petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III

Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III

Steps feature larger landings making it easier for your pet to get up and downCarpet is removable and cleanable for longstanding useSteps gently slope upward for maximum heightLightweight and easy to move
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
28 out of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Review 1 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good value

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoxieLover3
from Fulton, MO
Works well for our dachsund. Sturdy, for the money. Easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steps

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Larrymoecurley
from Illinois
Height is just right for height of bed and steps are not to high
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Easy Step III

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brams2
from Wilmington, North Carolina
The steps are wide enough and the right height for our Boston Terrier to be able to climb up to our bed.
The unit is durable and not too heavy. The assembly was tricky, though. Good thing I have a patient hubby!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Stairs

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aggiefan
from Galveston, Texas
Before purchasing this product, I read many reviews for various pet stair products looking for the perfect one for my two 90lb. golden retriever/chow mix dogs. This stair works perfectly. It is very sturdy and doesn't wobble when the dogs go up it into my car. It is the perfect height for them to climb up to the top step and get right onto the seat of the car with ease. The gripper pads on the bottom of the stairs prevent it from moving when in use and it's made out of heavy duty molded plastic. I will use this item for a long, long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
RVAdventures
from Memphis, TN
I now have the 2-step, 3-step and 4-step version of these stairs and they all help my english bulldogs get up and down as needed. They are sturdy, strong and easy to assemble. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Step The Sequel III

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
doGspeltbackwards
from Boston MA
After looking and trying other steps I was very lucky to find these online. Very easy to assemble and solid with a non skid pad. The dog took right to it and she likes to use the steps instead of leaping on and off. Great price too. Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

need heavy duty hammer

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
smff
from utah
The stairs look nice in the photos but are cheap looking in person. The real fact is you need a mallett to put the stairs together. They don't fit and are hard to assemble.
Buy cheaper ones and they work just as well as these wannabes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
jbwestie
from Minneapolis, MN
The steps work great for my Westie to get up on my bed by herself. The size of the steps are perfect. I bought another product from a store and the steps were very narrow which made it hard for my dog to climb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Step III

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fran01
from Florida
I ABSOLUTELY love these steps!!!!!!! I have a 15 lbs. Shih Tzu and it only took her about an hour to learn how to use them comfortably with just a little coaching! I have a very high bed (35") and these steps come about 5" from the top of the bed. They are wide and long but yet, only takes up a small space. VERY HAPPY with my purchase and so are my pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy Setup

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yuki3323
from Eau Claire, WI
The stairs went together easily. We were hoping the dog would love them, because they didn't take up as much room as the ramp we were using. Well, the stairs scared the dog. Her nails would touch the plastic and the sound scared her. Also, they were a little wobbly. Maybe if the dog would have been use to stairs to begin with, they would have worked out better. We did have to return them. No problem with the return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyFrenchie
from West Warwick RI
I love the steps they went together in seconds and they are great for my Frenchie to get on my bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These steps are exactly what we were looking for

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
springtime10
from piqua oh
No negative issues on these steps. Good quality, right size, non slip steps for safety. One problem is that we can not get our 25# lhasa apso to use them. We have had the steps over 10 days now and still no success. Any suggestions?
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saving the puppy's knees

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SandiT
from Colorado
The vet diagnosed my Pomeranian mix puppy with luxating patella. He said that she should not jump up and down from high places. This set of steps will save her little knees. It was easy to put together, in just a couple minutes. It is stable and looks pretty good, for plastic. I would definately recommend this set of steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ZoeyNPeaches
from Indiana
These were a perfect solution to my baby not being able to get on the bed after my friends raised it for me when I got hurt.
My room isn't that big so I have them placed with the side of the stairs to the foot of the bed, but this would have been the same with any stairs I picked. It was pretty easy for my friend to put together. The pieces aren't labeled so I recommend that you lay them out and look at all your pieces carefully before assembling. Luckily, if you do something wrong there aren't any screws or anything and it is easy to take apart and fix. My pomeranian learned very quickly how to use them to get on and off the bed without needing my assistance. They look nice and she seems to like them just fine!
Other reviewers said they had problems with holes matching up. I can see where that might get to be a problem because at first my friend tried putting the wrong stairs in the wrong place. The pictures on the instructions though are detailed if you just follow very closely to the drawings and the pieces you are working with. I would recommend this to anyone needing stairs for their furry kid, like I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent steps

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Texas
We have an older Jack Russell with arthritis. This has made it possible for him to maintain his mobility throughout the home. Love these steps and fantastic price. David
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lacking quality

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark2009
from Los Angeles
Easy to put together but not very well made. Lightweigt plastic moved alot when my 40lb dog was on it and scared her. she would not use it after that. May be ok for small lightweight dogs. Had to return it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pieces Didn't Fit Together!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
tn0916
DON'T BUY THIS! Just tried assembling it and the pegs didn't match up with the holes on any of the pieces and will have to be returned. This is the 2nd item i've purchased from petco.com that has been defective. I'll never purchase from them again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase!

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
dtsm53
I read reviews of several different "pet stairs" online, and kept these on the top of my list. Local stores didn't carry them. The ones the stores did have in, were lightweight and I didn't feel they would be secure. These steps are the perfect height for my bed, and after a little coaxing with food, our 30lb, 7 year old beagle, has no problems going up or down. She has a knee cap that slips out of place periodically, and this takes the stress off her leaping onto a high bed. I recommend them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The steps went together easily, look great and Holly is (after a few treats) making good use of the steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
janet1234
from Mishawaka, In
I bought these because I already have the 2 step ones and they work great for the car. I figured that I needed higher ones for the bed. I have a 120 pound dog as tall as a Great Dane with severe arthritis. He needs help getting up on the bed and he was too heavy for me to lift. I received these and even though my baby "Ezekiel" uses the 2 step to get in the car, he was afraid to use these for the bed. He did use them once with a lot of coaxing from me. I will train him to use them by putting a treat on each step and then the bed (one at a time) until he reaches the top step and wants that treat on the bed. That's how I got him to use the 2 step. He will eventually use these. The one time I did get him up with these was a struggle, but it was a lot easier than to try and lift him up on my own. To be honest, if we would have been video taped, we could have been on "the funniest home videos"! It was not pretty!!!! Needless to say, he will get use to them as he did the other ones. I just need to buy more treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>