petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats

Wellness Just for Puppy Treats

Wholesome and chewy soft dog treats specially made for puppiesHealthy and naturally delicious mini Wellness dog treatsMade with lamb, salmon and whole fruits and veggies, such as blueberries and carrotsPerfectly sized for puppies and complements Wellness Just for Puppy foodOver 50 treats per pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
73 out of 75(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Review 1 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for puppies

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puppy14love13
from Delaware
My puppy absolutely loves these, which makes him easier to train.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are wonderful

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
figsoncloud9
from Spring, TX
This is a really tasty treat that can be used as a training treat as well as just a regular treat. My small dog (toy Miniature Schauzer weighs 9 lbs.) is not 1 and 1/2 years old but loves these treats! When she was a tiny puppy I asked in the store about little treats. The sales person recommended a certain brand and so I bought them. She wouldn't touch them! (she now loves them!) Anyway, I took her to the store and let her look and smell various types of treat and she picked Wellness. She goes crazy whenever I get near the container that has these in it and still loves them most of all! Even though she is no longer a puppy I intend to keep these in her treat regimen forever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treats

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CS808
Our Golden Retriever pup loves these treats. They're a little small, but still good for reward training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness treats

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Martillo
from La Canada, CA
My puppy loves them! we have 4 other bags of dog treats these are her high reward dog treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Just for Puppy Treats

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malady
from Cheney WA
our new Yorkie puppy loves these treats, they are healthy treats and she never turns them down. I have tried so other healthy treats and she won't even take them. The price is very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a healthy treat!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Londyn
from Wilmington, NC
My pitbull puppy LOVES these! The treats are soft, chewy, and made with top-grade ingredients that I'm comfortable serving. They're great for training, as they break into even smaller pieces easily, with no mess. In my opinion, a great buy, that I will be making again and again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Training Treat

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoggieLoverinBelgium
I bought these for my Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Puppy and she loves them! They are easy to break in half or quarters to give smaller portions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girl loves it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
haleyA
from NJ
Before we brought our rescue Shih-tzu puppy home when she was 6.5 months old, we got a bag of this and 2 bags of Zuke treats in peanut butter and roasted chicken flavor ready.
She tends to be a little picky with food. She refused to eat peanut butter at first and a little hesitant with chicken one from Zuke but this she was happy to take!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluebaby
Yummy and tender, my puppy loves it. I actually cut it into four pieces and use for his training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dieselsmamma
from wichita
We have a teacup Shih Tzu and these treats are awesome. HE LOVES THEM! They are very tender and easily tear in 2 pieces for training treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recomended by trainer... She was so right!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Training1Westie
from New York, NY
Very special treat. Soft and easy to cut in smaller pieces. It's a little expensive and we only use it for potty training.
We used for her obedience class final test and she was the best in class!
She'll do anything for them... :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves Wellness

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
doglover52
from sacramento, ca
This is a great training treat! My dog loves it and it is puppy friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cbelle
from Houston, Texas
I use these treats for my five month old Golden Retriever and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be great puppy treats

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoldenAnniesDad
from Southwest Florida
My new Golden Retriever puppy loves these treats. They are easy for her to chew, small so they aren't used up too fast, and if the ingredients listed are truthful would be good for a growing puppy without the unwanted stuff that's found in grocery store products. I'm particular since my last dog died of cancer, and I wouldn't use just any treats for my new puppy. These treats make great training tools for a food-oriented dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard To Break Up

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
vpuff
from Bradenton, FL
These treats are OK, my dogs like them. I only have 2 complaints; they aren't 'grain free' & I actually had to cut them up with scissors to get them small enough for my chihuahua. They are also too big for use as training treats for my large breed puppy. Overall, they don't work for my needs, but might be OK for yours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vanila
from Monmouth, Or
Although my Papillon is over one year old I still use the Wellness Puppy treats. She loves them and eagerly runs to her crate when she knows they are coming! They are easy to break in half so she can have more during the day. And the fact that they are nutritious is a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy loves Treats!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shop2UDrop
from Merton, Wi
My puppy - Zoe (yorkie) loves these treats...I give her one every time she potties outside...They are her favorite!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wellness just for puppy treats

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
kfb55
from seagrove, nc
Hi ~ I volunteer at an SPCA, where the dog adoption rate is high, & there always new puppies & dogs. I use these treats for training & socialisation. Haven't met a dog yet who doesn't like these. Success rate for training with these treats is excellent too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy & Healthy

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie29
from IOWA QUAD CITIES
My three dogs are small and they do not eat much, so I want all their treats to be nutritional, They LOVE these bite size treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Just for Puppy Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT TRAINING TREATS!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarolnMax
from NYC,NY
These treats are fabulous. They smell incredible and are great for training treats! My dog goes crazy for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>