petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II

Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II

Steps feature larger landings making it easier for your pet to get up and downCarpet is removable and cleanable for longstanding useSteps gently slope upward for maximum heightLightweight and easy to move
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Review 1 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the price

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
goodfish
from San Antonio
Easy to put together. Carpet pieces remove easily for cleaning. But do not like slight slope in step and top. Light weight, rubber "feet" on bottom prevents stairs from sliding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Steps

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
beaglechaser
from Michigan
These are really well made, easily assembled, and very sturdy. The width of the steps and slight downward slope actually helped my beagle, who has a back injury, learn to use them quickly.
The first day he took a few tries before he decided to use them to get on the loveseat, and decided he didn't need them BUT after finding out he can get on my 30" high bed he absolutely loves them-no more me picking him up to put him on it(I love that part too), and so they now stay by the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes it easy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BJBT
from Louisburg, NC
This product makes it easy for my older dog to get in and out of my truck. She is a big girl, but these steps are sturdy enough to handle it. They are light-weight enough for me to handle easy. That is important because I am an older girl too. I would definitely recommend. Worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great help

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
brudie
from Glendale,AZ
got these steps for my boxer when he had ACL surgery. this way he could get in and out of the truck. worked great. very sturdy, made well and look great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one complaint!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
dobylover5
from Milwaukee, Wi
I would highly recommend this product!! I was worried my dog wouldn't use it. If he is not familar with something, he just ignores it. The first time I put the steps by the car, he climbed right in! He has arthritis in both hips and has difficulty jumping into my car. Not anymore. He's 11, a doberman pinscher and weighs around 70 pounds. This product is wonderful!! It is keeping us mobile. I couldn't be happier!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
joe41
from arkport,new york
Bought this product for my mothers 7yr old hound.They recently bought a bed that the dog was having trouble getting on to,very high frame. Thanks to these sturdy steps,no problem. The steps are wide enough and the carpet makes gripping it no problem.Great product.The dogs weight is 95 pounds,if that helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy steps

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teach1
from illinois
I would recommend this product. We have a 50 pound dog and it is a sturdy product. She is able to climb the wide steps easily without the steps tipping over like other steps I've tried. It was very easy to put together and only took me about 5 minutes. You won't be sorry that you've purchased this. Great sturdy product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II

PostedApril 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
missymar
from rochester, new york
Got this for my Bichon Frise who has arthritis in back legs. She could no longer get on couch or chairs. Took a couple of days for her to get used to it, but she goes up it now with no problems. It is very sturdy and she feels safe on it. I bought this because it had the wider steps, which gave her more security and ease of use. Highly recommend this product. Easy to put together. thinking of getting another 2 step and 3 step for our bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
WMLMI
from Michigan
I have a lab that's overweight and has trouble with her legs so I got this to help her into my SUV. The height was perfect so I let my other lab get in first and as she was climing in the step moved so luckily I was right there and could grab her. The dog that needed to use them was afraid of them and wouldn't even try to step on them. They might be great used inside for a smaller dog but I wouldn't recommend them for dogs over 50 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal13
from South Carolina
Our dog is having some issues with his legs. These steps enabled him to climb onto his sofa much more easily. There is adequate surface for him to have a secure climb or descent. He showed little to no strain in his limbs. We give this product 5 paws and two thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
suetx01
from DFW
I have a 75 lb carolina dog who had acl surgery and getting into the back seat of my car puts too much strain on her back legs so I've been looking for stairs. felt like goldilocks - too big, too small, you know. these worked out great. just the right depth and heighth for her to use. too deep for her to try to jump over like she did with the shallower ones I tried. the stairs are deep so she's not tiptoeing up them, just taking natural steps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZoesMomm
I have an overweight lab that has had surgery both knees by the age of two, When my old Honda stationwagon died ( Zoe'scar) I had to take her in my small SUV, Getting is was a little difficult but getting out was too hard on her legs. I tried the ramps but too narrow & hard to maneuver. These steps are perfect. Only 2 & wide enough not to freak her out. Easy to put together & so far very sturdy. Hopefully these will save her joints
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No nonsense step

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
sdilliott
  • Staff
from San Diego, CA
We got this product because our 2 yr old APBT had ACL surgery plus displaysia on the opposite hip and we knew it would be next to impossible to keep him from trying to get up on things. These little stairs were easy for him to use and he still uses them 2 years later (60 lbs then, over 70 now and still no problems). We broke one of the pegs while putting together and it has still held up well - we also love how lightweight it is so we can easily take along on trips so puppy-boy can get in the truck. Nice product - a little plastic looking, if I wanted to use in our living area I would pay for the nicer looking stairs with wood. But for us, this works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CHEAP

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
AngleaandJade
Very unhappy with this product. Big and made of plastic. Dogs used the last one we had that was made of wood. They will not use this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

they are ok BUT...

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
ixoye
The steps are well constructed and very sturdy, I just do not like the downword angle of each step!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful Lift

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gopher22
from Fair Oaks, California
I have a 12yr old Shep/Akita mix who is reluctant to jump into the car. These steps, although it has taken her a few times to get the hang of it, are just the ticket. They are easy to put together and very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Steppin'

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
ExoticPrincess
from Maple Valley, WA
These are good, solid steps that support up to 150 lbs. The step height is a challenge for my 10 month old miniature dachshund because the base wall of the steps are slippery plastic. However, he has learned to use them because his toenails grip onto the carpet inserts. The steps angle down so he kind of slides down the steps. He is a little too small to effectively use this yet, but he should be able to grown into them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick free delivery

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
NitroBoo
from FL
Ordered best steps for almost nine year old, and still wants to jump in/out of Astro Van without steps, even after two surgeries <sigh>.
29 inches / 112 lb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the price!

PostedSeptember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Adrienne
Although they are a little on the short side if you have a high bed, these stairs are very wallet-friendly. Plus, they're very sturdy too. My bed is high but my Chihuahua can still make it up no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Cocoa Easy Step II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
maplaver
from stamford, ct
way better than the AS SEEN ON TV DOGGIE STEPS (which broke)... very sturdy and good quality :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>