petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food

Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food

Healing support for overburdened jointsWeight managementNatural cranberry powder to aid in acid urine and bacteria preventionControlled ash & mineralHairball management with omega fatty acids and increased fiberMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Review 1 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
devildoll133
from Mount Clemens, MI
I was surprised that my finicky cat prefers this food over the regular Wellness indoor formula (yellow bag) and I'm really happy, because she needs to lose some lbs. I'm satisfied with the quality of Wellness products and my cat is overall happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Evva
from Western PA
The previous weight control dry food I was feeding my cat had been discontinued. I was somewhat panicked because she's a picky eater and wondered what would work. I purchased a small bag of this and when she like it (and I mean REALLY like it) I ordered two of the larger bags online. The other food I had been using was good, but this is so much better. She was almost 19 lbs. She's lost weight since starting this, her disposition is better, her coat and skin look better, and she's more active. She's 7 years old. What more could I ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Healthy Weight

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyLexi
from Buffalo NY
My 2 1/2 year old female rescue gained about 7 pounds after being spayed. She took to the Wellness right away and I started seeing results after about 3 weeks. It seems to fill her up and keep up her energy level, so I'm quite happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cats aren't loving it!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
zengirl
from Nebraska
This product is sitting in my cats' bowl. They are not eating it. Yes, I think they will get to a healthy weight...because they are refusing this food. I'm sorry to say that it's just not working at our house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wellness is good

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
tigerdbf
from Boston
Mina my cat gets pretty excited to eat but snuffs off at the smell of this food. When I mix it with the Wellness can she will eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Weight Control dry food

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catfurever
from NY
My three rescue cats are very fussy when it comes to eating dry food. We prefer to give them good quality food with a high protein content, grain free and no animal by products in their diet. Our cats are slightly overweight and we have been experimenting with different weight control brands. The Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat food was eaten without hesitation. Our cats have maintained their weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
lexi9889
from Oregon
Wellness is the best pet food product I've found and my cats love it!! It's the only food they'll eat plus it helps them loose weight since they're indoor kitties. I would highly recommend this product and even though the price is a little more, you wont be sacrificing your pet's health to save a buck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They lost weight!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BellaJune320
I had two overweight cats who were very inactive since moving to a new apartment. Someone recommended this food, and it worked. Over 2 months on this food my cats gradually lost the extra pounds. This food seems to be full of fiber because their bowel movements were more regular too. They also drank more water.
To people who say their cats aren't losing weight on this food there may be some problems. First, the wet food in conjunction with this is important. You may want to find a lower calorie type. Second, you have to get your cats active. You have to get some string and run around with them. They need to re-learn to be active again.
Hope that helps. This food worked wonders for my two 4 year old cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

upset tummy

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Baltshopgirl
from Baltimore
My cat has been gaining weight on the Core formula, which she loves, so I thought this might be a good alternative. She can only tolerate a little mixed in with the Core, otherwise she gets an upset tummy. I will have to try something else for weight loss.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great nutrition

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
smokey76
i tried several natural food and when I tried this brand and he loves it. it also fills him up better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for my cats

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steaky
from San Antonio, TX
I have two kitties. One of them is overweight, but both are not very active. I decided to switch to this food from the other hollistic food i was feeding. One of my cats has alittle bit of a sensitive stomach and this food just aggarvated it. She liked the food, but it would cause her to vomit all day. The overweight one wouldn't touch the food and pretty much prefered to starve herself. Wellness is a good brand, but it didn't work for my babies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wellness healthy weight

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
gatti276
My cats both were devoted to Purina Dental Diet cat food which is apparently obsolete so I was desperate to find another food to replace it before I run out of the 3 bags I have left. I tried the salmon first -- which they both liked (relief!) -- but was concerned them gaining weight so I tried the healthy weight version. I don't think they'd eat this food alone but I mix it half-and-half with the salmon flavor. They are seniors (15 & 18 years) and both seem to be doing quite well on this food mixture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat wouldn't touch it

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
PreOre
When our cat put on a little extra weight, we thought this product might be a good alternative until she got her svelte figure back. Only problem was, she knew immediately that this food was different. She sniffed it and sniffed it and promptly walked away. This may be a great option for some cats, but not for ours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She eats it but!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
telalaLem
my cat eats the wellnes, no reactions, loosing a little weight, but she knows it's diet food! She loves her fat and calories so she has now taken a liking to the dog food! That's new! If it was up to her she would stay on the regular food and eat unlimited... eat eat eat! This is a good food if your indoor cat likes to eat often and you leave the food out all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food for my cats

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
janmac
This food is all natural, no dyes. Even though my long haired cat still has hairballs once in a while, doesn't dye carpet or floor not to mention better for her.
Both my cats have experienced much less stomach upsets and seem to be thriving on this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all like regular Wellness food

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
truthseeker
My cants aren't very fussy, but they completely refuse to eat this "healthy weight" food. They love the regular blue bag Wellness, and many other cat foods I've tried, but they eat around this food, even when I mix it in and leave it in a bag for a while with other food (so the odors blend)...
Unfortunately, I got a big bag (didn't mean to get the diet formula, but had no idea it'd be so controversial)
Whaaah!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but...

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
uhlaneuh
from Chicago, Il
I bought this for my cat, and she switched and actually liked it (Shes a picky eater). But, she lost TOO much weight on it. She was eating normally but it wasn't enough for her calorie intake. I switched her Wellness Indoor Health and shes gained a little bit of weight back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Premium Pet Food Ever

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
petadorer
from Las Vegas, NV
I swear by Wellnes Cat Foods. Their cat foods are wonderful. My cats love both the wet and dry and I have seen a phenomenal improvement in their coats (no more dander) and weight. I have 2 cats that have had pancreatitis in the past and researched cat foods across the board and decided on Wellness. I have noticed less vomiting and the overall health of all my cats has improved considerably. I recommend Wellness to all my friends and family. I truly feel confident that I am feeding my cats the best cat food available by feeding them Wellness. And they just love eating it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nutritious, Not necessarily delicious

PostedJune 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
kittylove13
This food has excellent ingredients and is great for your cat's health; however, my cat refused to eat it. She preferred to not eat for almost 2 days rather than eat this food. On the basis of nutrition, I definitely recommend this food if your cat has a weight problem. However, if your cat is not used to Wellness brand foods, I would recommend purchasing a smaller bag of this food until you know that your cat will eat it, especially since it is not cheap as far as dry foods go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Results

PostedDecember 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Colville, WA
We have an 8 yr old male cat who has had many issues with blockage of his urinary tract over the last 5 yrs or so. After going through the antibiotic routine w/my vet, and the recommended change in my cat's diet, I began doing my own research online. This led to this particular brand of cat food. Our cat, Pog, can be rather finnicky, but he switched easily to this cat food. He still seems to urinate somewhat frequently when he is outside, but he is so much more himself without medication and the stress of discomfort. It is expensive, but for now, we are very pleased to find this solution for him and it is delivered right to our front door!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>