petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Flavorful Natural cat food with highly digestible ingredientsFeatures a rainbow of fruits and veggiesLow dietary magnesium helps promote proper urinary tract functionIncludes Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for skin and coat healthNaturally preserved canned cat foodMade without meat by-products, corn, soy, wheat, added sugar, artificial flavors, colors or dyesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
218 out of 225(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
bunnynose
from Beverly Hills, CA
One of my 2 kitties is allergic to grain. (Even if he wasn't, grain is not good for your cat). My cats are easily bored with the same food every day, I like Wellness because they have such a large selection of flavors. Both of my kitties have been on this almost their whole lives and they are very energetic, have super soft fur and seem quite happy. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Canned Cat Food

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveWellness
from Anaheim, CA
We use no grain Wellness canned cat food since 2008. It has the essential nutrients for our cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it & I love that it is grain free!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mashy
from Michigan
My cats love it & I love that it is grain free!! Also loved that the shipping was free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Food

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pookie83t
from Houston,Texas
Have a 17yr. old cat with IBD (since a kitten) This Wellness Diet has always agreed with her (the Most) We had her on this for a long time--recently tried a new brand for her to give her a change. But have gone back to the Wellness brand she does the best on. We also buy the New Senior dry Wellness menu which she really Likes.Her Vet. has always approved of her being on the Wellness diet. Thank You for Helping me keep her Well all these years! Her name is Tiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my senior cat going

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
JessieLynne
from ny
Out of all the foods I have tried, the Wellness chicken flavor wet food seems to do the trick. My one cat is 22 years old and has skin allergies and a sensitive stomach (not to mention she is ancient!). This food does not make her skin break out in itchy scabs and she rarely vomits now, when it used to be a common occurrence on other foods. She loves the taste, and it is loosely packed into the can making it easy for her to chew. Im sure the other "healthy" and "grain free" foods out there offer similiar benefits, but this particular brand has been very aggreable with my old gal, and the price isn't too horribly expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT FOOD FOR MY CAT

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
LISETTE912
from RIDGE, NY
My cat had pancreatitis some months ago. He needed a special diet. He absolutely hated the food the vet sold to me for his condition. She told me better he eats than not eat. I already was feeding him Blue dry cat food before he became ill. So he ate that. One day while i was in Petco I noticed the Blue Wellness food. I read the ingredients and it was very close to what the vet's wet food contained. So I bought him several flavors and he loves them all and thankfully he is better and thriving on this food. If your cat has pancreatitis and will not eat the vet's food, I recommend to try this for your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KarinaTexas
from Texas
It's great cat food and both of my cats like it but they would like it more if it was in bits/shreds form. it seems to me that its hard for them to eat it because the pate consistency gets packed in a bowl so they never finish. I always have to go back with some water and scrape the leftovers from the walls and bottom of the bowl to fluff it up and then they finish it. sometimes I have to do it several times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great but .....

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
felinesrule
from Henrietta NY
While the food is excellent, over the years I have noticed the amount in the can keeps getting smaller. Whenever I weighed the amount in the can, it has come up short . Look at the food when you open the can and see for yourself. I don't feel like I am getting the amount that I have paid for. I have 2 cats and Wellness is the only ones who sells the food in a 12.5oz can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GIrbaby
I've purchased the chicken, turkey and beef & chicken combo and my cats love all of them. They didn't care for the lobster/chicken combo, but that's just a personal preference.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats' Wellness from Feline Hyperesthesia

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
runcorun
from Suffern, NY
Both of my cats suffered from Feline hyperesthesia, though one more so than the other. I highly suggest you look it up. As I guessed correctly, it had to do greatly with the type of wet food they were eating - Whiskas. The spasms/ripples across their backs have decreased noticeably in frequency and severity and I couldn't be happier with this change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeopardStar
from Hugo, MN
I love the fact the Wellness canned cat food is grain free and has lots of good ingredients. I first started with Wellness when I had a diabetic cat and have continued to feed all my cats Wellness. Even though it is a bit expensive, I feel it is worth it in the long run as it is a much better food for my cats and I feel this is important in keeping them healthy, thus less vet visits overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Cat Food

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Florio
from York PA
Good nutrition has to make a difference in a cat's life. My cats tend to live into their 20's, which has its good side and its bad, depending on the cat. I feel this longevity must have something to do with the Wellness cat food I give them. A can of Wellness provides a solid protein meal, without the carbohydrate additives of cheaper foods. Wellness cat food is certainly more expensive than top brand names, such as Friskies, and a lot more expensive than dry foods. One thing I have learned, however, is that cats should never eat a steady diet of dried foods and that even most commercial canned food does not provide the nutrients cats need for health, without additives that are detrimental to health. An added benefit is that Petco often runs sales on its product and free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food for multiple cats

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
piscesvj53
from Iowa
My 3 cats love this food and totally lick their bowls clean. The oldest at 5 likes his with a splash of water and heated for about 5 seconds in the microwave. The two brothers at 1 year old eat it cold or warmed up. All my cats are rescue and I am thrilled they are so healthy and happy. My friends comment on how soft and shiny their fur is also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carenero
from Miami, FL
My 2 cats love this product and all canned food from wellness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality ingredients

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
animalguru
from Upland
my cats love this food, I prefer this wet food over Blue Buffalo because it is more moist and easy to scoop out of the can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Cat Canned cat foot

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
4girlfriend
from San Diiego
My cat loves it! Comes in a nice larger size can and delivery right to my door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
humanfor3
from new york, new york
Wellness adult canned cat food has been a wonderful answer for feeding 3 cats ranging in age from 4 to 17. They just love this cat food and never get tired of it or become picky as they had with other brands. Their coats are glossy and their weights are stable. My niece, upon adopting a cat, researched all cat food and concluded, without consultation with me, that Wellness was the best option for her cat. Love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Larger can much cheaper to buy.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kitcat62
from Hatfield, PA
I purchase wellness can catfood in the 12.5 oz size. Much cheaper to buy, plus the local stores don't carry this size. The 5.5 oz can usually cost 1.79 a can, locally. I wait until free shipping and the cost is much cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves It!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KmaxLoveCats
from Lincoln, NE
Wellness was recommended to us when we adopted our 6 year old cat, and he loves it. He's a bit of a finicky eater - we tried him on Friskies first and it upset his stomach, so we switched him to Wellness. We thought he might not like it at first since it is "healthy" but he LOVES it. He wakes me up every morning and won't leave me alone until he gets his Wellness wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Several cans crushed

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
hopgeorge
from JAX, FL
I ordered online because I was able to get a discount on Wellness Cat Food. This is a brand I have used for many years & my cat is very healthy active senior cat.
The problem was the box was not properly cushioned & cans on the top were crushed. I then had to go to the Petco store to receive replacements. The store was very helpful. However, a 10% savings was accompanied by some inconvenience???
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>