petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Wrm Clear

HomeoPet Wrm Clear

Safe and gentle alternative relief of worms in dogs and catsVeterinarian approvedHomeopathic remedy for removal of Hook, Round and Tapeworms100% natural, no chemicals added no food withdrawalSafe for puppies & kittensMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.115 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
11
15 out of 26(58%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Review 1 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this organic way to treat for worms

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from buffalo newyork
best product around for ALL worms FOR CATS AND KITTENS!!!!! FOLLOW DIRECTIONS FOR BEST RESULTS. MY BABIES HAVEN'T HAD ONE SINCE THEY STARTED
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good kitty friendly product

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pearl, MS
If you suspect your cat has worms, but there isn't an abundance of them in the stool, or several "rice" laying on the bedding when it gets up, or you're looking for preventative measures, this product is for you. If your cat is sick, unusually lazy, or scratching itself half to death, it's time to visit the vet. Contrary to popular belief, cats can become infested with hookworms. Obvious symptoms can take a long time to develop and can be written off as mites on the skin, or other types of worms in the stool. Only a vet can prescribe Revolution, which is the only product that will eradicate the culprits quickly. They literally chew into the intestines and suck the blood of their victim. They should be called vampire worms! If you feel like things are biting you, but you can't see anything until a small red dot appears, often itching like crazy, you may need to be tested as well bc you too can get them. After vet care and treatment, this product is perfect. Do your part and keep the litter box as germ free as possible. Think twice about having an inside/outside cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy Tradewinds instead!!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We always use Tradewinds, works within 24 hours!!! Bought this bc petco was out of Tradewinds...wish I hadn't!!! Not easy holding the cat down to put drops in their mouth! Plus is says it can take up to 14 days!!? Who wants to wait that long when you're finding worms in your cats butt!!! Gross.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dont waste money

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from blossburg, pa
Waste of money bought 3 tubes to treat two cats for 14 days after 14 days cats still had tape worms
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
This was a complete waste of money. I used it exactly as directed for 14 days and nothing has changed. My cat still has worms just as bad as she did on day one. It was a huge hassle to give her 10 drops 3 times a day for 14 days and a huge disappointment that it didn't work at all. I bought this so I wouldn't have to take off of work to take her to the vet for something I thought could be treated at home. In the end, I'm still going to have to take her. I wouldn't recommend this at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe for older cats

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from berkeley, Wva
Finally a safe natural product for worming my cats. So easy to put it in their water and not having to pill them every few months. The Company website wirh the veterinarian talking in a video was very comforting and allowed me to know more about the product I was using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product rocks

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york
I've been using homeo pet for all my pets (cats, dogs) and never had an issue with them! They work efficiently and should be one of the top products out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Common Sense is Called for with this

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central New York
I got this for an older kitty that I took in from some people who had mistreated and neglected her. The instructions call for 10 drops 3x a day. Not a good idea for older cats or cats who have other issues. I used 10 drops per day in her wet food every morning. If you have a cat with worm problems it might take time to get rid of them, especially if they have been outside, or iin a place where they are eating mice and rats, or have a serious flea problem. It TAKES TIME. Also, strict attention is a must for cleaning out the litter box. I do it twice a day, and in the beginning more than that. This product has worked very well, but it has taken over a 2 month period to get rid of the worms. I am retired and am able to stick to a schedule so it worked for for this kitty. Schedule is everything. You have to keep to it for it to work. If you can't, then you need to take your cat to a vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love homeopathy

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Quiogue, NY
i love this homeopet wormer because it is so safe and natural, yes you do need to dose often but it's worth it to me to avoid toxins for my cats, I have 3 cats and they all had tapeworm, I used this for 2 weeks and at first I thought it wasn't working because there were more worms coming out than when I started but then I called the 800 number on the bottle and they explained that it worked by pushing the worms out and sure enough when I finished the treatment the worms were gone
Thanks homeopet for such safe treatments, my kitties thank you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work at all!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, NY
I had two cats with worms so I bought 2 bottles, which totaled over $50. The product, aside from not doing a thing for either cat, was such a pain to administer 3x/day for 2 weeks. I would never use this product again as there were zero results at a considerable cost and my cats absolutely hated having the 30 drops a day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unsatisfied!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
This product did nothing for my cat... I orginally sent my husband to buy Tradewinds Tape worm tablets but Petco was out of the product, so this was the only product they did have for tapeworms. I gave it to her the way it was suppose to be administered and after 14 days she seemed to be sicker than she was before. At that point since I could not afford a vet I went online and bought what I originally sent my husband out for and 5 days later the medicine arrived on my doorstep and was given to my cat right away. 24 hours later she was better no more worms coming out and even seems to be feeling better she is playful again. So if you want to try to avoid the vet because it is so expensive I do not reccommend this product but I do reccommend "Tradewinds Tapeworm Tablets" there are only 3 tablets in the bottle but the highest dose is 1 1/2 tablets and the worms are gone in 24 hours.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This worked for me and all of my animals

