petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food

Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food

Natural source of DHA to promote brain developmentPromotes bone & muscle developmentSmall kibble size for smaller mouthsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 66(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Review 1 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing results to help white dogs~Stay WHITE

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rkm123
from Dothan,Alabama
Wow~4 weeks INTO a diet change for a little White Morkie-poo & his "red yeast" stains that had been tear area-all along his face-ear tips-feet-and lower tail area are Growing Out the most Beautiful Clearly WHITE-WHITE fluffy fur! Having a long history of yeasty problems can occur with non grain free dog foods. I enjoy knowing this food works & can get a. 30lb for about twice as much as a small bag! I also LUV other products by CORE that means these Little Petite treats won't rock the boat & help tremendously with potty training! I wish I had known three years ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality, but Puppy didn't love it

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
BostieLover95
I believe Wellness Puppy Food is a great quality food, but my puppy didn't really care for the taste. She ate because it was there but didn't devour it down. There were times that she would even skip a meal. I had to add chicken broth to tempt her to eat it. The pieces are also a little big for small breed puppies. I'm trying Nature's Variety Raw Boost for Small Puppies and she seems to like it so far and the pieces are small for little mouths.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
cm28
from Pittsburgh, PA
I ordered puppy food and it came in a very timely fashion. Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
dlore758
from Bronx, N.Y.
Use to feed my Tanner(9 month old shih-poo)the Wellness 5 Star Mix For Puppies but, for some reason, Wellness no longer makes it. The Complete Health For Puppies seems to be it's replacement. Ingredients seemed to be the same as the label on the 5 Star Mix so, I went ahead and purchased. Took 2 or 3 days for Tanner to get use to it but, now enjoys it just as much. somewhat pricey(then again,what quality dog/puppy food isn't these days)but, a small price to pay as long as I know my Tanner is eating healthy. one star off for being so pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
ihatereviews
from Bellevue, WA
Have used Wellness for all of the dogs that I have owned. Changed once to a different brand and had to have the dogs glands expressed. Will never change from the Wellness brand again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
melly1018
from Wisconsin
We just recently switched our puppy to this brand from Nutro Max Puppy (which is what he was eating when he came home with us) because our cat has also been on the Wellness brand for a long time. Both have sensitive stomachs and our dog has completely stopped throwing up and he is doing great. I would highly recommend this brand and will most likely keep both animals on it for the foreseeable future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my older doggie likes this very much and she seems more limber on it

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from new york, ny
we like this brand and this mix and it makes my doggie act moure youthfully and willing to play and less out of sorts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-grain puppy food

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zeke9
from Hawaii
4 month old puppy loves taste and owners love non-grain special puppy formula
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very high quality

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
adopt1st
from Geneva, IL
I have been purchasing the Wellness dry food (as well as the canned food and the treats) ever since I researched different dog foods on the market today. I found that the Wellness line is one of the highest quality foods available. We have also found that because of it's high quality ingredients (and lack of fillers), less food is consumed and there is less waste. Plus my puppy LOVES the taste off all of the Wellness products we use. I have had coupons for other products and refuse to switch!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness is great!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemybella
from Grand Rapids, Mi
Our puppy is not a big eater but she will eat this food pretty well. I feel good knowing what she is eating is healthy and nutritious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food choice

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
abbyathenasmom
from brooklyn ny
Love the food and all the great ingredients it has both my dogs 3 months old and a yr and a half love it and I think that they think they are getting a treat everytime they eat their regular food and snacks. I do recommend this product and will continue to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product with good health benefits

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
reviewerr
from Miami, FL
We've recently completed the 10-day dog food switch from Eukanuba-to-Wellness. Our main concern was choosing a more healthy food. The 1st three main ingredients are meat source followed by grain & vegies...very important. No fillers, artificial, or chemical additives. Noticed almost immediate change in energy, coat appearance and regular bowel movement. Purchase the 22 lb. + to save. Highly recommend! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
RFo1
from Humble, TX
My dog loves this food. The fact that it's one of the healthiest foods out there makes it even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
katie192
from Rockville,MD
my puppy had massive bowel issues when I got him. I put him on Wellness and it went right away. He has a sensitive stomach and it was a life-saver. No one likes to see their puppy suffering. I'd recommend Wellness for dogs with sensitive stomachs and owners who don't want to feed their dog fillers and by-products
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best food ever!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
moisworld
from Grass Valley, CA
When i got my dog he was tore up from the floor up but then i put him on this food and it did wonders for him. He has the softest, shiniest coat ever now thanks to s5m.! every one should have there dog on this.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brody's Favorite

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
BLAHNkah
from Santa Rosa, CA
My dog loves this food. He's tried a different brand and it gave him diarrhea. :/ No problems at all with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for my pup

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Himi
He had diarrhea and threw up a bunch. Took him off this food immediately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPoms
from Spokame wa
I have two Pomeranians and I has them olroy puppy and it made them sick! I love wellness puppy and they love the treats too. I will continue to buy this. And when they are no longer puppies I will upgrade and continue to buy wellness. This is a great high quality food and the price is reasonable for the quality. My dogs are very happy and I can tell a difference with this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft coat

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
nelly27
from northglenn co
This food makes my dogs coat soft and shiny! Everyone is always so amazed since we live in such a dry state
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellness Complete Health Deboned Chicken Oatmeal & Salmon Meal Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food is great!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PitMama
from Spartanburg, SC
My pit bull puppy loves it! He was on Pedigree Puppy when I got him and then I gradually switched him to this food and he is so much happier and his coat is so smooth and shiny now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>