petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scratch Lounge

Scratch Lounge

Features an extra large surface area for all sizes of catsAllows cats to satisfy their scratching and instinctual need to nestLasts longer because of the reversible super-dense honeycomb constructionIncludes catnip for added cat attraction
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
94 out of 99(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scratch Lounge
Review 1 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Illlinois
I was having trouble stopping my male tabby from using my couch as a scratching post. I purchased the scratch lounge hoping he would prefer it. I had tried rubbing cat nip into the current scratching pad to no avail, however, he immediately took a liking to the cat nip lounge and now leaves the couch alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratching heaven

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dennis MA
My cat loves this scratch pad and uses it all the time! She refused to use the standing scratch pads or posts but this is a big hit. This is her second one and I just hope that it remains available for a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratch Lounge

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I've purchased four of these lounges, and my cats love them! They come with a small bag of catnip. Sprinkle some on the lounge, and watch your cat(s) have a great time. When one side of the lounge is worn out, flip it to the other side and it's new again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two is more fun than one.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
More than a scratcher, this provides entertainment for our cat especially when we sprinkle his weekly catnip treat on the surface. We keep one lounge in the kitchen so he can loaf and play out of the way while we cook. The other is in the family room so he can keep us company. He scratches with enthusiasm every day.. When I take it apart to clean out the old catnip and cat hair, he plays with the loose parts and skateboards around the floor. We always bring his scratch lounge to his boarding facility to comfort him when we are away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves it!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conway, SC
Tried vertical scratch posts and the cat would not use them. Noticed that the cat scratched on horizontal things; tree root, log, 2x4 on the ground.
Found and ordered Scratch Lounge and cat used it right away ... and uses it all the time. Great idea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal for box loving cats

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My cat Louie loves lounging in boxes and also loves his cardboard scratching board, and the Scratch Lounge is the perfect combination! He immediately loved it and I find him lounging in it throughout the day with some of his fave toys. It's very sturdy so seems like it will last awhile. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed Reactions

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have four cats and purchased one for each. I spread a little catnip in each and waited to see reactions. Cat #1 (Bailey) laid down and began rubbing body (as expected). Cat #2 (Pebbles) stepped in and just sat there. Cat #3 9Corkey)walked around it, stepped in/out and isn't sure about it. Cat #4 (Dudley) stepped in, squatted and urinated in it! (Has since figured it out and scratches in it - "LOL"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love it

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmichael, California
Both cats took to it immediately. They sleep in it. They lead me over to it and crawl in, when they want brushed. Then they roll over and stay in the lounge.
Excellent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cat

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
I have purchased three of these. My cat loves this scratcher. Since I purchased one of these, I have had no problems with my cat scratching my furniture. Miss Emma likes it so much I often find her snoozing on it. I like that you can flip each of the strips over for longer use. And I also appreciate that these are recyclable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scratching bed!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
All my cats love this product. I have 4 cats. I bought 2 of these item and will be buying more soon. Even without the catnip they scratch away. Happy kitties!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love the Scratch Lounge!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I saw this product on Jackson Galaxy's TV show, and decided to give it a shot.
I have two cats so I bought two, didn't want them to have to take turns. Both cats immediately loved it, started scratching and sleeping/resting on it right away! I think combining this horizontal scratcher with a vertical scratching post gives your cat all it needs as far as scratching goes. We have one of the SmartCat Ultimate Scratching Post.
Highly recommend! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

saved my carpet!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
persephone is a horizontal scratcher and was clawing up my carpets no matter what scratcher i tried. i just unwrapped this thing and set it down and she immediately went over to it, clawed it up, and then plopped down to take a nap.
$24.99 is nothing when compared to the $300 pet deposit i would have lost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Scratch Longer

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Cats took to it in a minute. They scratch on it and then lay on it, as if it is an island. Too funny. I have four of them in different places, as I have four cats. They all use each of the scratch loungers. The scratch pad reverses and refills are available for purchase. Long lasting scratch pads. Do not hesitate to purchase this - your cat(s) will thank you - and so will your furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carpet Saver

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marshall, VA
My cat loves her Scratch Lounge. She knows it's "hers" and is leaving my NEW carpet alone! Only product that I've purchased that has worked for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i havent had it a week and it is already falling apart

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
i havent had it a week and it is already falling apart. i had a different one brand name one that Mr. Whiskers loved!!! loved to pieces that is...so i had to get him another one... it seemed sturdier but the ends arent very durable and its coming apart already. i would not get this one again. i shouldnt have messed with a good thing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An instant hit

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Our new cat is a furniture scratcher so I wanted to put a stop to that before it got started. I bought the Scratch Lounge yesterday, put the catnip on it, and she instantly scratched on it and sat on it like a bed. She has spent most of the last day in it. It doesn't look comfy to me but apparently I am not a cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alpha cat claimed it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Granada Hills, CA
As soon as we opened the large delivery box, our senior cat went straight for the scratch box and proceeded to unwrap it and jump right in to it as if to say, "This is mine and you other two guys are out of luck!" My husband and I are still chuckling over his immediate reaction. This is the third identical scratch lounge that we have purchased. Alpha cat even naps in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for all Cats!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STL, MO
Our rescue cat Oscar took to this immediately. He scratched and rolled in it for an hour when he first saw it. He uses it many times a day and even sleeps on it for short periods. Since he has his claws I wanted give him a place to scratch and save my chair which he took a liking to when we first brought him in from the cold. I highly recommend this to all cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cheshire, CT
My Big & Fat cat has loved this cat lounge from day 1 when she got it for Christmas last year 2012. She is in it more then not - loves to sleep in it & just lounge in it. We got her 2 of them, and she uses both of them! She will be getting new ones this Christmas! I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a cat that likes to lounge and loves cat nip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scratch Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for my cat, but it's still a great scratcher!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carson, CA
Unlike other reviewers, I find that this scratch lounge is not the "go to" scratcher for my cat. That doesn't detract from the fact that it's a really well-made scratch lounger. I wish she used it more often, but she still prefers to use the regular flat or inclined cardboard scratchers. She's been in it a number of times to scratch, but she never "lounges" in it. She was in it the other day, just tending to her grooming, but that's about it. It's definitely sturdy and nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>