petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink

Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink

Complete transportable pet feeding systemAirtight - keeps food freshEasy meals on the goCompact design (transforms in seconds)
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Review 1 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we were looking for!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Clucknbow
from Kansas City, KS
This is perfect! So easy to use and holds 3-4 servings of my dogs food, and she eats 2 cups of food a day!! Perfect, spot on description and great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cons and pros

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
debbiro
from Kansas
First, the bowls do not screw together, but slide on, making it a bit difficult to pull apart. Second, I lost the handle because it comes completely off to remove the bowls, and is easy to misplace. Third, the bowls are a bit too deep for my bichon. Fourth - DON'T put the clear part in the dishwasher, as it probably warned on the label. Mine is ruined. But the idea is a good one and the container holds plenty of food for a small dog. I will replace it with a version that has a water bottle and screws together, with an attached handle!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Convenient!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
MalamuteMommy
from Houston, TX
This product is reasonably priced for its convenience. Great for weekend camping trips or overnight stays with grandma! I have a 100lb. Alaskan Malamute and this holds enough food for her for a few days. Much more convenient and ideal than filling ziplock bags, like I had done in the past. The two ends to the container provide for descent sized water and food bowls should you need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRIC WAY TO TRAVEL

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
DDinSAV
from SAVANNAH, GA
THIS PRODUCT IS VERY STURDY. KEEPS FOOD FRESH AND THE BOWLS ARE A GREAT SIZE FOR MY 70 LB PUPPY :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
WuvPugs
from Fairfield, CA
I love this product! It is way better than having to carry around my dogs big bag of dog food, plus her bowls. This way it's all in one and it's less to pack. However, I do wish it came in different sizes. The bowls are really deep. I have a pug and with her short face it might be more of a challenge for her to eat out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient, Easy to Carry, Nice to have your own water bowl

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
FoodAnalyst
from Chicago, IL
I actually purchased one of these as a gift for my Mom and ended up keeping it for myself when I adopted my rottie/boxer mix from the shelter. I haven't taken it on any extended trips but I have used it when taking her over to be watched at a friends house when I was working late - I also bring at least the one water bowl with us whenever we visit someone's house because it's nice to have your own bowl! (pets can spread certain diseases when they share bowls) Also makes it more convienient for your host to not have to search around for a bowl. I actually use the food container for storing dog kibble in since I buy the big 30 lb bags and have to store it in an airtight container that woul dbe a pain to have to get out every feeding. I did notice that it really only holds maybe 4 days worth of food for a big dog - Also feeding her food out of the bowl made it difficult for her to eat because they are pretty small in size. (She gets about 1 1/3 cup of dry food with somethig mixed in, plus fresh fruit or veggies) I felt bad for her because it was sliding around (which is going to happen with any portable bowl!) and she had a hard time fitting her muzzle in... But it also prevented her from gulping her food, which was nice!
Definitely a nice buy, worth the money. Nice for anyone who takes their dog places (and not just on extended trips like I mentioned above!) If we were going on a trip together I would still need to bring extra food with me, unless I was only going for a day or two, but still worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Convenient!!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
melboone
from Lafayette, IN
Great product.... So helpful when traveling! I originally bought this for my dog and liked it so much I got another one for my parents' dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!!

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
mcuyler
My co-worker let me borrow hers when I went out of town and I loved it! I had to get my own!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
sukiewag
from Bonney Lake,Wa
I ordered the GAMMA travel-tainer for my granddaughter's dog, she comes to our house every other weekend with her dog and needed something to transport her food in. It not only stores Ginger's food , it provides food and water bowl as well. Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
bella25678542
works well for small dogs who don't eat alot. can hold up to 3 days worth of food and the dishes are incluided. great for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

handles

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
elizafari
this is a great product for traveling!! i love it!
the only thing i would have to say about it is that i wish the handle could be stored somehow with the unit while the bowls are in use, and not as a separate peice .... im always afraid of losing it.... but that can just be me :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size!

PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nutty
We use it for water or for food for our dog. Very easy to open, carry and use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

way to big

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
lexi8510
this product was way to big for my yorkie, i had to take it back to the store and they gave me a refund. however, i think that this product would be perfect for big dogs. I wouldve kept it if it was smaller. The color was diff also, it was actually a prettier pink than advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Babita
We love to go camping. This is great to keep in the camper
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PURCHASE

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
CODABEAR
EXTREMELY WELL MADE AND WORKS GREAT
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
BoxerDaddy
Plastic Handle might break. Other than that I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent Purchase!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jess415
from OREGON
If you travel alot or are even gone for the day this product is awesome!
So compact, easy to clean and durable!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma TRAVEL-tainer in Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel system!

PostedJune 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennsen
from CA
Great for having 2 bowls and your food with you!! Just the right size for a small to medium dog... or a large dog for maybe two days of vacation.
I'm glad that I purchased this item!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.