petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller

Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller

Features a comfort grip, large wheels and a front center swivel wheel for easy steeringIncludes a large waterproof storage basket with breakaway rear rim for easy accessStrong mesh provides ventilation, visibility, and protects from insectsIncludes a reversible fleece pad for longstanding use and easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Review 1 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
2catpapa
from Chicago, IL
I am very pleased with the product. I was so suprised and happy to receive it in less than a week after placing my order. My 2 10lb tabby girls love to go for rides in it. They also love to sleep in it when in the apartment. The product was easy to assemble and is sturdy and of good quality. I highly recommend this. I only regret I did not get it sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go for a Walk!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TikiTulip
from Las Vegas, NV
Great product. Sturdy and strong. It is taking me some time get used to the three wheels verses the four wheels. Also, wish the cup holders were a bit more useful. They do not hold things aw well as I would like--not enough depth to support the drink.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing parts

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
terribleproduct
from US
Missing parts on the set. It indicates poor quality control of theproduct
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
tacobelle
from Dallas, TX.
We decided to upgrade from the Pet Gear "Happy Trails" stroller to the "Sportster". The two previous Happy Trails models came apart at the seams after about a year of use. This one is much nicer and sturdier. The single wheel at the front makes it easier to manuever and the basket underneath is much larger. It has one drawback that the other model did not have. Our 12 lb. dog sits at the back which makes it "back-heavy" and it can easily tip backwards. Wish manufacturer would correct this. We are going to place a weight at the front to balance it. Otherwise, we love it and use it daily. In addition to our 12 lb. dog, we have a 3 lb. dog that also rides in it at the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal for Outings

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PrincessLady11
from Darnestown, Md
This is perfect for older dogs and outings as it is made for 45 lb dog. We put our 28 lb Cavalier King Charles and 12 lb Chiweenie together in it when we eat outside at restaurants and go into shops. Great for packages, holding your drink and giving smaller dogs a rest who can't keep up. Ideal for plane travel too can wheel dogs to plane door and than put in carrier and it is stored on plane (counts as 1 carry on)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stroller for a small dog or cat

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrsGee12
from Phoenix, AZ
After we received this, my husband put it together easily and we rolled it into the backyard where my Shih Tzu Mickey jumped right in like he knew it was for him! It's not the real super tough off road one but it's pretty sturdy and I think it will serve our purposes well. We have a larger dog that can really out last our Mickey on long walks, so this will be great when the little guy tires out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stroller

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
pasmi00
from Beaverton, OR
This is a great product for my elderly dog. She loves getting out, but cannot keep up with the other dogs anymore. With this stroller, she travels well! The handling and manuvering is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Nice!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Budsride
from Idaho
I love it! It's easy to assemble. Easy to push around. My baby is 10 years old and about 30 pounds. He loves to get in and go. The mesh and fabric seems to be thick and strong. Hope it dont rip anytime soon.
The only down side i have is it's not very wide and he has a hard time turning around.
The color i orderd was blueberry.. my thought was its going to be blue but looks more dark green/ teal color in person.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita101
I bought this stroller for my 13 year old pug. He can still walk pretty good but can't go for a long time like my younger dog can. I researched lots of strollers. This one is great. It has a big area for your pet to sit in. Lots of storage space at the bottom and folds up easily. Best of all my dog loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
DynoMom
from South West Florida
Ordered and received item quickly. This product is well worth the extra dollars as compared to the item available in the store. Better quality all around. My 7 lb Yorkie, Dynamo Diesel, loves to ride around in it when he gets tired on our 1-2 mile nightly walk. It is extremely easy to fold up and not heavy at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision I've Ever Made

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
angelpuppy
from Dallas, TX
My mini Dachshund has a disk disease common in her breed. Having lost the use of her hind legs, she dearly missed the walks we used to take. I purchased this stroller, the best decision I've ever made. I even use it around the house so she can be with me as I go about my day. It is sturdy, has a comfortable grip. It rolls and turns easily. I especially like how the front wheels spin. The quality is excellent, as good as any baby stroller I've seen. You won't be disappointed. My Dachshund loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome stroller

PostedJune 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
yorkiecockermom
from MS,
Just got this stroller yesterday, right before our evening walk. It took about ten minutes to put together. It has enough room in it for my Yorkie and Cocker Spaniel! It is very easy to push and turn.It's every thing we hoped it would be. It is so cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Blueberry Special Edition Sportster Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase - Worth the Money

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
ZygiesMom
from Westchester, New York
I did A LOT of research before deciding on a stroller. I knew that I did not want a jogging stroller, but rather something for everyday strolling. This stroller was extremely easy to set up and seems to be very sturdy and has a beautiful design. The stroller truly has a high quality look and feel. My cat has gone for multiple strolls - including up some very steep slopes and the wheels seem to have great shock absorbers because my kitten falls asleep about fifteen minutes into a walk and doesn't wake up once!
I would absolutely recommend this stroller for both the appearance and great quality.
Everybody that sees this stroller can't help but comment on it - it is truly nicer than any other pet stroller that I have ever seen!
Expensive, but worth the investment for the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.