petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print

Advanced mesh underbelly provides quick and proper draining and dryingSafety features include high-contrast colors and reflective strips for maximum visibility in low light, a handle on top for quick and easy grabbing and a heavy-duty Velcro(R) fastening system around the belly and neck to keep the life jacket securely fastenedAlso includes adjustable nylon straps and quick-release buckles for easy on/off
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Review 1 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is sturdy

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Paradise, CA
Got the life jacket and tried it on the dog. Love that it wraps around the chest and adheres with velcro under the belly plus there are two snap closures like on human life jackets. My dog weighs 60 lbs and the Large jacket is a snug fit on the chest. The Large is rated to 90 lbs so if your dog is larger than 60 lbs double check the chest dimensions to see if it will fit your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet life jacket

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog dove right in to the water. It took him a couple minutes to adjust to something new around him but he seemed to enjoy it. The jacket is easy to adjust and easy to put on my Boston terrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
So cute, we use it every time were on the boat? Our puppy loves that he can swim with the kids as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute for a Corgi!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
Bought this life jacket for my Corgi -- she's 18 pounds and the size small fits her perfectly. I was a little worried it woudl be a little short on her, but it's great. Made very well and so very cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cutest life vest

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from forest hills, ny
Size is perfect for my little yorkie/Maltese pup. It Velcros on and adjusted perfectly to his little size. While he is still too tiny to swim, he at least looked pool/beach ready on our vacation. Also it has a nice little notch for the leash to attach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Va beach, VA
This life jacket is adorable in person. I ordered this for my Jack Russell puppy whos is 5 months and 12 lbs in a size small. I assumed he would grow into the small size (for dogs 15-20 lbs). Currently it is way too big and I assume it won't be secure and usable until he is full grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER CUTE, SUPER SAFE!!!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ocean View, DE
My puppy now loves swimming with his live vest. He will go pretty deep with me with him and his head won't go under. My puppy is a Shichon (Bichon & Shih Tzu).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Lifevest

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from S. California
I purchased this lifevest for my male Yorkie. It has great nautical pictures on it and it fits just right. It's adjustable for a growing pup. I love this lifevest and I look forward to lots of fun boating with our dog safe on the boat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nautical Life Jacket

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Love the style and that I can pick up my dog from the handle at the top. Sturdy material and seems to be comfort on my pup! He gets around with ease while wearing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lifevests

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
they look to be perfect for my daughters and my dogs. We go to the lake often and my dog could easily drown due to being an English bulldog. Their heads are very heavey and their legs very short. They can not paddle fast enough to keep their heads above water. This vest will do that. Zed just does not like to swim but can, with the vest he is more comfortable in the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

doggie rainwear

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
too bulky and too hot to wear
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Milan, TN
After finally receiving the life jacket I tested it out on my 2lb, 13 week old Miniature Yorkie. She loves to be out in the pool with all her family and friends! The only problem I'm still having is getting the piece with a strap and velcro attached that goes around her neck adjusted just right! She can get in the pool now and lay on her boogie board and we are alot more comfortable about her being in the water with us!! Now I've just got to figure a way to get her 75lb bodyguard/big brother in the water with her too!! lol for now he's very content just laying pool side under the umbrellas relaxing and keeping an eye on her from there!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great life jacket

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Carnation, WA
My lab mix is a great swimmer, but she is not confident in the water. With this jacket, which is lightweight and seems comfortable on her, she swims around the lake with no problem. It definitely helps to keep her hind end up, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boating Requirement

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, St. Clair Shores
I bought this for our 6 month old Shihtzu, Sadie. She's just short of 8 lbs and it fits her perfectly - Size X-Small. She also looks very cute, even though she just fell on her side in disgust when we first put it on her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product

PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased the xs vest for my 8 month old toy poodle who is about 9 pounds. It fits perfectly. Haven't had the chance to get him in the water yet, but have let him run around in it and he doesn't seem to be incumbered. We look forward to better safety while out on our raft and while playing at the river's edge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
unlike the polka dots, this vest fits Aussies really well. I ordered three different vests, and the nautical print was the best fit of all. Especially when trying to fit a male!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It did it's job.

PostedOctober 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Vidalia, GA
Although our Shih Tzu could not quite understand why he had to were this thing, he got use to it quickly. We went canoeing and he sat in the middle watching everything going by. He looked so cute in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket in Nautical Print
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Vest

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, CA
I had trouble finding a vest that fit my German Shorthair, Maggie, until I purchased the Paws Aboard Doggy Life Vest. It is adjustable and fits perfectly. Maggie is a great swimmer and loves to ride in the boat. She went tubing with her new doggy life vest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.