petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews

Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews

Ideal for puppies 3 months and olderSpecially formulated to be gentle on your puppy's delicate digestive systemNatural, gluten-free, no artificial preservatives, plastic, salt or sugarEdible Nylabone dog bone Includes added vitamins and mineralsNatural wholesome dog chew made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
SammysMommy
from New York City
When i took my Sammy ( Yorkie about 15 weeks old). to Petco i decided to buy these for him. When we got to the car i gave him one for the car ride. HE DESTROYED THE BONE IN LIKE 20 MINUTES!. HE loves them , a little pricey, but i would buy anything that make him happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
karedavi
from Butler, Mo
Our 5 month old puppy loves these puppy healthy edibles. Just wish they lasted a little longer when he is eating them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Much Better Than Expected

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ValD
from Branford, CT
Okay, I thought these would be a healthy treat that would keep my 4 year old dog, who likes to chew, happy. She loves them. I mean LOVES them. And they do keep her busy. I love to give her one when I'm getting diner on - she stays in the kitchen but instead of jumping around, she's busy chewing. Will be buying more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very Strong

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
HuskyPup
from Florida
My husky tears through one of these in about 5 minutes. i got them for her to have a flavored nylabone that would last her a while and at least be safe as she tears bits off.
i gave her one and 5 minutes later it was gone.
if i wanted to buy her Treats i would have bought her something else. Nylabone is supposed to be a lasting product, not just a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat foir puppies!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mom2many11
from eastern Pa
With a young puppy and all the chewing they need to do this is one of the things that kept our now 4 month old lab busy.
When he first started getting these it would take awhile to finish but now he is so much bigger and doesn't take that long. He loves these and I wish they made them in abigger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

puppy chews

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
pinsgalore
from North Attleboro, MA
Afavorite chew of my pug. Satisfies his desire to chew as well as his love to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
lucille60
My puppy loves these. It is difficult to find bones like this for puppies. It keeps her busy for a while and does not upset her stomach. Great for her teething also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
jaspermom10
My 9 month old maltepoo just loves these chews. He starts jumping and yipping as soon as we get the bag out of the cupboard. We love that they are a healthy snack for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
hamtaro21
My puppy loves this! Even though my puppy is 9 pounds she finishes this in two hours!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are really good treats!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyOwnerNJ
This bone keeps my puppy busy for 5 min. But for that 5 min- all he is focusing on is the treat. I wish they would make the bone last longer. But I keep stock of these when they go on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummm

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
These are FANTASTIC! I don't allow my dog to have rawhides and my parents let their big dogs have them. I got these as an alternative so my dog would have something to chew on and he loves them! As he's gotten older though, they do not last long enough and he's a small breed dog, and at the expensive price...so I combine them with Omega paw health bones, they last a LONG time and are very easily digested.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant Keep Them In Stock

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
LoveMyGolden4Ever
My 3 month old Golden Retriever LOVES these bones...they are the perfect afternoon snack, or treat for when I have to leave her in her crate!! She devours them so quickly, I often think she inhales them whole! Another excellent product from Nylabone.
ps. Go to the Nylabone website for a 2.00 off coupon that can be used on ANY Nylabone product until December 31st 2009!!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them

PostedMarch 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kirbyboy
from Center of the Universe
I love the Lamb & Apples, mom wants me to try the Turkey & sweet potatoes (for my dry puppy skin), but why fix what ain't broken. They don't last long, maybe 3 days (I'm only 6 lbs), but I do love them so and mom loves me. We do wonder why online they come in a 3 pack but in the store it's a 4 pack for the same price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tasty, but short-lived

PostedNovember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bostonsmom
from Norfolk, VA
My baby boston really enjoyed eating these...but they only kept her occupied for about 15 minutes. She wolfed it down at only 3 months old, 10 lbs. If you are looking for a busy bone for a puppy, look elsewhere. These are more like a big treat than a chewy bone. They might keep a very very small dog, busy for 30 min.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Lamb & Apples Puppy Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy lots of these

PostedAugust 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Olympia
from Pleasantville, Oh
Dad bought both the lamb and apple and the turkey and sweet potato, and I prefer the lamb and apple paws down over the turkey and sweet potato. I don't think I like vegetables yet and the lamb and turkey smell so good for a dog treat. I guess that is why I devours them so fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.