petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher

Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher

Enticing variety of scratching surfaces and anglesEncourages playful exercise and allows a safe outlet for scratchingIncludes a suspended catnip toyThoughtfully designed to be beautiful and functional
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
9
105 out of 125(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Review 1 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kittens

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Al bany, NY
The kittens love it. They love the toy and the tunnel and use the scratcher for playing "tag". Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase of life

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I work at a Petco, and I have been eyeballing this scratcher for months now. It's $29.99 in store, and that stopped me. When I saw how cheap it was online, I did a price match in store. :) My cat is in love with it. She immediately ran over to check it our and gave it a good test scratch. The cat nip toy keeps her interested in playing on it, and she tipped the whole thing over twice in a few minutes of rolling around on it. It was hilarious. Kinda noisy, but fun for her. Now that the newness has faded a bit, she loves to sit like a loaf on it and relax. It's her new favorite spot for playing, scratching, and napping. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitties Love These Chairs!!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from U.S.A.
This is our MUST HAVE, CAN'T LEAVE THE HOME WITHOUT, LOVE IT, CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT item!! I have four kitties that range in age and size but it is universally agreed among them that these chairs are a must have. The little ones sit in them and play in and out through the tunnels. They all scratch on them and they are an absolute lifesaver for teaching them not to scratch my furniture. We are a family that travels a lot and they insist on having them in the backseat of the car for road trips. Normally we teach the luggage under them so they can see out the Windows. They always sit in them in the car. When we arrive at the hotels, I st them on the luggage cart and they ride in to hotels in style. We've replaced them many times because they get used more than any other kitty items we have. One of my kitties was riding around in the cart at PerCocet one day and kept out of the cart (on his leash) and onto a new one he picked out. He didn't let it throughout the store. The clerk scanned the item with him sitting on it. I wheeled him out to the car on it an placed him still clutching it in the backseat. He said on it all the way home where I carried him in the house still clinging to it. They truly love them! They gather in front of the television in them for family time, take naps in them. One of my very large kitties outgrow his so I bought him a larger model that was slightly different but fit his size better. He wouldn't have it. So now we shove two or three of them together for him. They just really love this style.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No scratching.

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We have two cats ( and two medium sized dogs). I have put catnip on a couple of times, and all the cats are interested in is occasional rubbing and lounging. The hanging toy has been played with and has now disappeared somewhere into "Kittie World" never to be seen again just like the cost of the product. The cats have never scratched on it. Bummer. They love the messy cardboard scratch cheers only.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in redesign of this scratcher

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My two siamese kitties love these wave/curl scratchers. I bought the first one when we got the first kitten 3 years ago and the second one shortly after we got the second kitten approximately 5 months later. The scratchers have been used numerous times a day every day and have taken a ton of playtime, also. When I decided to order another one I sadly found that the scratcher has been redesigned with the sisal part (which is the only part my kitties scratch on) closer to the floor and not on the top of the hump anymore. I'm not interested in buying one like this since I'm quite certain they would use them this way. I will continue to buy these if and when the company decides to make them like they use to be, but until then I will be on the hunt to find one that resembles the original ones I bought. I would even be interested in buying a replacement pad for where the sisal pad portion of the scratchers is, as that is the only thing worn quite a bit on the two that I have. They are still as sturdy as when I bought them and the carpeted area is in perfect condition yet, too. It's too bad when they have to change a great thing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Especially great for kittens!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I often foster rescue kittens, and I have found these scratchers to be a perfect size for them to play and scratch on. Bigger cats like them, too, but they are just the right size for young kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratcher

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ithaca, NY
Bought this for my two newest cats who liked to scratch the couch. One absolutely adores it. He spends lots of time sitting on top of it when not scratching it. The other likes it and uses it at times, although he prefers a different scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from indiana
the one I have now, has the sisal on the TOP of the curve. these aren't strong enough to withstand them trying to scratch down by the floor. I was ready to buy 3 because they like their old one so much, but I don't like the sisal being in a place where they can't use it. the sisal is definitely used up on top of the curve and no damage to the old one where the sisal has been placed now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat scratcher

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plattsburgh NY
Great product,good quality, nice size for our cat,color good,Halo really likes the scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
My (indoor) cat has been under my care for 13 years and this is the only scratcher he has used. He figured out its purpose and I'm on my second one. It is reasonably priced so I don't mind replacing it. He immediately chewed through the string with the hanging toy, but that's a minor issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat loooooooooves this scratcher. It's practically ripped to shreds. At first he was a bit skeptical about it and never used it. Now, he uses it everyday and sits on the little perch when he wants treats :) Great quality and my kitty loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Approved!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My cats really enjoy this product. They use it all the time. They lay on it, under it and play with the toy. I just got this last week and they've already done some good scratching on it! Would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
It definitely attracts cats to scratch. With more than 1 cat, I would recommend more than 1 scratcher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratcher AND Playground

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My cats love this scratcher... They scratch on it, roll on it, dive under it, play with the attached toy & then fall asleep on it. It's holding up well considering it's in use every time I look. It's also a great value considering the reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New design is poor

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York metro
My cat much preferred the older design of this product. Note the second picture is that of the old design, with a much, much larger sisal scratching area. Now the scratching area has been reduced to a quarter and is located at the bottom of the device, which my cat does not prefer. I wish I knew it had been redesigned before ordering and the pictures of the old version should be removed from this site.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's the "Cat's Meow"!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Las Vegas, NV
My cats love scratchers of all kinds. I already have one similar to this, but I figured another one wouldn't hurt. Immediately, the toy disappeared off it, never to be seen again. I knew by that they were checking it out. After that, they were all over it. Cat Nip was a good enticement, but they don't need that to use it anymore! A good investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New Scratch Design Disappointing

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westfield, Ma
Pretlink resigned the scratching area and slightly lighten it ..causing the dream curl to be easily flipped over. My 4 cats do not like the new design of the scratching area. My cats would mostly scratch from the outside to the inside curve.The previous design the inside curve was Sisal however it's now carpeted. The carpet on the inside curve is full of pulls and now my cats are scratching on my house carpet which they never did before. I would only recommend this item if petlink went back to its original scratch design, which my cats had LOVED and I had rated as 5 paws. Sad when something good is cheapened and is no longer effective. Because my cats use this I'm in the process of cutting back the carpet and adding Sisal to the inside curve.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made, Somewhat Lightweight

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I got this scratcher based on other positive reviews. My two kittens like the shape, and enjoy playing on and under it more than they like actually scratching it. Their favorite part is the ball-feather toy. This suits the kittens now, while they each weigh under 2 pounds, but it starts to tip a bit when they leap from one side to the other. It is evident this scratcher will tip easily, and probably be too small to entice them, once they are full grown. For the time being, it is a great deterrent from scratching the furniture, and inexpensive enough that I don't mind having to buy a larger one when they are older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect Scratcher!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
This is the best scratcher by far. My cat loves it!!! It's the first place she goes once she wakes up from a nap and when she wants to play she curls around it and hides toys under the wave. When she's upset with me she runs right to this scratcher instead of the furniture to get out her frustration. It's so great that I got one for my bedroom as well as the living room so she's happy wherever she goes. We have other scratchers but this is the one she always chooses!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Disappointed

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood
I am extremely disappointed in this product and will be returning it ASAP. It started unraveling less than five minutes after my cats began playing with it and this was simple exploratory play. I can't imagine what it would have looked like following some of their heavy duty scratching. We had previously owned a similar product for several years that had held up well to the heavy play of four boisterous cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>