petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat

Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat

Sturdy yet cozy booster utilizes your car's console to elevate for peeking out the windowsIncludes a tether to keep animals safe and in placeFeatures a soft, plush pillow with a removable machine washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Review 1 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these seats!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
tcande
from Oregon
We have a 23lb Mini Schnauzer & 19lb mix breed. These booster seats are perfect for them to be safely harnessed and able to look out the windows. We have purchased two sets of them in a size large. They fit perfect in the back seat of our '04 Toyota Camry & '11 Ford Edge. I have folded a large bath towel to put underneath the seats before buckling them in to make the seat more level.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and Comfortable

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ilovemybrussels
from North Carolina
My two Brussels Griffons LOVE this booster seat. They are both btwn 10-13 pounds. They are comfortable and feel really relax and safe in this seat. How do i know you may ask? Well every other booster seats and they always cried; with this new seat they laid down right away and feel asleep. It was a wonderful ride home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog car seat

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
tarad
from Hoboken, NJ
I've been looking for a car seat that holds my 26 lb French Bulldog. The previous ones I bought just didn't hold his weight. This one is PERFECT! It places him high enough to look out of the windows, which he loves, and supports his weight. I don't use the straps that come with it however. Those seem too small, narrow and thin, not robust enough to hold him in and they only hook to the dog, not the passenger seat belt. I use a KONG harness with the seat belt attachment (hooks to the shoulder strap). The car seat itself is held in by the passenger lap belt. It's been great. I put him in the front seat or the back seat of my car.
I have a very happy traveling Frenchie now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is perfect size/height...

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Playswell
from Wichita, KS
This is a perfect seat for my Saab... wasn't sure it would work as seats are a bit different than American cars. I did find the straps for connecting to collar were inadequate and do not work even when resized. Regardless, this seat keeps my dog in one spot during the car ride instead of going all over since he can see everything and watch me come/go. Ordering was easy and it arrived sooner than I expected with regular shipping. It was packaged very well and securely. Love the fabric and cushion. Straps easily into vehicle for moving from font to back too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good idea, was recommended by a friend.

PostedSeptember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
feebe
Now my mini doxie won't every want to get in her car crate again! Use a good harness to strap in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
OllieT
I hate to be the one to only give one paw, but I am so disappointed in this car seat. I got the large size for my Westie, who is 17 pounds so I thought she might be too big for the smaller version. The big size barely fit in the backseat of my car and I still had to buckle the seat belt into the middle one instead because the seat overlapped so much. I think it would fit much better in an SUV.
Also, the tether is way too long even when it's adjusted to the shortest length. My dog could jump out of the seat into the back of the car because it was so long. Needless to say I'm returning it for something better. If you have a dog who lies perfectly still, this is probably an OK seat, but if you have a dog who likes to move around, don't get it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
LacieSmiles
from Bay Area California
I received this the same day I was going out of town. I had another seat from another company and the legs would buckle w/out notice. I got it in the gray and my dog LOVES it. So do I. He can look out or go to sleep and he's safe. If he's happy and safe then so am I. I can also put another dog in it with him if the other dog is also small. I'm a foster mom for several rescue groups so it's nice to have them both safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Booster Seat for Small Dogs

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
HavaneseLover
from Virginia Beach, VA
I've bought two of these boosters in the largest size for my Havanese puppies. They are no bigger than 13 pounds but a little long in length for a toy dog. The largest booster just fits them so bear this in mind when purchasing. It's a well constructed seat and my dogs love them...just opt for a bigger size than you might think is required.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gear Booster Car Seat

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
DeniceG
Hi, I love this. We opened it and Buddy jumped in and took a nap right here in the house. Then we placed it in the car and he has enjoyed getting to look out but without putting his nose on the window glass (which I'm thankful for). Great product and very comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Black Booster Car Seat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nikkita20
from Chandler, AZ
I love this product! First, I have to say that I was very impressed with the packaging the car seat arrived in (enclosed in a fitting, heavy duty, clear poly zippered cover). Obviously Pet Gear cares about their products. The seat is very sturdy and secure. The suede fabric is very nice and zips off to be laundered. I bought the seat in black to match my black leather interior which it does. The medium booster seat fits perfectly in the front or backseat of my 2007 Chevy Trailblazer. It is very quick and easy to install and uninstall as needed. The built-in adjustable tether attaches to the harness (Please do NOT ever use a neck collar with any type of car seat!) I purchased this for my 5lb Chihuahua and we both love it! She jumps into her seat by herself and has plenty of room to see out the windows or lay down for a snooze. I am so impressed with this booster seat! Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.