petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover

Super concentrated formula treats up to 25,000 sq.ft.Contains natural beneficial microorganisms to digest odors at their sourceScientifically formulated to eliminate urine and fecal odors without harming plants, grass, shrubbery or landscapingUse on grass, concrete or gravel dog runs, rock, brick or any outdoor surface
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Review 1 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All-Natural Product

PostedNovember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cesar
As you can imagine, having a safe and effective odor remover is an important part of keeping a clean and fresh environment at the Dog Psychology Center, so when I developed my new pet product line, one thing I wanted to make available was a reliable and easy-to-use Patio & Yard Odor Remover. First, make sure all the dog excrement is picked up, then simply connect the bottle to your garden hose and spray down your lawn and/or patio. The powerful enzymes break down any urine remains in the soil or concrete leaving only a fresh fragrance. The spray is gentle and safe enough to be used around all types of plants and grass, even children and pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
EdGrimley
from PA
Great product. FYI, I do not have access to garden hose but was able to dilute some of the product in a 5 gallon bucket or water. I just applied liberally to the problem areas. Great stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Don't Want Anything Else!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Haupia
from Honolulu, Hawaii
This product is the best I've ever tried. I only have one dog but the area we live in gets hot during the day and the smell from her 'bathroom' area just permeates the air that at times it can be unbearable. I usually use it once a week and that schedule works out okay. I just love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

paiio and yard odor remover

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
hammer618
I have a 500 sq ft area of artifical turf that my two dogs, a Yellow Lab and a Mastif/ Great Dane hang out on all day. I use the odor remover about every 5 or 6 weeks. It works great at bringing back a clean smell to the front yard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Smelling Air Again!

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
cshell
This patio and yard odor remover works great! I have three small dogs and a cat that use a small atrium with gravel in it when I'm at work. After a while it started smelling so bad I could'nt open the windows for fresh air. The fresh scent of this product is great and lasts quite a while. I was pleasantly surprised by how well it works and would highly recomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nozzle has changed for the worse

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
harlo
I love this product, and would give it 5 stars, but it has recently changed the green connection nozzle, which works perfectly, to a new white nozzle connection, which does not stay attached to the hose--it keeps bursting loose from the water pressure--very annoying!! I still had one container with the green nozzle, and had to pour the new purchases from the white nozzle bottles into the old green nozzle bottles so I could use the product. Love the actual product, because it works so well eliminating odors with no harm to pets or plants. Please, please go back to the old green nozzle bottles!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great outdoor odor remover

PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
EllieMae61
from Tennessee
I have SIX dogs so you can imagine their yard can get pretty smelly, I mowed it, cleaned the yard up and sprayed this on their yard per directions. It has been over a week since I did this and still no smell. Glad I bought 2 bottles, but from what I can tell it might be a while. I would recommend this to anyone who has multiple dogs and a smelly yard!!! (says you can also use on hard surfaces like kennels)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Need improvement

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
aireangel
The product it's self was great but the bottle that it came in the nozzle leaked and the dial on it you can turn to spray or squirt came apart. I ended up wasting a lot of product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!

PostedNovember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
spankyskeeper
from Sedona,AZ
This stuff is great, it actually works. nothing else I have tried does the trick.We live in Arizona,not much rain to wash away urine. The heat makes the odor horrible.This works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will buy again

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loverow
We live in SoCal and it doesn't rain much. Our dogs (2 labs) have their corner of the yard that doesn't get watered (except by them). It smells like a doggy outhouse and drifts all over the yard. One application of the odor remover and the smell was gone... for one week. I expected needing to reapply, just didn't know how often. Am very happy with the results. Will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product!

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
JonesandBarb
from San Francisco, CA
Have used so many other odor removers..this is just perfect! Cesar...You are a miracle worker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
ladybeans
from Simi Valley, CA
I have artificial grass in the backyard for my two big girls (Mastiff & American bulldog). I have been looking for something to spray that's not harmful to rid the odor. I FINALLY found it!. Thank you Ceaser! I'm ordering 5 more today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scent

PostedDecember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
WinnieandSam
long lasting and effective for pool patio and sometimes dog potty brick pavers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Patio & Yard Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patio and Yard Odor Remover

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
SylG
What a great product gets rid of the odor while not overpowering with its fragrance. It is much sweeter around here. I highly recommend this product and the Odor and Stain remover
GREAT GREAT PRODUCTS !!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.