petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Flavorful Natural cat food with highly digestible ingredientsFeatures a rainbow of fruits and veggiesLow dietary magnesium helps promote proper urinary tract functionIncludes Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for skin and coat healthNaturally preserved canned cat foodMade without meat by-products, corn, soy, wheat, added sugar, artificial flavors, colors or dyes
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
206 out of 212(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carenero
from Miami, FL
My 2 cats love this product and all canned food from wellness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality ingredients

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
animalguru
from Upland
my cats love this food, I prefer this wet food over Blue Buffalo because it is more moist and easy to scoop out of the can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Cat Canned cat foot

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
4girlfriend
from San Diiego
My cat loves it! Comes in a nice larger size can and delivery right to my door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
humanfor3
from new york, new york
Wellness adult canned cat food has been a wonderful answer for feeding 3 cats ranging in age from 4 to 17. They just love this cat food and never get tired of it or become picky as they had with other brands. Their coats are glossy and their weights are stable. My niece, upon adopting a cat, researched all cat food and concluded, without consultation with me, that Wellness was the best option for her cat. Love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Larger can much cheaper to buy.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kitcat62
from Hatfield, PA
I purchase wellness can catfood in the 12.5 oz size. Much cheaper to buy, plus the local stores don't carry this size. The 5.5 oz can usually cost 1.79 a can, locally. I wait until free shipping and the cost is much cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves It!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
KmaxLoveCats
from Lincoln, NE
Wellness was recommended to us when we adopted our 6 year old cat, and he loves it. He's a bit of a finicky eater - we tried him on Friskies first and it upset his stomach, so we switched him to Wellness. We thought he might not like it at first since it is "healthy" but he LOVES it. He wakes me up every morning and won't leave me alone until he gets his Wellness wet food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Several cans crushed

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
hopgeorge
from JAX, FL
I ordered online because I was able to get a discount on Wellness Cat Food. This is a brand I have used for many years & my cat is very healthy active senior cat.
The problem was the box was not properly cushioned & cans on the top were crushed. I then had to go to the Petco store to receive replacements. The store was very helpful. However, a 10% savings was accompanied by some inconvenience???
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Cat Food

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gumpie
from Sterling, VA
Our cat has allergies and Wellness is one of the few foods that do noot cause skin issues. The best part is that he likes the food. This one is a winner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger cans a savings

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
SilverSquirrel
from Albany, NY
Our 3 eight month old kittens are worth the extra cost of Wellness instead of a cheaper supermarket brand. They eat the chicken flavor with gusto, and seem to prefer its texture. The bigger can is more cost effective and being on the mailing list nets me occasional coupons. Our kitties are energetic with shiny coats and look forward to their meals. I switched them to Wellness complete health for kittens dry food too and they love that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cats like it

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
howdoyoudo
from Sacramento, CA
my cats llove wellness and I love the convenience of having it shipped to our door, just wish Petco would shop sending dented cans!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
ajp0101
from Chicago, IL
The wellness wet food is the best my cat loves it so much . I buy the grain free only Turkey & the Turkey & Salmon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeRe
from New York
I just switched from Science Diet. I wanted to start feeding my cats a healthier canned food with no by products. My cats usually start out eating from their own bowls and wind up eating out of each other's bowls. Well, the day I started with Wellness I put it in one bowl and one left over can of Science Diet in the other bowl. My cats started eating their food and switched places as usual, but the one who had the Wellness realized her food was better. She pushed her brother out of the way to get her food back. Then he sat there looking at her because he wanted the Wellness too. I had to put a little bit of the Wellness canned food in his bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent price & quality

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldNYCshopper
from New York, NY
I shopped several providers as well as two local pet stores, Petco wins again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best squishy food

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
BlueKat
from Long Beach, CA
Both of our cats love wellness can food and I love that it is healthy for them. Petco makes buying & delivery a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Entarsia
from Garland, TX
My four cats are very picky eaters, and would choose their old hard food over just about any soft food that I tried to feed them. This is one of the very few exceptions, and it even smells good to the humans!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second Review?

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sarahem
from Louisville, KY
This might be the second time I've reviewed my experience with Wellness canned food, but my life (and the life of my kitties) has changed so dramatically since feeding this brand I could leave a thousand positive reviews. I have two cats, one is an old man at 13 years and one is a kitten at just over 1. They both eat only Wellness Brand canned food. My older cat has had intestinal problems all of his life. He vomited up most meals on a regular basis, but was still overweight. His coat, though healthy was full of dandruff and he was generally irritable all around. He'd been on RX dry foods from the vet to no avail (EXPENSIVE foods), I'd tried everything I could think of, finally resorting to a daily prescription that we had to force down to help his irritable belly. He was, even though living a posh and safe life, miserable (and so was my carpet). After some research, I decided trying a switch to wet food for both cats. Wellness was the first brand I tried in the switch as I was seeking out a grain free option after learning about the cat being an obligate carnivore. I wasn't sure they'd go for it. Both had been eating a mix of mostly dry food with some wet mixed in every day. But here we are, four months later, and I'm living with two healthy, happy, hungry kitties. They both LOVE their mealtimes, love the taste of both the chicken and turkey meals. My old man has only vomited ONCE in the past TWO MONTHS and that was a minor hairball incident. People might not understand the significance of this from a cat who has spent 13 years throwing up almost EVERY SINGLE DAY of his life! He no longer has dandruff. He is OFF of his RX medication. He is happier, friendlier, cuddlier (no longer a grumpy old man!)! Our kitten is a happy camper too. She's healthy and energetic and all around rambunctious. Wellness has changed our lives. I will never feed my cats another food if I can help it, even if it means cutting back some in other areas. Thanks doesn't do it justice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats are thriving!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
swimflymom
from South Florida
We have 3 rescue cats all between 1 and 2 years old adopted at different times. I fed them all dry food until I read somewhere on the Internet that wet food was better for cats. I chose this brand mostly because I could get it in the larger size which is slightly more economical. I chose turkey flavor to avoid any fish smell. The food smells like turkey soup. All three cats loved it from the start and the one who used to vomit doesn't anymore. Their coats are softer, shinier and there is less shedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great cat food

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlaskaAres
After doing some research, I decided it was time to switch my cat's diet since he needed to lose some weight and wanted his coat to look healthy. After being on the Wellness canned cat food, my cat has lost weight, looks trimmer, his coat looks really healthy and shinny, no dandruff, and he has more energy now than when I first got him. This is a great brand of food for cats with nutrients and ingredients that they need, not a bunch of fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

change brands or?

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
goingbroke
from California
My cat likes and does well on Wellness canned chicken flavor food. Yesterday, I discovered a price increase of fifty cents per three ounce can. My cat will need to adjust to a change in foods!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Turkey and Turkey and Salmon

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sebbie
from Armonk, NY
Wellness products are always excellent. However, I noticed they changed the formula because the consistency is denser/thicker. Called the company and they explained that they have two manufacturing facilities and depending on which one cooks the food, the consistency is different. Petco sends pnline orders for the food from out west and the local stores here in NY buy from the New Jersey facility. Hence, difference. Company says all will be made in same place as of September 2013.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>