petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food

Made with wholesome, organic ingredientsFortified with vitamins, minerals and fatty acidsNo artificial preservatives, colors or flavorsNo added sugar
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Review 1 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Organic Formula

PostedNovember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cesar
I am excited to feed my pack food with a real sense of confidence. I teamed up with Castor and Pollux, a brand known for its quality, all-natural food, to make this formula that meets organic standards. The kibble is in heart shapes to remind dog owners to associate food with Affection (which should only come after Exercise and Discipline!) I hope this food will help you maintain your dog's physical health, and I encourage you to ask your dog to be in a calm-submissive state before feeding in order to use this food to maintain your dog's psychological health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Whisperer Dog Food

PostedMay 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
JonathanPDX
from Portland, Oregon
Excellent stuff...and NO CORN! No Wheat!
What is it with dog food manufacturers and all the CORN they put in dog food? Cheap filler that doesn't do a thing for the dog except fill it up.
DW Dog Food is something I feel good about feeding my dogs.
Ingredients in Dog Whisperer Dog Food.
Organic Chicken
Chicken Meal
Organic Barley
Organic Peas
Organic Oats
Organic Brown Rice
Chicken Fat preserved with Mixed Tocopherols (a natural source of Vitamin E)
Natural Chicken Liver Flavor
Brewers Dried Yeast
Salmon Meal
Dried Eggs
Organic Apple
Organic Whole Flaxseed
Organic Carrots
Dicalcium Phosphate
Potassium Chloride
Salt
Minerals:
-- Zinc Proteinate
-- Iron Proteinate
-- Copper Proteinate
-- Manganese Proteinate
-- Sodium Selenite
-- Cobalt Proteinate
-- Calcium Iodate
Choline Chloride
Vitamins:
-- Vitamin E Supplement
-- L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C)
-- Vitamin B12 Supplement
-- d-Calcium Pantothenate
-- Vitamin A Supplement
-- Niacin
-- Riboflavin
-- Folic Acid
-- Biotin
-- Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
-- Thiamine Mononitrate
-- Vitamin D3 Supplement
Glucosamine Hydrochloride
Chondroitin Sulfate
Yeast Culture (Saccharomyces Cerevisiae)
Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product
Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product
Dried AspergillusNiger Fermentation Extract
Dried Trichoderma Longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract
Dried Bacillus Subtilis Fermentation Extract
Fermentation Solubles
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Dog Food

PostedApril 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
christina85
from Fairfax, VA
Dog loves this food. We give it to her with about two tablespoons of our left overs (like salmon skin) and she looks glossy and brite these days. Thank you Ceasar, it's hard to find nice organic dog food these days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love caesar and his food

PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
zuzubear
we watch caesar every friday night and we love this food. very touchy stomach, cancer survivor, developed incontinence from all veggie food...switched to adult formula...incontinence gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice!!

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mija14
from Stockton, Ca
I have a mini pin chi and he is the pickiest ever. I switched foods so many times to find some to large for his little mouth to some tiny but he didnt like it. This one is great he loves the food, I love the ingredients, there small enough for him to eat, he is a ball of energy....my only concern is...is the adult food tiny like the puppy formula???
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog food!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Picky dog loves this dog food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog whisperer adult dog food

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
coot
my 4 dogs have never taken to a dry dog food like they did with this one,the cat wanted to try it but the dogs wouldn't let him,that's never happened!thanks cesar !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food - I don't cook anymore!

PostedNovember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
CavalierSpaniel
from Idaho
Well I don't know how I got myself into cooking for my 2 King Charles Cavalier pups but I did it for over a year. They just wouldn't eat anything else & believe me, I tried everything. When Cesar's food came out I had to try it. They still won't eat dry kibble but they WILL eat Cesar's dry dog food mixed with his canned food. They look great now, nice shiny coats & are perky & wanting to learn tricks. I know they are healthier now that we've switched to Cesar's dog food.
Thank you for bringing a product to market my dogs will eat! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Whisperer Weight Control

PostedOctober 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
gracieshuman
Gracie has been having some issues w/ her hips as she's getting older, and has been chunky for the past few years. We tried a couple of other different brands of weight control food, none of which seemed to make any difference. but Gracie loves the Dog Whisperer-brand weight control! she has more energy, and seems to have had an overall improvement in her movements; it seems it's easier for her to walk, and for longer distances and periods of time! We love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Food you can trust

PostedJuly 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaryannD
from Downey, CA
Finally a food that you can understand the ingredients written on the label & it is all organic, and created from a man with such a wonderful reputation. He is the dog whisperer. I consider myself well verse in reading pet food labels. This is quality, healthy, affordable and the dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Canine Adult Formula Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm so excited about this

PostedJuly 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
from Providence, RI
As a fan of his tv program and books I am so excited that he has his own brand of food out now. My dog likes the food, the question now is can I get him to behave!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.