for 2 hours. Hope this was helpful :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

calming cat chews

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
mycats2
from spring creek
my cats won't eat them, they just smell them and walk away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not much difference.

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanptv
from Portland
Honestly i did not see much difference, i guess it is worht giving it a try. it does not harm them, they do get a little sleepy, but from there to EASE the separation or the vet trip, i did not see much benefit. will continue using them, as i said, it does not hurt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results! Love it! Love it!

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erica1013
from Southern California
I have a 5 year old cat who is absolutely crazy. She was rescued from the streets of Egypt and definitely walks to a different tune. She throws hissy fits if she can't go out side..and by hissy fits, I mean she screams and yowls LOUD throughout the day. At night, I slip her three of these treats (wish I could drug her throughout the day, but don't want to over do it or harm her) and she calms within 20 minutes. It's like magic! I don't know what I'll do if they stop making these treats. These treats mellow her out and she appears calm and not stressed. She is much happier with these nightly treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Calming?????

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaxMaxMax
It is very odd, but rather than calming my cat, giving him these treats tends to make him more hyper. I have found another brand that is much more effective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Saw no difference

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sharcat
from New York
Didn't seem to work, although they loved the chews.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works very well for certian cats

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tankgirlsaurus
I give one to each of my kittens a feww minutes before I clip thier nails, works well for two of my cats but the other seems to be immune. Wierd.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Used this on road trip for 20 yr old cat that had never travelled before. It was excellent! Calmed her before the trip, and used it enroute to ease her anxiety. Can't say enough good about it.,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals Calming Cat Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats can't wait to ave their "treat"

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
my4cats
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>