petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food

Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food

Supports healthy weight lossSatisfies hungerPromotes hip & joint healthMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HAPPY DOGS

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamax6
from Hebron, OHHAPPY DOGS
I HAVE PURCHASED WELLNESS DOG FOOD FOR SIX YEARS FOR MY DOG. THREE YEARS AGO I ACQUIRED ANOTHER DOG . SIX MONTHS AGO MY DAUGHTER MOVED BACK HOME WITH HER DOG. HER MINNATURE SCHANUASTER AND MY MINATURE POODLE TURNED EATING INTO A COMPETION! THEY BOTH GAINED WEIGHT IMMEDIATELY. I SWITCHED THEM ALL TO THIS WELLNESS HEALTHY WEIGHT FOOD AND THEY LOVE IT AND THEIR WEIGHT ISSUES HAVE LEVELED OUT. THEY ARE HAPPY SO I AM HAPPY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very healthy brand

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dabons
from Post Falls, Idaho
I have used Wellness Healthy Weight for quite a few years for both the Labradoodle & Husky/chow mix when the Labradoodle was having urinary problems. My local small pet store investigated quite a few brands and recommended this brand and now I have been using it ever since & purchasing at Petco. I will be starting to use the Wellness Senior now at age 8. Love the free delivery & convenience of buying from Petco online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food...

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
lizzzi
from NC
and it's so good for them too. They seem to thrive very well on it and they always want more. The shipping was so fast I couldn't believe it and it was free too. Very surprised about that. Plus, I had ordered the wrong food which I realized 5 minutes after I ordered it. When I called Petco they made it very easy to cancel and re-order the right food. Two of the foods had similar names and I had ordered the wrong one. It was a memorable transaction with Petco, the shipping was super fast, packaging was perfect and my dogs were happy. Makes for a very happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helping my girl loose weight

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
weimylove
from Williamsburg,VA
We needed to get our overweight Weim down a few pounds but still wanted to feed quality food. She seems to still enjoy her food & has lost several pounds already
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product helped my dog lose weight

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
PAGIRL
from Missouri
I have tried a lot of weight management dog foods, but this one actually helped my Aussie Shephard. The first day worried me as she had the runs from the new food, so I mixed it with the old until she adjusted and then went onto it full strength. Don't know if this is a common reaction, but you might want to introduce it slowly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet and I found tremendous health for elderly dog

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
gjetost
from Port Richey, Fl
My Golden Retriever suddenly had to have protein limited to avoid pancreatic problems that could have been fatal. His problems were immediately resolved with THIS Wellness bagfor adults in the lightly colored purple bad that limits protein to not less than 17% while most all ofther bagged food advertises larger amounts of protein which can wreck an old dogs kidneys. He was "saved" for sure by this food. His sister doesnt' have that probem and eats the red bag for seniors with a higher protein count...shes a lab retriever and didn't have the same need. She loves her food and she is in great health in her old old age too, thanks to WEllness foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thoroughly recommend this product

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BassetHoundOwner
from New York, NY
I've owned four Basset Hounds and the first three all had allergies and problems with weight gain. I wish they had all lived to experience the benefit of this product. My current hound, now almost five, has had no allergies and, for a basically lazy breed, has kept his figure under control quite well! An added benefit for city dwellers is easy pickup. Although expensive compared to other foods, less can be fed as there are no fillers and it is well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has my Lab in great shape

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveLabbys
from South Shore, MA
Have had my Lab on Wellness Healthy Weight for several months now, he has lost the extra pounds he needed to shed and he is satisfied between meals. Would definetley recommend this product. Less calories were the perfect solution for him. He loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
cgrsmkn
from Orefield, PA
Had other breeds and tried other different foods, but Wellness Brand dog food has always been a favorite of my Boxer. He looks great, Smooth and shiny coat. Happy dog!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sophie has her waistline back

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sophiesma
from Ohio
I have been feeding my 7 yr old golden the Healthy Weight blend a little over a year now after my vet said she needed to loose weight. She likes it - is satisfied - and best of all has lost 17 pounds with no trauma. Great quality and great performance - highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food for your dog

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
papillonluv
from Ponchatoula, LA
We always mix foods for our dogs and this is one that we love to use. Our dogs love it and look forward to eating! We have show dogs and this keeps them beautiful and in shape for the judges. One of our dogs is a 55 lb mixed breed that is 15 1/2 years old, something that can only be accomplished with a great dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovemygoldens
from Seattle, WA
The kibble's main ingred is meat and not corn or meat by products and I like the one for "less active adult dogs" who aren't really seniors yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy as well as wholesome

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
PreOre
Even with the proper amount of exercise, our dog occasionally puts on a little weight. This formula has always helped her trim down, before we've transitioned her back to the original Complete Health Super5Mix recipe.
Wellness is one of a few superior brands of pet food on the market today. There are no unnecessary fillers or junk added, so you know that your pet is receiving the proper nutrition. A healthy choice combined with a taste they love, you can't ask for anything more. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality dog food

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
PekeLover
from San Ramon, CA
My dog became diabetic at 11 yrs old and Vet. told me to feed him high fiber/low fat dry food and I found this Wellness Healthy Weight to be the best food out there. I went to 3 different pet stores and researched online for couple of days. Finally this is the food to be fed because it has the highest crude fiber content 8% compared to other dog food including the natural or holistic ones. My dog also loves the taste. No corn meals, no preservatives and other nonsense stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great brand

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
onlypoodles
After much research, I choose the wellness brand to see if it would stop my dog`s poor skin condition. It did! She loves it. Once I switched to another brand and she refused to eat it. Very pricey, but her health is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My chihuahuas love this!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
packleaderof3
from Phoenix, AZ
I have my two chihuahuas on this food. Jack is 2 and overweight, and Raskel is 11 and at a healthy weight. I can maintain Raskel's weight, and I've gotten Jack down a pound already in only a month and a half! And to top it off, they both love it! Definitely recommend this
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, love

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
CockerSpaniels4ever
My 3 spaniels have been eating this since puppyhood and they love the dry food, which is all I give them. I vary the flavors, and haven't found a bad one yet. Thanks to Petco for finally carrying Wellness! The quality can't be beat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and small

PostedFebruary 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loverofpugs
The dry seems to be liked by my pug. It's small enough him to chew/swallow and is nutritious for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellness Complete Health Healthy Weight Deboned Chicken & Peas Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good..

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
melrtim
I wanted to change my dog over to the Blue Buffalo but my Petco does not carry that brand in dog food...so we got this instead. The ingredients sound great, just like the BB. My 8 yr old lab chowed it down. I like the fact that it is healthier, even more than the Nutro MAX we were giving her.
It would just be nice to find a dog food this healthy without having to pay $46 for it. But she is definately worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.