petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher

Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher

Enticing variety of scratching surfaces and anglesEncourages playful exercise and allows a safe outlet for scratchingIncludes a suspended catnip toyThoughtfully designed to be beautiful and functional
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
93 out of 108(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Review 1 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made, Somewhat Lightweight

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
IDreadUmbrellas
from Los Angeles, CA
I got this scratcher based on other positive reviews. My two kittens like the shape, and enjoy playing on and under it more than they like actually scratching it. Their favorite part is the ball-feather toy. This suits the kittens now, while they each weigh under 2 pounds, but it starts to tip a bit when they leap from one side to the other. It is evident this scratcher will tip easily, and probably be too small to entice them, once they are full grown. For the time being, it is a great deterrent from scratching the furniture, and inexpensive enough that I don't mind having to buy a larger one when they are older.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect Scratcher!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shelleybelle
from Chesapeake, VA
This is the best scratcher by far. My cat loves it!!! It's the first place she goes once she wakes up from a nap and when she wants to play she curls around it and hides toys under the wave. When she's upset with me she runs right to this scratcher instead of the furniture to get out her frustration. It's so great that I got one for my bedroom as well as the living room so she's happy wherever she goes. We have other scratchers but this is the one she always chooses!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Disappointed

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Caseywife
from West Hollywood
I am extremely disappointed in this product and will be returning it ASAP. It started unraveling less than five minutes after my cats began playing with it and this was simple exploratory play. I can't imagine what it would have looked like following some of their heavy duty scratching. We had previously owned a similar product for several years that had held up well to the heavy play of four boisterous cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Curl

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
joyjoy14
from Los Angeles
My cat loves this! He uses it to lounge (we call it his barcalounger) and more importantly he uses it to claw instead of our furniture or rugs. I bought two, one for a friend as well. Just a pinch of cat nip and they were all over it... Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillianMC
from Astoria, NY
My cats love this so much that I had to purchased a second one six months after I got the first because they tore it up. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty favorite

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycrew
from North Wales, pa
kitties love to lounge on this and scratch. This is a preferred scratcher. Tried lots but have to keep getting these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThreeCatsMama
from Ohio
I purchased the extra tall scratching post a few weeks ago for my big boy panther, and he loved it. My big girl panther, however, seemed to prefer scratching down low instead of upright. I tried a couple of flat scratchers, but I wanted something more fun and of better quality. Two of my cats are very big and strong, 13 and 14 pounds. My other cat is very small, just 5 pounds. I figured one of them would use it if the others didn't. They ALL love it. They love the little toy, they sleep in it, they try to get under it and bat toys under it. I would definitely buy this again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meekagirl
from Maine
Bought this for my girls for,Christmas , as,soon as I set it on the floor my girls loved it,, even fought over it,, I give it a 5 stars and would it buy another one when they got this one used up ,,thanks for a wonderful product,
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curvy fun!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
artcoord1
from Los Angeles
This very simple design has given my cats hours of enjoyment! As an "ergonomic" chair, I have one cat that sits with her bottom down in lower part and paws and body resting on top--perched so comfortably for all to see cuteness! Then another lays sideways in the lower portion with curve at bottom curling over the side of her. Another cozy spot! And of course, for bigger kitties not able to sit or squeeze--the toy and "open" underside--dark and mysterious--has provided many a stalk. I have three kitties and ended up buying two! I highly recommend!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves It!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
WendyCat
from St. Paul, MN
This is the fourth Petlinks Dream Curl Curvy Scratcher that I have purchased. My cat just loves them for scratching, playing, and resting in. My cat is a 16 pound boy, and I wasn't sure when I bought my first curvy scratcher that it would be big enough for him, but it works just fine for him, and he now leaves the furniture alone. I also like that it doesn't shed like some other scratching items. And it is very nice for someone with an apartment who doesn't have room for a large or tall scratching post. I just wish I could pick the color of the scratcher so it would match my surroundings better (I like the gray edged ones the best.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lassen
from NE California
This was a hit for my two cats from the feathery dangling toy to the scratcher itself. I personally think it is a little small for them (kittens in the ads make it seem bigger), but they do not seem to mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

changed design

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Palomina
from Texas
Dream Curl changed its design and my cats will not use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens go crazy for this scratcher!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Samaymay
from Colorado
I have had this scratcher for almost a month now, and my two 3 month old kittens love it! They go crazy for the dangling toy, and I have not had problems with it detaching like other reviews have said. They use it to scratch, play, and lounge. It is sturdy and still looks like new despite daily use. I just wish you could pick the color. I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy, good design & my cats like it

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lupinsgal
from Minnesota
I have 2 cats, one blind & one sighted, both rescues about 8 yrs old. They both like this toy & it is well made & sturdy. The shape and construction allows you to turn it on its side to make a kind of toy-wall with the attached-toy side on the bottom, so the product is adaptable. The only criticism I have is that the little toy detaches a bit too easily, although it's easy to reattach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Scratcher but want to select colors!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AlmostACrazyCatLady
from Maine
I downgraded from 5 to a 3 due to not being able to select colors! This is the best scratcher! Five kittehs from 2 to 9, clawed and declawed, 6 lbs to 15 lbs and all play on it, scratch it, sleep on it, hide behind it. Getting two more - one to replace a torn up one and one to bring the total to three.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratcher Perfection

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jabdip
My two cats have worn out several of these scratchers. They love to stretch and scratch and even just sit on them while working on their "cool" mystique. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They both love it, now buying our third one

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from SF Bay Area
Both my cats love this scratcher and use it more than any other they have had in 10 years. My 18 lb boy can scratch on it without it falling on him because he is standing on it while he scratches. They both play over, under, around and through it. And they also just lounge on it. I am ready to buy our third one.
You can choose the color by buying it at the store. I have had tan and green. I would not want the warehouse to choose the stripes or something that wouldn't look good in my livingroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LillyLou
from Ohio
Our 3 cats took to this instantly! They sit on it, lay on it, scratch at it, & play with the toy attached underneath, which is detachable. These also come in a variety of colors that go nice with any decor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This curvy product is interesting to my cat.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv5pets
from Lake Havasu, Az.
When I first brought it out my cat wasn't interested, then she spotted the "toy" hanging down! She plays on it, jumps off it, lounges on it and generally seems to like it. Although she hasn't used it for a scratching post, as yet. She has stopped using "her" chair! So, I think this purchase is a success!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petlinks System Dream Curl Curvy Two-Surface Scratcher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why can't I get the color that I want?

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CurrySpace
from New York, NY
This product works ok for my kitten but it is hideous with my decor. I was told that the warehouse makes the decision on colors...WHAT?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>