petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

Flavorful Natural cat food with highly digestible ingredientsFeatures a rainbow of fruits and veggiesLow dietary magnesium helps promote proper urinary tract functionIncludes Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for skin and coat healthNaturally preserved canned cat foodMade without meat by-products, corn, soy, wheat, added sugar, artificial flavors, colors or dyesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 236 reviews
5 stars
206
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
4
229 out of 236(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality food he likes

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from kingman, az
I looked over the ingredients on a lot of foods before I chose wellness. No regrets his coat is nicer, and he is a very active cat. I'm sure cheaper brands might work however I figure I'll save the costs in vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALWAYS EXCELLENT

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Wellness canned cat food has always been my cats' favorite food (canned, that is.) They are healthy and active, even though they are rather old cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this product

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Excellent product and service. The cans were fresh, not bent and delivered on time, as promised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
We have 5 cats in our household. Two of them have food sensitivities to turkey and will vomit if there is any in their food. Of course, they all eat out of each others' bowls and it would be next to impossible to keep the two that can't have turkey away from the others if they had it. Our solution is the chicken and herring formula. ALL 5 cats LOVE it. (Also a rarity.) We order the 12.5oz cans and go through one a day and the bowls are always spotless. It's a great quality food for the price and with how much the cats love it, you can't argue with that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a food they like...

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Poulsbo WA
Our pair of 15-year old cats finally got a quality food and they eat all of it... Thanks for the product and we're a Wellness family...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wet cat food

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, USA
Has the right balance of nutrition and none of the "bad stuff". Plus it is priced right for premium food. And there are enough flavors to please every(?) cat or at least most cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitty's diarrhea stopped!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
I had been feeding my cat wellness turkey (pate style) for a while but stopped due to cost. Went back to the other brand I had been using prior to the wellness (also turkey pate style) but my 2 yr. old cat seemed to get an upset tummy on that product. (developed loose stools) I switched back to the wellness and he just loves it. This food even smells better when you open the can. Wish it only had meat and not some of the veg and fruits listed. CATS DO NOT NEED THIS! This is why I rated it only 4 instead of a 5. Overall my cat loves it and his stool is now normal and not foul smelling. I am on auto delivery every 8 weeks and it works perfectly. I get the 5.5 oz. cans and he gets one daily 1/2 in am 1/2 pm and an evening snack (good for the teeth type) He is a long, big cat weighing 17lbs but does not appear overweight. But he needs to have some calories restricted as per the VET. My goal is 14 lbs. for him. Doing it very slowly for his health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good canned catfood

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Whitelaw, WI
Cats like this canned cat food and it's good for them (no-grains)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness adult cat food

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southern Ill
Our cats love it. Since giving them this and blue wilderness dry food, their fur is so much shinier and they seem more healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this food!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cats love this food and can't get enough of it. I usually purchase the turkey & salmon and the salmon & trout and they love them both!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat with CKD loves this food!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MASS
We have to feed our cat with a variety of foods b/c having CKD has changed his palate. In fact, his food preferences often change daily. Thankfully, Wellness cat food has enough different flavors to keep our cat's attention... most of the time! It has good ingredients, good nutritional values, and has a good consistency - all important to keep our cat content. We add a little AHOL to keep down the phosphorus levels and he's ready to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly Hills, CA
One of my 2 kitties is allergic to grain. (Even if he wasn't, grain is not good for your cat). My cats are easily bored with the same food every day, I like Wellness because they have such a large selection of flavors. Both of my kitties have been on this almost their whole lives and they are very energetic, have super soft fur and seem quite happy. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Canned Cat Food

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, CA
We use no grain Wellness canned cat food since 2008. It has the essential nutrients for our cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it & I love that it is grain free!!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My cats love it & I love that it is grain free!! Also loved that the shipping was free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Food

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Texas
Have a 17yr. old cat with IBD (since a kitten) This Wellness Diet has always agreed with her (the Most) We had her on this for a long time--recently tried a new brand for her to give her a change. But have gone back to the Wellness brand she does the best on. We also buy the New Senior dry Wellness menu which she really Likes.Her Vet. has always approved of her being on the Wellness diet. Thank You for Helping me keep her Well all these years! Her name is Tiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my senior cat going

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny
Out of all the foods I have tried, the Wellness chicken flavor wet food seems to do the trick. My one cat is 22 years old and has skin allergies and a sensitive stomach (not to mention she is ancient!). This food does not make her skin break out in itchy scabs and she rarely vomits now, when it used to be a common occurrence on other foods. She loves the taste, and it is loosely packed into the can making it easy for her to chew. Im sure the other "healthy" and "grain free" foods out there offer similiar benefits, but this particular brand has been very aggreable with my old gal, and the price isn't too horribly expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT FOOD FOR MY CAT

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RIDGE, NY
My cat had pancreatitis some months ago. He needed a special diet. He absolutely hated the food the vet sold to me for his condition. She told me better he eats than not eat. I already was feeding him Blue dry cat food before he became ill. So he ate that. One day while i was in Petco I noticed the Blue Wellness food. I read the ingredients and it was very close to what the vet's wet food contained. So I bought him several flavors and he loves them all and thankfully he is better and thriving on this food. If your cat has pancreatitis and will not eat the vet's food, I recommend to try this for your cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
It's great cat food and both of my cats like it but they would like it more if it was in bits/shreds form. it seems to me that its hard for them to eat it because the pate consistency gets packed in a bowl so they never finish. I always have to go back with some water and scrape the leftovers from the walls and bottom of the bowl to fluff it up and then they finish it. sometimes I have to do it several times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great but .....

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henrietta NY
While the food is excellent, over the years I have noticed the amount in the can keeps getting smaller. Whenever I weighed the amount in the can, it has come up short . Look at the food when you open the can and see for yourself. I don't feel like I am getting the amount that I have paid for. I have 2 cats and Wellness is the only ones who sells the food in a 12.5oz can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
I've purchased the chicken, turkey and beef & chicken combo and my cats love all of them. They didn't care for the lobster/chicken combo, but that's just a personal preference.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>