petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food

Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food

Natural, protein-focused, grain-free formulaNatural dog food that contains no meat by-products, wheat, soy, dairy, corn or corn gluten, artificial flavors, preservatives or colorsIncludes high-protein food sources, while still controlling fat, calories, calcium and phosphorusFeatures five USDA-grade meat sourcesGrain-free dry dog food that contains nutrient-rich ingredients, which include broccoli, kale, spinach and parsleyActiCoat System applies living, heat-sensitive Probiotic micro-organisms after cooking to support digestive health at guaranteed levels on every bagMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
115 out of 117(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Butler,nj
had started dogs on this food about 2 years ago little expensive but then switched to another very good brand. I noticed within 2 weeks dogs seemed to have gained weight (visual). went back to Core.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from LaPlata, MD
We have been feeding Wellness Core for 5 plus years now. Our boxers love it. I love the ingredients and the it's made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Dog Food

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
This is excellent dog food, received highest rankings on two separate websites. My dogs are very healthy I contribute this mostly to this dog food, it is a little expensive but I save from not going to the vet with sick dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product has best ingredients

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corsicana, TX
This product does not have all the by-products that some dry dog foods have. Healthier and more nutritious for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diet important !

PostedJune 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from stuart florida
I always research my food options before deciding what to feed our dog. I check independent websites for any recalls or problems . Read the ingredients carefully - know what you are buying. CORE ORIGINAL satisfies my dog and he does not tire of it. His digestive system tolerates the ingredients well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Dog Food

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
We have an older lab-Shepard mix, and as she aged her stomach was getting more sensitive. Our other dog was fed on other Wellness brands, but the Core (grain free) solved the sensitive stomach issue. Our dogs are picky (aka spoiled) so they don't eat just any brand of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product covers both my dogs needs

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Recently took my dogs to the vet for routine visit and shots. He approved the Wellness Core. My dogs love it and I love the sturdy bag it comes in with the zip closure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dog food is great for Diabetic Dogs

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Throckmorton, TX
Having a diabetic dog can be challenging. To lessen the daily challenge of keeping his insulin regulated, I feed him Grain-Free dog food. This particular brand does not have lots of sweet vegetables in it, like carrots or sweet potatoes. He loves it, and his shih tzu daddy loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dog food

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog made the switch from another brand with ease. I had trouble getting him to eat the other product. He chows down on Core and loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is not a low protein food.

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ganesville,Fl
All of the grain free foods are a HIGHER PROTEIN FOODS...If your dog needs LOW PROTEIN FOOD these foods ARE NOT for your pet...Go with your Vet's recommended food....Good Luck...............Judith
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended food

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I recommend this food for dogs (and puppy version for young dogs). I am confident my dog gets all her nutrients and she also has the shiniest coat you've ever seen! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money Can Buy

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tijeras, NM
I used to make my own dog food. Health and storage issues prohibit that now. When I found Wellness Core it most closely compared to my homemade. My dogs don't have allergies (often brought on by foods containing grains) and are easily maintained on Core. My 91 pound black Lab only eats 2 cups per day!.I love that Wellness offers a good varietiy of flavors so that my dogs can have diverse nutrients from the different protein sources.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I switched to grain free because my dog had skin allergies. Instant results. Such an easy fix to change her diet. I highly recommend this type of diet for many reasons. I was using a different brand and she was shedding horribly. With a little research I found others were having the same problem. I switched to Wellness Core and that problem was solved as well. She loves the all the flavors and I do free freed. It is a little more expensive but well worth the price when compared to vet bills, medications and the suffering she had to endure with constant discomfort. Remember to use grain free treat and dental chews as well. WC has lots of quality products available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy for my doggy

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My dog eats this dog food & Pure Essentials mixed together to give her variety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platinum!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Merritt Island, FL
This product is wonderful. Snoopy cannot get enough of it! I switched to this product when we was getting on in years because I want him to live a long and healthy life! He is as active as ever with this food, he'll be on it to the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dogs Enjoy It

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartselle, AL
It keeps them healthy and happy. I free feed them, and their weight maintains perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness CORE Grain Free

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from long island, ny
We have 2 energetic Shelties who enthusiastically eat this food twice a day. They thrive and seem happy, and their digestion is normal. I went grain free to more match their diet in nature. Their coats and eyes are indicative of a correct balanced diet. I also feed them limited ingredient treats.
The product itself appears of high grade, consistent in size and the bag is not loaded with crumbs as in other less quality foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mena, AR
I transitioned my dog from a raw food diet to Core very nicely. She finds it palatable and I find it much more convenient to feed than the "raw" option. The downside is it is rather expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island
I buy this for my son's Bassett Hound. He's a picky eater, but NEVER turns down Wellness CORE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miley and Osa's food

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spanaway,WA.
Wellness is a good all natural food my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>