petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food

Quality dog food with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesComplete and balanced nutrition for all breeds from puppies to adultsNo artificial preservatives, colors, flavors, or bleached ingredients
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 out of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First food that has worked

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
cuddlesmommy
from florida
My dog is allergic to most kinds of dog food. I have tried many different kinds, brands, types and this is the first kind that has worked for her. It's a little pricey, but worth it to keep my puppy happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food for dog allergies!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boxermom3
from Florida
I have 3 boxers, one whom has pretty severe allergies and a sensitive stomach. This seems to be the only brand and protein that is gentle enough for him. I find it is cheaper to order in bulk on the website, especially with coupons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy for their tummies

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
KiCu4144
from Dallas, TX
I have a 54 lb. mutt (no idea of what mix exactly, but best guess is yellow lab & some sort of pit bull mix) who has a very sensitive stomach. She was originally on Bill Jac but switch to Nutro for Sensitive Stomachs, but Natural Balance LID does the trick for her. She's had their Fish & Sweet Potato version, but LOVES the Lamb Meal & Brown Rice. Her little brother, a standard yorkie, loves it just as much as she does. I'm glad that it was recommended to me by one of the Petco staff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food for allergies

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
baxlovesme
from Mesa, AZ
My dog has issues with food that has corn, etc., so we use this food exclusively and he has done well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for Easy digestion and Sensitive Stomachs

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogsArePeopleToo
from Stoughton, MA
If you have a dog that is having digestion problems (diarrhea, gas, needs lower percentage of protein AND one protein only) THIS is the one! I have a pit bull that has had problems with multiple proteins - check labels on foods because even if some say Chicken flavor, there still are other proteins in the food! - L.I.D. has limited ingredients and one single protein....lamb is great for sensitive stomachs...he has had solid stool since...try this out and match it with the wet food occasionally AND treats made by the same brand....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog food

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
pupisup
from battle creek, mi
I recently purchased Natural Balance lamb meal & brown rice formula dry food and liver formula canned food and had it delivered to my home.
I really like that method of purchase other than I have to be pro active and make sure to order ahead of time.
I like that it was on sale and received free shipping. That made the difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
SarafinaRae
MY dogs love this food, Always put dogs on this when I adopt them. My only con is the price is going up and up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food for Allergy Prone Dogs

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
SpencerCordova
from Cordova, TN
Never knew that the terrible skin and ear infections my first cocker spaniel suffered with could have been allergies? This limited ingredient diet from Natural Balance is fantastic for our dogs. We tried different formulas before settling on the lamb and brown rice. On this formula, the dogs are not itchy. The 4 year old cocker spaniel has never had an ear infection, and the bald chest of our mini dachshund is now covered in healthy, shiny hair. I would suggest experimenting with different formulas until you find the right one for your dog. But I can't say enough positive about the quality of natural balance and the faith I have in their healthy ingredients and product testing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this dog food

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boxermanic
from Arkansas
I have been very pleased with this dog food! My dog cannot eat chicken and most other food has some sort of chicken favoring in it. We were having problems with soft stools before starting this food not anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my dog's allergies

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bendo
from LaGrange, TX
My dog is allergic to poultry and fish; two common products used in dog food. My dog is thriving on the lamb/rice formula and its great to see her physically feeling better and happier, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
brandi11
from st. louis, mo
My dog developed a horrible skin condition. Constant licking lead to red, draining sores, all over her body. She went on to develop a staph infection, was placed on antibotics,steroids and an antihistamine by her vet. A systemic yeast infection followed. I began researching the internet, and decided to stop her steroids and completely change her diet. Her skin is completely clear, and her coat is beautiful. Thank you for this wonderful product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Lamb and Rice

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cosmicbaker
from Washington
This food is fantastic. My vet recommended it and it's been wonderful.
Ordering from Petco with free shipping to home has been fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for allergy prone dogs.

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
boheme
from Swisher, IA
A year ago, we had our min schnauzer allergy tested due to swollen eyes and very itchy skin. After a lengthy list of her allergies, we found Natural Balance at the local Petco. After the first bite, she loved it. She has since went on allergy shots due to the nature of our backyard and her body not being 'in one' with the timber. Knock on wood, but her allergy attacks have ended and we haven't had any emergency room visits for shots of benedryl and sterroids. I would highly reccommend this product!!!! In fact, all 3 of our girls are eating it and loving it. Along with our 2 cats liking it more than their cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sensitive tummy

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JASz
from Massachusetts
My standard poodle puppy has a sensitive stomach and tends to be a picky eater, but he loves this food. I use it for his regular kibble and as training treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yikes

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Calitiffany
from Los Angeles, CA
I recently bought this by accident instead of the alpha lamb one by the same company. From the moment that I put it in the bowl she did not want this; normally, she is somewhat enthused. Since she has been eating this, she has been constipated, when she goes it is barely anything and like rocks. All these grains have not been good for my dog. Apparently this also only has a 3 star rating. I now see the difference between 5-6 stars and these cheaper foods. Obviously, not everyone has the same experiences, but I wanted to share mine (or that of my OES I should say) and hope it is helpful!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog food

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
dewyox
from oswego ,il
my dog loves it and is very healthy from it thankyou
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for small breeds

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogfirst
from hendersonville, nc
this is a very good product for my allergy prone dog.
however, I was looking for the small bite size for smaller breed. I found it once on the website and then lost it. I thought this "for puppies" was what I wanted.
very very difiicult to return when packing label is
plastered on the bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance L.I.D. Lamb & Rice

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmylizard
from Arizona
WOW! This is a GREAT dog food. For dogs and puppies. It was the only thing I could find that stopped the diarrhea in my puppy and the dogs LOVE it. I have a Boston Terrier, a Corgie/Heeler mix, and a Lab/Shepherd mix. They all love it and are doing great. I think this is one of the best dog foods I have found yet. No offense Blue Buffalo, but this stuff is better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fillers!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jacki88
from Chicago
This is the only brand that I found in which did NOT have anything that will make a dog unhealthy. Grain free, no corn syrup, no sugar, no garlic and other ingredients that are dangerous to dogs. From indigestion to diabetes to short life span. I am so glad that I found this brand! When I got my puppy, I got a small bag of a puppy food that was for small dogs. I stumbled upon items that are in dog food in which is harmful to dogs! That dog food had so many of those items in their ingredients list! I cannot believe that about 80% or higher of dog food companies add corn, corn syrup, sugar, iron, garlic, etc to their products. I bought this right away and threw the other food out. My puppy has been so healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my dog!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
dskcdawes
from Idaho
Our dog does have a sensitive system and this food has been great for her. And can mix in some of the other flavors of Natural Balance from time to time so she has more tasty treats. Also love the actual treats by Natural Balance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>