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Prairie, TX
This product worked for BOTH my puppies and my cat. One of my puppies had the tapeworm coming from his behind, so I checked all my animals, and he was the only one who had them. I went to Petco originally to purchase the 8-1 for all my pets. But they were out of the product. So I saw this and figured that for all 3 animals, the 8-1 would have cost more and this was cheaper. One puppy is 4 lbs, one is 27 lbs and then my cat. I started using this per directions for him as a cure and for the other 2 as a preventative. I still have a week to go for him and I have not seen any more worms. Once the two weeks are up, I will continue to use as a monthly preventative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product doesnt work

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from battle creek, mi
I followed instructionscompletely & my cat still has tapeworms! Expensive product that doesn't work! I guess that's what I get for tryn to avoid high vet bills! Very aggravated!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is the WORST thing I've ever bought.

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
To begin with, what you have to do is RIDICULOUS. 5 drops, 3 times a day, for 14 days straight. My cat had tapeworms bad and this is all the store had so I bought it, and did exactly what the directions said and the problem stayed the same, if not WORSE. My cat had tapeworms just coming out left and right. This product did not help ONE bit. I think it's just a bottle of water. I bought a bottle of 3 pills for like $19 and after 1 pill, the worms are all gone. This product is a waste of money. DO NOT GET IT.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product does NOT work!!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
a total waste of time and money,,,rescued a cat, got rid of the flea problem ..did what it said on the label ..nothing, the poor lil thing still has lil worms coming out of his butt
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all worm

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
the will take all worm out... and can ues so offten ~
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a cure all but a great addition to the flea / worm arsenal

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Florida
If you are unfamiliar with homeopathy, the philosophy is similar to inoculation. A small amount of a counter substance has a large impact on making it difficult for the pest - in this case the worm / flea cycle - to take hold. (Swallowed fleas become worms. in the case of tapeworms - yuch!).
At any rate, I have four very beautiful cats - all now-healthy rescues. I add about 10 drops to their water every day. I live in Florida where the pests are huge and persistent, and this treatment has helped over time.
For my one cat that was really infested - weaker in constitution than the others from some early trauma- I needed to add additional treatment of wormwood.
But overall I must say this does the trick as a preventative. The cats drink the water no problem, and I have the happy feeling that I haven't added any cancer-causing noxious chemicals in my fight against fleas.
Recommended, especially for multi-animal households!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HomeoPet Wrm Clear

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Independence, MO
I give this product to a feral cat several times a year. I want to be sure, besides any other problems he may have, he won't have worms. I buy HomeoPet Wrm Clear because it isn't specifically for one type of worm, but targets all of them, and since he's feral, he undoubtedly gets one or more types of worms from any wild game he eats. He eats the food I put it on with no problem, so the taste obviously doesn't bother him. I'm very happy there is a product I can give him to help protect him from parasites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Absolutely Nothing

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
It is now the end of Day 14 of this product, and I followed the instructions on the packaging each day by administering it 3 times per day (spaced 8 hours apart). I still notice worms in the stool of my cat.
This product is a complete waste of money, and continues to prove that 'natural and gentle' solutions accomplish absolutely nothing. Water is also natural and gentle, and would have been free and worked just as well. Off to the vet I suppose!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
24of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HomeoPet Wrm Clear
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST MEDICATION EVER

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WASHINGTON DC
WELL I BROUGHT TWO BOTTLES OF THIS PRODUCT FOR NOTHING TO HAPPEN... I PURCHASED THEM AT THE STORE FOR LIKE 20 SOMETHING APIECE... I HAVE NEVER BOUGHT ANYTHING THAT I TRULY HATED...UNTIL HomeoPet Wrm Clear... I DID AS INSTRUCTED AND LOOK I'M OUT 40 BUCKS... AND HE STILL HAVE WORMS... I CONSTANTLY HAVE TO WIPE HIM TO GET THE WORMS LIGAMENTS FROM AROUND HIS BACKSIDE... IF YOU VALUE YOUR CATS DON'T GET THIS REMEDY GO TO THE VET OR GET THE PILLS...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>