petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews

Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews

Developed for puppies 3 months and olderSpecially formulated to be gentle on your puppy's delicate digestive systemNatural, gluten-free, no artificial preservatives, salt or sugarIncludes added vitamins and minerals for a delicious and nutritious treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dogs liked them

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Our 2 younger dogs devoured them within 2 or 3 mins. The 2 older ones made them last maybe a half hour. All of the dogs weigh 15 lbs or under. I'd hoped they'd last longer so will stick more with the rawhide and pigs ears. But they did like them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color bled.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield ca
I bought these bones for my puppy. The sweet potato flavor. My puppy loved it! However the color bled on my carpet and all over his face and paws. I dont know if the flavors bleed, but I will try it because he loved them so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to get a bit of quiet time

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nylabone has always been my choice in bones for my dogs. I like how they are fully edible and digestible. They seem to be strong enough to provide a good amount of chewing time, but also gentle enough not to cause tooth or gum wear. Having a puppy is sometimes challenging, so whenever I need a few seconds to do something, I pull one out and give it to my pup. Keeps him busy and he seems to enjoy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy LOVES these bones

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I have a 4 month old boxer. My puppy got a small pack of these edible Nylabones for Christmas and she LOVES them!!!! I know that feeding her something made from turkey & sweet potatoes is also good for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my puppy loves it

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have 8 months old Shih-tzu puppy that weighs 7.5lbs.
She finishes one of these in about 25-35min!
She loves it so much
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Them

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Branford, CT
I like that these are healthy treats. The dogs enjoy the flavor and the chewing. They get so happy when I pull a couple out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEALTHY AND HAPPY

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Graham,NC
MY PUPPY DOES HAPPY CIRCLES WHEN HE SEES THE BAG. HE LOVES ALL THE FLAVORS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

edible turkey & sweet potato puppy chews

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Attleboro, MA
A great product which satisfies my dog's need to chew as well his appetite. A tasty treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Natural coloring stains

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
My old english bulldog loved this. But right away I noticed it was leaving marks on the floor and on my dogs paw. It was a brown coloring. Is this a problem or does it easily clean up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Treat

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My puppy loved this treat. He ate the entire bone within minutes which I'm not sure he was supposed to do. Next time I'll watch him more carefully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

try small piece first

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CT
I gave this bone to my 3 month-old maltipoo puppy very first time. I could tell she was enjoying eating it so I was happy for this snack. However the next morning, the first few BMs were very watery. I know it was caused by this bone because this is the only new food she ate yesterday. So I came to this site to see if anybody mentioned it and I found that one person said “its mushy probably because of the sweet potato”. Luckily she used her pads when she went the first time but she didn’t use it the 2nd time. It was easy to clean because she did it on the tiles. My puppy is still in the process of the house training so if your puppy isn’t bathroom trained completely, you may want to wait. I gave 2 paws because my puppy still loved it. I may try giving her a small portion instead of the whole bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Healthy Edibles Puppy

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
My golden retriever puppy absolutely loves these! I give her the turkey and sweet potato (regular size puppy). She runs off with the bone like it's the best thing in the world and takes her time enjoying the taste. I have been giving these to my puppy since she was three months, so for the last few weeks it's a nice treat once or twice a week. Wouldn't recommend giving one every day because when she goes to the bathroom its mussy probably because of the sweet potato.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good but too short

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My puppy loves these. These keeps him quiet for the most 8 min. I hope they make larger bone version for puppies. I tried the adult version bone but my puppy didn't like it as much. I keep stock of these when they go on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these edibles

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Sahuarita, AZ
the turkey & sweet potato edibles my dog devours. I can use them as a bribe to get him to come inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
my dogs loved these treats but if you are looking for a long lasting treat this is not it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum Yum Yum

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
My 3 month old Golden Retriever LOVES these bones...they are the perfect afternoon snack, or treat for when I have to leave her in her crate!! She devours them so quickly, I often think she inhales them whole! Another excellent product from Nylabone.
ps. Go to the Nylabone website for a 2.00 off coupon that can be used on ANY Nylabone product, at ANY store until December 31st 2009!!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Turkey & Sweet Potato Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for puppies

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from riverview,fl
my brussles puppes love these bones. they fight over them. good workout for their teeth,smells good and healthy for them! i will purchase more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.