petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets

HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets

Relief for digestive discomfort due to diarrhea, flatulence and retained gasSafe and gentle homeopathic formulaEasy to administer liquid drops can be placed directly in mouth, on food or treats, or in waterMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Review 1 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product really saved my pet....

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
She got sick a few days before New Years she had real watery stools. I bought this product and it stop the watery stools, yet her stools were still very soft so had to take her to vet. She had got dehydrated and got antibiotic and fluids under the skin. can you imagine if I had not got her the product. She probably could have succumbed to dehydration. Yet it stopped the watery stools long enough to get to a vet. I could not take her on New years cause they were not open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really IS great for digestive problems!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Our cat Payton gets constipated every couple months or so. I give Payton doses a couple times a day for two or three days, and Payton is back to his normal, playful self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Absolute Best

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
My baby girl, Xena has occasional tummy issues. This is the only natural remedy that helps her. She has been on Vet meds before, but they left her drowsy. I'm NOT a professional animal care giver (Vet, etc), just stating what has worked best for my baby girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the work!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Works exceptionally well. See results within 2 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Westport CT
I decided to try this product because one of my cats spits up after almost every meal. I had a spitty cat before, but none of the things that worked for Susie worked for Sadie. These drops really work, she did not spit after the first use, I am now reducing the amount of drops each time and she has only spit once in the last week, when I reduced the drops to much. I am now holding at 3 drops per meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets Works

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My maincoon would throw up food frequently so I decided to give HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets atry. It worked real well and no issues for months until June and warmer days hit and then the hairballs/soft stools began. Does not work for hairballs but excellent for food regurgitation.
I am off to petco today for the Fresh Digest and see if it helps looks good based on the reviews here. Bought Iams hairball control last night and he seems to enjoy it, he does not like the hairball stuff in the tube though, have to force feed him.
Can't afford the vet so I hope the Fresh Digest and food change helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northeastern PA
We have an older cat that would vomit after every meal. Since we started her on this product, she has been doing great. No more vomiting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work at all, expensive

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
From my experience this stuff is worthless snake oil. I figured anything was worth a try, but this had absolutely zero effect on my chronically vomiting cat. I've tried pepcid and every food out there for extended periods but no luck so far.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, WA
Great Product.. after 2 does, my Cat was doing so much better. No more vomiting, no more Constipation. Her mood has also improved. I would recommend totally. I am giving it to her only at night now just for a few days to be sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helped save my cat

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
My 6 mo. old cat somehow got a stomach bacteria. He went off food and water completely and became lethargic. While I was trying to figure out what he had (because his symptoms could be like 1000 different things), I bought this because he was so sick, you could tell his stomach was hurting and he was throwing up. It alleviated his pain and upset w/in hours. Because my cat needed to be treated with an antiobiotic to kill the bad bacteria, it wasn't a cureall for him. However I do believe with this, my cats suffering was greatly diminished. BTW-I didn't count drops. I just squirted it in his mouth. Also, refer to the makers website if your pet has a condition such as my cat because the treatment timeline is different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, Should have tried LONG ago!

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Sulphur Springs, TX
I have a very "cha-ching" cat that has a food allergy and an auto immune disease. It didn't matter what kind of food we put in her stomach, she would throw it all, whole, back up within minutes of eating. 8 to 10 vets later... Still no result. I decided to take matters into my own hands. She is still in perscription food, but with this stuff she can actually keep it down! I have to use it every day to every 2 or 3 day... or she will be back to throwing up again. I couldn't get her to eat the food with the drops in it (I have two cats) So I wanted to make sure she was getting the food needed to keep it down... So I put probably 10-15 pieces of cat food and enough water to cover the food, and placed the drops in the water/food mix and she glumps it up! That way I have the piece of mind she's getting what she needs! LOVE this stuff. Ordering more refills as we speak!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lifesaver!

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Middle Georgia
My 8 yo Manx started having severe constipation this year to the point she had to be given IV fluids and enemas under anesthesia. We had been giving her CatLax, which was traumatic as we had to hold her down and get ourselves clawed as we pushed it down her mouth with a syringe. I needed a treatment that would go in her food. Thank goodness I found this. It is easy to administer by mixing it with her food, and she gobbles it down. She is now pooping regularly and in good spirits. I'm not going to run out of this stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HomeoPet Feline Digestive Upsets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made me a believer

PostedJanuary 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood, CA
My cat is a long haired gray, and she has always had the worst time with vomiting. Usually it's just hairballs, but the problem is that she WILL NOT eat hairball treatment of any kind. I've tried putting it on her paw (she promptly flung it across the room, where it splatted in a brown mess), putting it on her food (ate around it), tried different flavors, etc. Suffice it to say, I eventually gave up. Then, about three or four months ago, she started vomiting bile and wouldn't eat. She couldn't keep ANYTHING down, and I was just about to take her to the vet, when I went to Petco and found this item. The salesclerk had no idea if it worked or not. I was just happy you could put it in kitty milk, which is the only treat she'll eat. The rest is history. She became better almost overnight. Ever since then we've used it with great success. Sometimes, if we miss a few days, she starts throwing up again. Do cats have psychosomatic tendencies? Either way, it seems to be working very well. I'm a believer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.