petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scratch Lounge

Scratch Lounge

Features an extra large surface area for all sizes of catsAllows cats to satisfy their scratching and instinctual need to nestLasts longer because of the reversible super-dense honeycomb constructionIncludes catnip for added cat attraction
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
88 out of 93(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scratch Lounge
Review 1 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed Reactions

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChrisinGarden
from Boston, MA
I have four cats and purchased one for each. I spread a little catnip in each and waited to see reactions. Cat #1 (Bailey) laid down and began rubbing body (as expected). Cat #2 (Pebbles) stepped in and just sat there. Cat #3 9Corkey)walked around it, stepped in/out and isn't sure about it. Cat #4 (Dudley) stepped in, squatted and urinated in it! (Has since figured it out and scratches in it - "LOL"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
justjane
from Carmichael, California
Both cats took to it immediately. They sleep in it. They lead me over to it and crawl in, when they want brushed. Then they roll over and stay in the lounge.
Excellent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cat

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sweeterpea
from Newport News, VA
I have purchased three of these. My cat loves this scratcher. Since I purchased one of these, I have had no problems with my cat scratching my furniture. Miss Emma likes it so much I often find her snoozing on it. I like that you can flip each of the strips over for longer use. And I also appreciate that these are recyclable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratching bed!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
snips
from NY
All my cats love this product. I have 4 cats. I bought 2 of these item and will be buying more soon. Even without the catnip they scratch away. Happy kitties!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love the Scratch Lounge!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
AnnaNYC
from New York, NY
I saw this product on Jackson Galaxy's TV show, and decided to give it a shot.
I have two cats so I bought two, didn't want them to have to take turns. Both cats immediately loved it, started scratching and sleeping/resting on it right away! I think combining this horizontal scratcher with a vertical scratching post gives your cat all it needs as far as scratching goes. We have one of the SmartCat Ultimate Scratching Post.
Highly recommend! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved my carpet!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
thalassiq
from los angeles, ca
persephone is a horizontal scratcher and was clawing up my carpets no matter what scratcher i tried. i just unwrapped this thing and set it down and she immediately went over to it, clawed it up, and then plopped down to take a nap.
$24.99 is nothing when compared to the $300 pet deposit i would have lost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Scratch Longer

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
FunSaver
from NJ
Cats took to it in a minute. They scratch on it and then lay on it, as if it is an island. Too funny. I have four of them in different places, as I have four cats. They all use each of the scratch loungers. The scratch pad reverses and refills are available for purchase. Long lasting scratch pads. Do not hesitate to purchase this - your cat(s) will thank you - and so will your furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carpet Saver

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
GG333
from Marshall, VA
My cat loves her Scratch Lounge. She knows it's "hers" and is leaving my NEW carpet alone! Only product that I've purchased that has worked for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i havent had it a week and it is already falling apart

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
roxanne42
i havent had it a week and it is already falling apart. i had a different one brand name one that Mr. Whiskers loved!!! loved to pieces that is...so i had to get him another one... it seemed sturdier but the ends arent very durable and its coming apart already. i would not get this one again. i shouldnt have messed with a good thing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant hit

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wendyn
from Virginia
Our new cat is a furniture scratcher so I wanted to put a stop to that before it got started. I bought the Scratch Lounge yesterday, put the catnip on it, and she instantly scratched on it and sat on it like a bed. She has spent most of the last day in it. It doesn't look comfy to me but apparently I am not a cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alpha cat claimed it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Merrymom
from Granada Hills, CA
As soon as we opened the large delivery box, our senior cat went straight for the scratch box and proceeded to unwrap it and jump right in to it as if to say, "This is mine and you other two guys are out of luck!" My husband and I are still chuckling over his immediate reaction. This is the third identical scratch lounge that we have purchased. Alpha cat even naps in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for all Cats!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mickey18
from STL, MO
Our rescue cat Oscar took to this immediately. He scratched and rolled in it for an hour when he first saw it. He uses it many times a day and even sleeps on it for short periods. Since he has his claws I wanted give him a place to scratch and save my chair which he took a liking to when we first brought him in from the cold. I highly recommend this to all cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
OreoJessie
from Cheshire, CT
My Big & Fat cat has loved this cat lounge from day 1 when she got it for Christmas last year 2012. She is in it more then not - loves to sleep in it & just lounge in it. We got her 2 of them, and she uses both of them! She will be getting new ones this Christmas! I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a cat that likes to lounge and loves cat nip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for my cat, but it's still a great scratcher!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristmasEve
from Carson, CA
Unlike other reviewers, I find that this scratch lounge is not the "go to" scratcher for my cat. That doesn't detract from the fact that it's a really well-made scratch lounger. I wish she used it more often, but she still prefers to use the regular flat or inclined cardboard scratchers. She's been in it a number of times to scratch, but she never "lounges" in it. She was in it the other day, just tending to her grooming, but that's about it. It's definitely sturdy and nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
HoundsRule
from Houston, TX
Felix spends a third of his day on this scratcher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY CATS GO BONKERS OVER THESE

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
DEBBIE09
from PEABODY, MASSACHUSETTS
OMG, every time I bring one or two of these homes, it is like a herd of cattle ready to attack me. My cats know exactly what these scratch boxes are and they get "looped" from the catnip (supplied with the box) that I put on the inside of this lounger. What is even funnier is the fact that my cats are allowed to sleep just about anywhere (I have pet blankets in all their spots) and many times these furry four-legged clowns prefer to stretch out and sleep on the rough cardboard. I don't think I could live without these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
rescue123
from Woodbury, PA
Within moments of unpacking this lounge, one of my cats was rolling in it and stayed upside down for awhile. The other cats then took their turns. They love the space to lie in it and relax. I highly recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lounge lovers

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cheddie
from San Francisco
All 3 of the cats who live with me, ranging in age from 2 years to about 14 years old, love the Lounge. They scratch on it, sit on it, sleep on it. I can't tell you why this is more appealing than the wide, flat one they have without the sides -- you'd have to ask them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SCRATCH LOUNGE EVER

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SDSkatie
from Escondido, CA
I bought two to try them out as they can be super messy. My cats love them so much they are literally fighting over them! I ordered three more immediately for a total of five. I have four cats so hopefully they can "play nice". They scratch in them, then sleep and you can clean them easily. My cats are quite heavy and these things are STURDY and AWESOME.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As on review I read before purchase GREAT

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BelaB
from new York, NY
however my daughter opened package before I got home and frame disappeared, it is still a great product. I manage to keep it together. My cat just cannot pass by without passionate scratching on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>