petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post

Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post

Durable berber carpetNo-skid rubber on both ends keeps scratcher steady and protects floors and wallsWide 9" scratching areaEncourages natural behavior and exerciseInfused with catnip oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Review 1 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "suzie" loves thus scratching post

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
suzieloo
from north shore massacusetts
I have been buying the cardboard scratchers which she liked but they shred and leave a mess, plus it gets expensive replacing then all the time. Since my Suzie likes this so much,
I also ordered another for a friend. Plus it is not overly pricey. Love it,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flat-lying scratcher!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nataruma
I found this product was the only thing my cat would scratch on. The feel of the carpet obviously provides the sensation he needs to satisfactorily sharpen his claws. I would venture to say it's perfect for a cat who dislikes upright scratchers, sisal, or carboard, like my cat does. As a result this scratcher has saved all my carpets, hooray! I think, however, it is a better scratcher used flat-lying as opposed to its advertised lean-it feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally found a scratch post that works!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CricketM
from Lakewood, CO
Straight out of the box, my kitty started using this post! My kitty constantly scratches on my cloth office chair and I couldn't break her of the habit. I had tried cardboard and traditional sisal posts, but she took straight to this one. I'm guessing my "princess" has sensitive paws and the others were too scratchy for her. She seems to love the soft carpet / cloth feel. Only downside (per the other reviews), even though the post is heavy, she does knock it down quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied and happy

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmy4kitties
from Brooklyn, NY
I am so glad I made this purchase. Can't complain. I have four cats and they love their new scratcher. My cat's sharpen their claws alot. They've left my mom's coutch alone and has been using their scatcher 2 mths now. Guess what, you can't even tell the scratcher been used. They also use it as a bed sometimes. They love it. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This scratcher is wide and sturdy.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CJ123
from Vacaville, CA
My kitty loves it! This is his second one - the old one shows obvious signs of frequent and determined use! I also bought one last year for my sister's kitty - it is her favorite place to scratch. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
ihyp
from Indiana
I got this one because it is covered in material similar to my carpet, which he likes to use as a scratching post. Also, I have a large cat and most of the other scratchers available were too small for him (lenghtwise). At first he would not have anything to do with it. I was thinking about sending it back. However, once I had put cat nip on it several times and put it next to the place he liked to scratch he started to use it. Now, he scratches this and not the step. He likes it sitting on the floor so he can sit on it and scratch. He also likes to lean against it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not A Favorite

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatMotherOf2
from Westerville, OH
I bought this product because the feet on each end makes it appear that it will lean against walls and furniture and stay in place. Unfortunately, that is not the case. My cat is very petite, yet she manages to pull the scratcher down on top of her every time she tries to use it. Now she is too afraid to use it. For her safety, I tried laying it flat on the floor. Still, my cat inevitably ends up dragging the scratcher around with her claws still embedded in the carpet. Neither one of us are fond of this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very durable.

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
sleepytiger
from NY
i can lean it and lay it down and my cat will still go scratch it. he was hesitant at first, but a little catnip attracts him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what is this for??

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
cliffd
from ND
the cat does not use it...she has no interest in it at all!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice, doesn't shred like cardboard

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LittleCat
Nice cat scratcher that doesn't make a mess like the cardboard ones. The cat that used the cardboard one the most, though, doesn't seem to think this one does the trick. Other cats think it is fine. The resident humans appreciate that it doesn't shred pieces of cardboad when it is used. Seems to be sturdy and well made. I have it lying flat on the ground (like the cardboard one that it replaced) rather than leaning against a vertical surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Really Works

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
lnhsmom
from Lowell, MA
One of my cats scratched the corners or our couch and other furniture even when presented with cardboard and sisal scratchers. But he immediately took to using this and my other cat likes it too so I am getting another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ladybugg
I have 2 four year old male cats. I've spent so much money buying scratching posts but my cats NEVER used them. When my cats began damaging the woodwork by scratching, I decided to try one more time and found this. They love it! However, they don't like it against a wall-they will knock it down. I highly reccomend this product, especially if you have picky cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Lean-It Anywhere Wide Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Scratching Post

PostedJuly 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
DDDD
from San Antonio
This is the best scratching post I have ever seen. My cats love it and it looks and works great. I can put it on a slight angle for my kittens and my larger cats like it on a steeper angle.
This item looks great in my living room. It is a real conversation starter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.