petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder

PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder

Source of live naturally occurring microorganismsContains 20 million CFU per gramHelps animals under conditions like; antibiotic therapy, post surgery, birth, weaning, worming, travelingEasy to mix powderFor hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits & gerbils
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Review 1 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

?????

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I couldnt get my bunny to take this. I tryed putting it on food and mixing it in water and she wouldnt take it. Plus you have to trough it was after 6 or 8 hours. So i cant really review on how it worked? Any tips?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must For Small Animals

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have been giving this to my hamster, Panda, ever since I got her and she's never been ill. (Knock on wood.) I've used the directions for "maintenance" to prevent wet tail. Once a week, I dampen her fruit or greens with a few drops of water and mix about 1/8 of a teaspoon of Benebac. Between this, a good hamster chow, and giving her a variety of fruit and veg she's very healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Hedgehogs

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
I give this to my hedgehog Sonic when he was having some loose, green stool. It cleared it up and now he feels much better. I still have a lot left so I use it as a when needed thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vitamins for the bunnies

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My one mini lop sometimes after a car ride gets a bit of a swampy bottom and to help him out I put some of this in the water. I also use it in the summer when it's really hot out to keep their vitamins up since they drink more than they eat in the hot summer. It'll save you a few expensive trips to the vet to use this-my vet recommended it to me when they get a bit of a swampy bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very effective

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
This is the second time I buy Bene-Bac for my Guinea Pigs and again it seems to have helped a lot in the health of my "elderly" GP. Bullet had loose stool and was loosing weight so I tried the Bene-Bac along with a liquid vitamin in his water and he recovered very quickly, within a week. I definitely recommend this product at the first signs of anything out of the norm for Guinea Pigs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for moving plane!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
My hamster got really sick on our moving plane to hawaii, and so we bought this for him before we left, and im glad we did! Our little hamster is doing just fine now. i would definately reccomend this product, it is literally a life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Liquid Instead

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denham Springs, LA
I think that even though the liquid bene-bac is .50 cents more that it will work better than powder.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought it for my hamster, and it worked greatly! I would very much recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
Jasper, my hamster, gets a dose of this powder on his food every other day. The wonderful worked at Petco in Durham, NC gave me some for free for buying so much for my hamster. Plus, he's just a baby. It's helped him calm down and adjust much more smoothly...also, you can see a difference in his behavior when he has it as opposed to days when he doesn't. He tends to eat more with the Bene-bac powder on his food and then he runs and runs and runs for hours in his wheel. I'm extremely happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetAg Bene-Bac Small Animal Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great supplement

PostedJune 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
BeneBac powder is a great supplement for most small animals. Hamsters should have some every day to help prevent wet tail. Its also great for pet rats when they're under stress like moving, traveling, on antibiotics, pregnant, etc. I definitely notice the difference when they travel with and without it. Mine have some every day on top of their food. This is a great product and a cheap and easy way to prevent your small animal from getting sick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.