petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys

It's totally trueRabbits love to throw thingsOur Flip 'n' Toss Toy is the perfect remedy for bunny boredomJust toss it to him and watch your furry friend grab it, shake it, flip it, and fling itFeatures a long-lasting sisal rope cover and rattles inside
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 / 5
4
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 out of 26(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Review 1 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok, but to chewable

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MD
I got my bunnies this toy, the one liked it and decided to chew all of the twine on it off, then she decided to eat the plastic under the twine! Luckily, she was okay, but I wouldn't get this toy for an bunny.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn`t work for my rabbits

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
this was something i had to get and i got it my rabbits act as if it is not there but if they did play with it it wounld be good so i wounld try it but u might have to be ready to take it back i have 2 rabbits right now they didnt but i am getting 2 more rabbits i just keep it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was Surprised:)

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh
i didnt realize this rattled ( i should have read carefully:) so i just ordered it because it was cute and i figured it would be a sometimes toy for rabbits. However, they immediately picked it up and were delighted when it rattled. Its now a favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My bunny plays with this sometimes. He bats at it when i it use to play with him. Its not a total waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ignored it

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My bunny absolutely hates this toy. When I put it in the cage she pushes it into the corner and it collects fur. She is long haired, so the only reason I rate it two stars is because it collects the long shedded fur and keeps it from drifting around the cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
My rabbit fipped ad tossed this so much. he loved the little jinggle it made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eaten

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York
My dutch rabbit rejected this toy at first, but after leaving it in her cage for a 2-4 weeks, she began chewing on it. She pretty much ate the outside of the carrot toy. I think she liked it, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
My rabbit loves it. He chews it, tosses it. Wonderful toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't work!

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My rabbit is not interested in this toy. Just a waste of money. Maybe it's just my rabbit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok for bunnys

PostedJuly 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
it was OK!!!!!! i thought it would be alot better. since my rabbit chews on everything i wanted to get her this she played with it for a second and then left it then she played with it again and left it she did this a few times then completly ignored it now she hardly touches it unless i put it in front of her face. i should have bought the treat ka-bob instead. maybe its just my bunny who doesnt like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No other Toy

PostedMarch 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I've bought my 3 month old rabbit "Thumper" many toys from Petco. And he pays no attention to them probably because he doesn't know how to play yet. But when I bought him this Flip' n Toss carrot he started flipping it and nibbling on it. It makes sound but its not loud which is what I like but he could still hear it so he knows what he's doing. I would no doubt recommend this to any rabbit owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
my rabbit loved the first one he chewed it all up and got the beads out (don't know if he was suppose to do that lol) but the 2nd time he didn't play with it to much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good!

PostedMarch 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
My rabbit has since chewed this up, but when she first got it she LOVED tossing it around and beating it up! As she really enjoys things that make noise it was great, and it did last for a while so we were both very happy. I would definatly buy it again. Hera the bunny gives it a both ears up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Bunny LOVES It

PostedFebruary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
My bunny Pipper is on his second carrot toy. I have never seen a bunny play with a toy so much! He tosses it around his cage for hours!! By far his favorite toy ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Astor, FL.
I never knew that rabbits love toys but I found out. I rescued a homeless bunny and fixed him up in his new condo. I bought this just because I thought that it would add to the decor. Well as soon as he settled into his knew home much to my surprise he was playing with this like crazy!! He'll bite it and then throw it around his cage. He runs all over with this. He shakes it and hears all the rattle effects too. I love this and so does "ODIE" .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short time use

PostedJanuary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
I got this and my rabbit only played with it for one day. The next day I took it outside with her and she buried it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
from California
This product is ok. Oreo my rabbit , liked it. But it wasnt as great as I thought it would be. Considering the price , it was worth its money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bunny ate the rope

PostedJune 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My rabbits play with this from time to time, not always. The rope is almost gone in the middle of it, I am not sure how safe this is to their stomach. I don't like that the fur gets stuck to it all the time so I have to vaccum it along with the cage every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toy Review

PostedMarch 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
from California
My rabbit, Peanut, didn't really like this toy as much as her wooden chew but she would toss it around once in a while. She eventually chewed through the bottom until the beads came out so i threw the toy away. This toy is ranked average, you should only buy it if you're absolutely sure your rabbit would play with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Bunny Flip 'n' Toss Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product Idea ! =]

PostedSeptember 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Only had a bunny for 2 days so far =]
I just bought this toy literally 15 minutes ago. As soon as I got home , I put the toy in my Rabbit Lola`s cage & she right away started playing with it. As it says on the box , flip,toss, blah blah. But actually - rabbits don`t really do that. Like most people said - they just drag it around & chew on it. But my bunny still loves this =] but i`m kind of afraid to leave her alone with it. She`s like trying to eat it. I`m afraid I will come home from school tomorrow and it will be like half eaten. And since I`m only a high-schooler , I don`t have all kinds of money to spend on my rabbit. [ Yep - my parents make me pay for my little bunny. ] I think the price was a little high for me. But overall - I like this idea. ;]
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>