petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food

Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food

Puppy food supports the development of strong muscles, bones, organs and teethContains no byproducts, wheat, corn, white rice, artificial flavors, preservatives or colorsIncludes fresh fruits, vegetables, vitamins, and minerals for antioxidant supportExcellent source of high quality protein and essential fatty acidsCanned dog food can be alternated or mixed with dry food formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Review 1 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Celestine
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I highly recommend this food! High quality ingredients without an odor like most canned foods. My puppy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppies love this

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cici2
from Amissville, VA
I give my two puppies 1/3 c. of dry food and top it with Wellness Puppy Canned Food. They love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful quality product

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
adopt1st
from Geneva, IL
When I adopted my puppy from a rescue shelter, I received a coupon for Wellness puppy food and gave it a try. My puppy loved it so much that (after plenty of research of food quality) I decided to switch her dry food to the Wellness brand, as well. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Wellness line of foods (their treats are amazing as well!). Plus, Petco offers this high end food at amazing prices!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canned puppy food

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
dobie2turtle
from Temecula, CA
I add this to my Dobie puppy's Wellness CORE dry food and he loves it! A perfect combination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flaka4life
from Bronx, NY
I love wellness canned food for puppies becase it literally is the only food my puppies will eat. I tried giving them everything and nothing worked. When I mix with dry food they spit the dry out. My only concern is my puppies are real small and the can states to not feed more than 6-8oz for a 5lb dog. One is 3lbs and the other is 6lbs. I would say they eat more than the 8oz a day. Does anyone know if this causes health issues?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS WOW!!!!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
SDARose
from Little Rock, AR
I actually mix this canned meat with the blue Buffalo for puppies and the puppies go mmaaadddd over it!!! LOL NO JOKE!!!!.. I buy it like 24 12.5oz cans at a time bc they eat 1 1/2 cans a day.. I love what this product does to my babies!! Well worth the cost {Only if it were a 1.25 cheaper it would be PERFECT!!} HINT HINT HINT!!!!}}}}}}}
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
JT042011
from MS
My puppy loved it. Next time I will buy small cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awesome!

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
bbear
i bought 3 cans of this to start off with. didnt know if my 2mo puggy will love it. turns out he did! ive been ordering this by the case now and i mix it in with the dry food. he goes crazy over it!
its great that it's no byproducts and is healthy for my baby! i love it cause my puggy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too great

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aimster
from Boston, MA
Our boxer puppy started her first day with us eating the Wellness dry puppy food. That evening we gave her a little of this canned mixed with her dry food, and now she cries when we don't give her the special extra stuff with the dry!!! It really is an awesome, healthy, brand and I will recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gave baby the runs

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
junyandme
from ohio
This is an excellent product for skinny pups with decent stomachs. My Neo has a sesitive stomach and her stools got really pasty. Although that set me off she did gain weight and she really liked it. Maybe too much since she developed food aggression over it. But she is off of this now and has no more problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Choice

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
PiinKiE
from New York, NY
My puppy enjoys any wet food that she is given. I like that the food is holistic and organic, as I incorporate organic food in the diet of my family. 2 thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Mo
My Puppies love this food, they lick their bowls clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
JMMarie
from New York, NY
My Shiba Inu Puppy loves this canned food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Puppy Food

PostedAugust 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
1stdaughter
I like the fact that this product is made with real food products such as chicken, salmon, chicken broth, vegetables. Our puppy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJune 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
ILUVPOMS
from Connecticut
I am the mom of a 2.5 lb Pomeranian who needs to eat frequently because of his small size and nutrition is a must. For that reason, I was home-cooking his food. I happened to pick up a can of Wellness in the store and read the ingredients and was impressed so I tossed two cans in the cart as "backup" at home. When it finally came time to open a can, I could hardly believe how much the Wellness canned food looked EXACTLY like my home-cooked dog food, right down to the size of the carrot pieces after they had been through the food processor. The little bit of gravy makes the canned food appear even a little more appetizing. PNut LOVES IT! His apricot coat sparkles like gold in the sun and his eyes are clear and less tearing. I attribute it all to the Wellness food and since I opened that first can, I haven't made my own dog food since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Won't Be Disappointed!

PostedApril 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
abunny123
from Tampa, Florida
I have a Border Collie puppy who seemed to be quite the finicky one--thought she would rather play with her toys than eat her breakfast and dinner. Tried some another brand of canned food to make her dry food more appealing, but this one beats it all. She ate all of her food in one sitting. Great product and I love the fact that it is part of a holistic line. I promise you won't be disappointed! I have Australian Shepherds as well and I'm going to pick up the canned adult formula to supplement their food as too. I'm sure they won't complain... :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love Wellness!

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
PiggiesMommy
from Illinois
I have a Papillon and his health is the most important thing to me. But taste is most important to him and guess what...he LOVES this stuff! He gets so excited anytime he sees it coming down and just dives right in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes ordinary meals extraordinary

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
LuvsCorgis
My Corgi pup eats dryfood mixed w/ this & LOVES IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Just for Puppy Canned Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Loved It

PostedNovember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
WhiteNebula
I have a 6-month-old Irish Setter puppy, and it was tough to get him to eat in the morning. I was looking for a wet food to make his dry food more palatable, and I chose Wellness because of its natural ingredients. I mix a little bit of this food in with his dry food, and he absolutely loves it. I think it's interesting that I can see small chunks of what appear to be carrots in the food, as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.