petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food

Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food

Natural, protein-focused, grain-free formulaNatural dog food that contains no meat by-products, wheat, soy, dairy, corn or corn gluten, artificial flavors, preservatives or colorsIncludes high-protein food sources, while still controlling fat, calories, calcium and phosphorusFeatures five USDA-grade meat sourcesGrain-free dry dog food that contains nutrient-rich ingredients, which include broccoli, kale, spinach and parsleyActiCoat System applies living, heat-sensitive Probiotic micro-organisms after cooking to support digestive health at guaranteed levels on every bagMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
104 out of 106(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Money Can Buy

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tijeras, NM
I used to make my own dog food. Health and storage issues prohibit that now. When I found Wellness Core it most closely compared to my homemade. My dogs don't have allergies (often brought on by foods containing grains) and are easily maintained on Core. My 91 pound black Lab only eats 2 cups per day!.I love that Wellness offers a good varietiy of flavors so that my dogs can have diverse nutrients from the different protein sources.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I switched to grain free because my dog had skin allergies. Instant results. Such an easy fix to change her diet. I highly recommend this type of diet for many reasons. I was using a different brand and she was shedding horribly. With a little research I found others were having the same problem. I switched to Wellness Core and that problem was solved as well. She loves the all the flavors and I do free freed. It is a little more expensive but well worth the price when compared to vet bills, medications and the suffering she had to endure with constant discomfort. Remember to use grain free treat and dental chews as well. WC has lots of quality products available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy for my doggy

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My dog eats this dog food & Pure Essentials mixed together to give her variety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platinum!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Merritt Island, FL
This product is wonderful. Snoopy cannot get enough of it! I switched to this product when we was getting on in years because I want him to live a long and healthy life! He is as active as ever with this food, he'll be on it to the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dogs Enjoy It

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartselle, AL
It keeps them healthy and happy. I free feed them, and their weight maintains perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness CORE Grain Free

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from long island, ny
We have 2 energetic Shelties who enthusiastically eat this food twice a day. They thrive and seem happy, and their digestion is normal. I went grain free to more match their diet in nature. Their coats and eyes are indicative of a correct balanced diet. I also feed them limited ingredient treats.
The product itself appears of high grade, consistent in size and the bag is not loaded with crumbs as in other less quality foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality food

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mena, AR
I transitioned my dog from a raw food diet to Core very nicely. She finds it palatable and I find it much more convenient to feed than the "raw" option. The downside is it is rather expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Food

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island
I buy this for my son's Bassett Hound. He's a picky eater, but NEVER turns down Wellness CORE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miley and Osa's food

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spanaway,WA.
Wellness is a good all natural food my dogs love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dog had stomach issues prior to switching to Wellness Grain Free. After switching the stomach issues have been resolved. My dog loves this food. He eagerly waits by his food at dinner time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
All natural and good for your dog. I needed a dog food that would help with allergies in Houston since there are so many. While I cannot say for sure how well it works it sure does help with my Golden's skin and fur issues. Her coat is super soft now and skin issues go away as long as I keep the fleas away..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great dog food if your dog has allergies

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
As a volunteer for Cocker Spaniel Rescue I have gotten to know a lot about ear, eye and skin conditions in dogs. Many such conditions are due to a grain allergy and many dogs (particularly purebreds) are allergic to grain. I keep all of my dogs on a grain free diet (those who are allergic and those who are not) because they all just do better when they eat grain free. It is more expensive to feed your dog a high quality grain free food (this one is great) but weighed against the cost of vetting your dog, the savings is huge. If your dog is having skin, ear or eye issues, try eliminating grain for a few months and see if things improve. Remember that grain is found in treats as well, so be sure to keep those grain free too. WOOF!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My 12 year old Lab/Shep Mix, loves this food he has been eating it for years. His bloodwork is perfect. He walks two miles a day without any joint problems. He has a ton of energy. Mix this with their Wellness Sweet Potato and Lamb canned food and you have a perfect match. This is the ONLY dry food he will eat. I know he is getting the right balance of all his nutrient needs with Wellness. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Our two goldens love this food, and I love that it is grain free. It is worth the extra money when compared to cheaper brands. Both coats are beautiful and shiny, and their teeth are healthy and white. I recommend this food to anyone who is looking to switch to a grain free diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
My dogs flourish with this food. It works well for my fosters and even my pups with sensitive stomachs. Give it a go. You won't be sorry. No recalls so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston
My dogs like this, I think I am going to alternate it with the Wellness Simple grain free fish dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great dog food

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
This is a great dog food that is very healthy for dogs. Has lots of good nutrients and ingredients that dogs need and is not full of a bunch of fillers and junk ingredients. Since being on Wellness, my dog doesn't eat nearly as much food as she used to, a small amount fills her up, her coat is nice and shiny and soft with very little dry skin, has more energy, and she gobbles it up, which is an extra bonus. Even our cat likes the Wellness dry dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Core dog food

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sequim, WA
Our dogs thrive on this grain-free dog food, especially since the older one has allergies. Having it shipped to our home was most convenient, and the delivery was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A believer in Wellness Core

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
We had been feeding our 2y/o Yorkie Rachel Ray's dog food and he was doing just fine on it, however after seeing the change in our 3 y/o cat after starting her on the cat-version, we made the move over with the yorkie also at the end of his last bag of Rachel Ray food...
The change we have seen within a month is just incredible - first of all, we are able to feed less (just less than a cup p/day, split between two feedings - the food he was eating before called for up to 1.5 cups p/day for his weight) and the shine on his coat is just beautiful.
He was never a picky eater and will eat anything if it stops moving long enough, however the transition over to Core was seamless (transititoning slowly over the course of a week) and he didn't have any issues with his GI system adjusting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness CORE Original Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Choice

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Our dogs (Beagle and Shepherd/Lab Mix) LOVE this food. We used to feed them Purina Pro Plan and they wouldn't always finish their food. But they love Wellness Core! Plus, grain-free is a really smart way to go. It's worth the money. Plus, our vet oncologist says it is what he feeds his dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>