petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets

TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets

Removes the common tapeworms, Dipylidium caninum and Taenia taeniaformis, from cats and kittensSized for easy oral administrationMay be given directly in the mouth or mixed with foodSafe for use with kittens age 6 weeks and older
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
50 out of 52(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Review 1 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
YodaRoams
from Athens, GA
I purchased this product based on other reviews, and it worked great! My cats are used to eating dry cat chow for indoor cats, so when I crushed up the tablets and mixed them with some canned cat food, they scarfed it right up. Within 24 hours there were no more telltale signs of tapeworms (i.e. those small sesame seed tapeworm segments). I was only seeing signs of tapeworm in one cat, but treated both as a precaution. I crushed up all three pills and divided them between the two cats. I highly recommend this product as it was effective and saved me the more expensive cost of a vet visit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
FleeFleasBadWorms
from Sacramento, CA
I've tried other dewormers. TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs are, by far, the best for the removal of tape worms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whacked em dead!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
mustangman
from hatcher pass, alaska
missey is an old cat, 19 years, thought it was goners for her. She was skinney and listless.
after the second pill she was up and racin around like a kitten, famished all the time to regain weight.
if they got em this stuff will get em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a Struggle

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
GamerMomma2
from Tx
The dosing instructions were very clear as far as how much to administer at one time. I do wish it was more specific about a redosing timeframe. I have 3 cats. I wrapped them one at a time in a towel to hold them still, and rubbed butter on the pill. Doing that made administering the pill very easy. I just gave it to them today, so it is too early to see results. As of now, I would recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My cats don't like it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sara12345
My cats wouldn't eat the food if I mixed it with those pills even though they were starving. I still need to bring them to vet. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
thelastmucci
from Rhode Island
works as advertised...saved money by not having to go to the vets
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat tape worm tabs

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rockets
from Kingman, AZ
These are small pills, easy to shove down your cats throat, maybe with a little butter on it. You only need to give your cat one pill and all the tape worms will be eliminated. I have used these for years on my cats- they work fast and you only need to give the cat one pill. Much better than several doses of foul tasting medicine they will not take. They are expensive but convenient. Three pills to a bottle. It's as good as what you get from the vet and about the same price, without the vet visit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KStanley
from NC
The pills were quite large and not very "cat friendly". I had great success crushing them up and giving in soft food, they are very easy to crush. I gave it to both of my cats and have been wormfree ever since
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

6 of 8 cats won't eat it

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Indygus
from Indianapolis, IN
We have 2 kittens and 6 older cats. We crushed the tablets and mixed it with canned food that they always like. Only 1 kitten and 1 cat actually ate the crushed tablet, while the other 6 snubbed their noses or ate a very small amount of the food around the edges, but little or none of the tablets. They must have a small odor. Bottom line, if you buy these tablets, also buy and use a pill shooter to ensure proper delivery. Sorry I can't speak to the effectiveness of the tablets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the cost

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
kitties4life
I have five very spoiled, indoor only, adult cats. The last one I took in was an abandoned kitten my son found. It had the worst flea infestation I had ever seen. I took him to the vet, but I'm quite sure he's the reason all my cats ended up with tapeworms. I couldn't afford to take all five to the vet at one time, so I decided to try these tablets. Making them take the tablets was heart breaking and quite the challenge, but they worked! I suggest watching a video on youtube if you're not sure how to administer tablets. I tried cutting a tablet up and mixing it with wet food, but none of the cats would eat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BunnyBearsMom
from Ocala
I had tried the over the counter worm meds for ring worm and that didn't work because she had Tape worm. She was lethargic and just so not herself. I found this medicine , read all the reviews and purchased it. ONE dose and she was up running around , all lovey and playful. My little Bunny Bear was back. This is so worth it. You pay $25.00 a dose plus a vet visit for the same medicine. 3 doses for 20.00 from Petco a no brainier. Would absolutely 100% recommend this product..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked really well!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MishasMommy
from Deland, FL
One pill and a few days later worms were gone! I haven't seen anymore since and it's been a couple of weeks! I definitely recommend this if your cat has tape worms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tablets Work!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CamilleC
from Long Beach, CA
The only problem I had with these tablets were that there isn't information on dosage. I searched online and found that my 15 lb boy would need 1.5 tablets. It is also kind of pricey for just 3 tablets. But the price isn't a huge issue when the product works as well as this. I no longer see tapeworm segments around my cat's rear end, on his bed, or in his stool.
Dosage (I've found online--I'd recommend to ask your vet though):
4 lbs. and under -- 1/2 tablet
5-11 lbs. -- 1 tablet
Over 11 lbs. -- 1 1/2 tablet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
fishhair
from york pa
Bought this product for my one year old cat. The reviews were very good. If needed I would buy this product again because it really works. One dose and my cat was cured. She also had no side effects from it. The price seems alittle high but cheaper than a vet visit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This wormer works!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovemycats9
from Alloway,NJ
I have 9 cats and I have used this product for years. It really works well. I would never buy anything different.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tradewinds de wormer

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
sissyhana
from tucson az
this stuff works great!!!! It worked within hours. I was paying $25 a shot at the humane society, but paid $25 for 3 pills.
I have since found it cheaper at other websites, but it does work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mashelly2608
from New Hampshire
After 24 hours I have to say my cat and I are very happy with this product and she is starting to be playful again. I think the tapeworm was getting the best of her even while we tried the Hemeo Pet Wrm clear I believe please do not waste almost $20 on the drops. Depending on your cats weight just 1 tablet worked for my baby ktty and it was easy to give her unlike doing 10 drops 3 times a day for 14 days it was horrible. Hope this helps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
babycat
from St Louis
It does work on tape worms. I have inside/outside cats so I keep some extra on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it worked well

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
drkangel
from edgecomb me
my cats are free of tapeworms,now to get rid of the fleas that caused them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TradeWinds Tape Worm Tabs Cat Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lunabell87
from WA
I have 5 kitties and they seem to get tapeworms often, no matter how much I treat for the fleas. These pills always work and much cheaper than getting one pill from the vet that would end up costing more than this. I even brought this medication to my vet and he said it's the same thing that he would of gave my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>